Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to User Experience Design

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Introduction to User Experience Design 的评价和反馈

4.5
6,540 个评分
1,460 条评论

课程概述

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

热门审阅

AO

Oct 22, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

Jul 4, 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to User Experience Design 的 150 个评论(共 1,488 个)

创建者 Luz S G M

Jul 17, 2020

All the videos where clear and easy to follow and understand. The reading material was really helpful to understand in a deeper way the course terminology and concepts, I feel very satisfied and I want to learn more.

Thank you very much!

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 21, 2018

It is very useful for novice learners to learn new terms, definitions about User Experience Design. You can't be an expert right away after this course but you can know the basic concepts as well as the process to build good UX Designs.

创建者 Srinivas P

Dec 22, 2016

Very good Introductory course. Provides you with all the basic information about User experience design as well as a list of very useful resources. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to start a career in the field of UX design.

创建者 ll u

Nov 12, 2021

very formative professional manner. the structure of the curriculum very helpful . the quizzes and the articles are great tool to master the fundamentals of User experience design.

Thank you so much for the hard work.

highly appreciated.

创建者 Raimondas Ž

Oct 2, 2020

Despite of fact that this course is very short, but the theory that is given here is very strong. I was making notes in my synopsis book all the time. I feel that this course in general was a bit too "dry". Nevertheless, recommended.

创建者 Bennett H

Feb 11, 2020

This course was an excellent overview of UX design concepts, and gave me the right amount of information for the length of the course. I found all the material worth viewing, and am interested in learning more about the field of UX.

创建者 Jamilah S

Jan 29, 2021

As a person who easily remembers lessons or presentations with the use of examples, I appreciate the consistent use of examples here in the course. It also provides different reading materials for more in depth self paced learning.

创建者 SYAHRA A A I

Aug 17, 2020

I have no background of user experience at all, and this course helped me a lot to get to know better about User Experience fundamentals. The class is enjoyable, and I learned many great things from this class. Thank you so much!

创建者 Seun P

Jul 30, 2022

This was an excellent and worth while introduction to UX design principle... I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to start off in UX/UI design!!! Wish i could just afford to get the certificate right now (Sad face)...

创建者 Tetiana M

Feb 26, 2021

Dear, Rosa I. Arriaga.

Thank you very much for your work and for your course. This course helped me understand how I can start to learning UX design and how I can to achieve my goal.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Tetiana Markova.

创建者 Sanna B

Nov 16, 2021

G​ood morning from Gambia my name is Sanna Bajo who just finish his course recently but i didn't receive my certificate yet i need to know the reason why...? waiting for your positive response

B​est regards

S​anna Bajo / Gambia

创建者 Tatiana J M R P

Jul 17, 2020

Este curso es genial, y la docente es excelente para explicar cada módulo en cada vídeo. Cualquier persona puede introducirse en el tema de UX como principiante con este curso y ver si elige seguir aprendiendo sobre el mismo.

创建者 Sarah B

Feb 13, 2017

This course was a great intro to user experience design. It paralleled a user research projects I was participating in and clarified the steps being used. It also didn't take long and I was able to fit it in my busy schedule.

创建者 Heather O

Dec 10, 2016

A great course for anyone just starting out in UXD. You will learn the terminology fairly quickly, the resources are a wonderful source, the quizzes help the course's lessons sink in. All in all, you will not be disappointed.

创建者 TF H

Oct 17, 2020

I enjoyed the material provided and gained quite a number of new insights on beginning UX Design. The field is far more complex than I envisioned, and this course gave me the basics for understanding how the process works.

创建者 Shruti S

Mar 27, 2022

Its very educational course. Easy to understand language, big concepts in simple language and examples are a great help.

It provides basic clarity on the topics . We cn now decide whether to choose this as a career or not.

创建者 Fiorela C M

May 7, 2020

El curso amplió mis conocimientos con ejemplos que reforzaban lo aprendido,ademas de evaluaciones constantes que ayudan a que mis futuros aprendizajes sobre UX y la aplicación de éstos en mi trabajo sean mas eficientes.

创建者 Dwayne D

Jul 8, 2022

I loved her slow reading and pronouciation style. Made sure to annouceate slowly and clearly that i was able to understand what ever she said the first time. Thank you for helping me to start me journey all this tract.

创建者 Elilien V

Jul 25, 2020

Muy buen curso para entender los conceptos básicos de el Diseño de Experiencia de Usuario, con esta base sólida se puede ir adentrando posteriormente a los conceptos más complejos. Muy buena base, totalmente recomendado

创建者 Mkpoikana M

Aug 28, 2021

Throughout my two weeks of going through the Course in its modules, I have been generously exposed to insightful areas in user-centred design. I seek to hone in on all I've learnt as I build a career in Product Design.

创建者 Kuheli G

May 10, 2021

Awesome content, just perfect for a beginner. One thing I'd like to point out is the interruption by questions every few seconds during the very first video is not cool from a UX point of view. It disturbs the learner!

创建者 Bianca M

Apr 3, 2021

Very introductory overview of basic concepts and terms involved in UX Design. Perfect for a beginner to become familiar with the lingo and basic ideas. It would be helpful if they had a menu on where to go from here!

创建者 Tanushree

Jun 8, 2022

This course is super basic while helpful for someone like me who doesn't have alot of time but still want to understand more than basics about the UX studies.

The structure of course is good and instructer was clear.

创建者 Xi Z

Aug 17, 2018

This course provides a very clear overview of what UX Design entails! Recommend to people who want to understand what UX Design is and what it involves! Instructor explains very, very clearly. Definitely recommend!!