Chevron Left
返回到 实用安全

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 实用安全 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,163 个评分

课程概述

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

热门审阅

IR

Jun 20, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

Jun 28, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

筛选依据:

701 - 实用安全 的 725 个评论(共 763 个)

创建者 Evance R O

Apr 21, 2022

Good

创建者 GOTTAMGEETHIKA

Jul 20, 2021

good

创建者 salissou B

Nov 29, 2020

Good

创建者 Ajay

May 23, 2020

good

创建者 Shriram s

Mar 23, 2020

good

创建者 Claudio T

Mar 23, 2022

I​ loved the foundational elements taught in this course. I looked up the instructors Ted Talk and she really seems to enjoy this stuff. This was my first cyber security class and I'll always have an appreciation for it. I definitely reccomend it for the concepts alone.

However, There are three things that I think could improve the course.

1​) Update materials. I know that most of this stuff is foundational but some of the stuff like "https" is now a standard when browsing the web. Also, while the phone usage for the web was pretty small back in the early 2010s, it is massive now.

2​) Include the readings in the quiz more often. while some concepts of the quizes were there, it needs to be a little clearer what the readings are there for. Are they reccommended or will they be part of the course?

3​) Find a way to make the class more interactive. The hall of fame / peer review stuff falls out by the third week.

创建者 Inna T

Apr 17, 2020

This course does not cover a lot of content and has more connection do design and HCI rather than security. There is no support in discussions, no discussions. There is only one assignment and it says in the instructions you will be able to upload a screenshot. Apparently that feature was forgotten because you can’t, you need to use an outside service and paste a link. There are words in reading that were supposed to be URLs but don’t work (like it says “click here” but “here” is not a link). The course feels sloppy and not very useful.

创建者 Ricardo L C T

Aug 7, 2018

confusing, low quality of video discussions, low quality of presenters on the felling they are not prepared to discuss in the panel. low quality of quiz with question not covered. asked to read a very long paper about SSL that is a research of a class study not relevant for the informative intent of the course. took me too much time for me to read and I gave up the SSL paper.

创建者 Amarender B

Jun 17, 2017

Contents seems repeatative . Also When you already discussing the PDF contents in video lecture, I don't see asking to complete PDF reading before video lecture. I have spent reading the doc and felt I could complete the course much faster if i could skip reading some big PDFs. Otherwise it is good.

创建者 Rob C

Jan 23, 2018

There are some questions that can be debated for clarity. Example: A company creates a password V^$5t.b2. Is this easy to crack no. But the question ALSO says it's given to the employee on a piece of paper. Is this easy? Yes, there's paper laying around with passwords on them.

创建者 Burak I

Aug 8, 2020

The course is so old. Even the concept is still the same, the versions of applications that takes part in the videos are really old. The versions of gmail that took part in some week's lecture seems at least 3-4 years old.

创建者 Jacek E

Nov 1, 2019

Well prepared and interesting lectures. However, for a intermediate course, I've expected more comprehensive content. Let's see what the next courses for the cybersecurity specialization have to offer.

创建者 Kyfos N

Oct 7, 2020

The course described the topics very well. Very easy to understand the defferent meanings. The material is from 6-7 years ago and should be updated.

创建者 Johnny O

May 13, 2016

Videos with guest speakers were unhelpful. Also, quizzes were not accurate and poorly written questions.

创建者 Jeroen R

Apr 24, 2016

OK, but not really in-depth. Still has useful pointers, but they could be summarized on an A4 sheet.

创建者 Piotr M

Nov 12, 2017

The course was really good when played at 1.5x speed, at the normal pace it was really too slow.

创建者 Ivan

Sep 8, 2017

Good course, but not really what I expected.

All materials are common things and knowledge.

创建者 Tom G

Jul 13, 2018

Some good info, but the course needs to be updated to correct long known mistakes.

创建者 Mian A J

Aug 10, 2020

Content was a little boring. Secondly, Voice quality wasn't up to the mark.

创建者 Daniel K P

Oct 20, 2019

Needs more content ; present course repeats

information, too often

创建者 Andrew A

Oct 10, 2020

The content is good, It partially outdated being made in ~2013

创建者 Lev D G

Feb 8, 2022

A very generic intro to UX course rather than cybersecurity

创建者 Noam R

Oct 23, 2021

need to use more graphical and visual explanations

创建者 Giulio B

Jul 25, 2020

Very little useful information

创建者 Alberto R

Nov 21, 2016

Useful concepts. Quite simple.