Chevron Left
返回到 Managing an Agile Team

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Managing an Agile Team 的评价和反馈

4.7
474 个评分
98 个审阅

课程概述

Traditional development processes often lead to team frustration and poor results. Agile offers a different approach to managing the complexity of software development. This course focuses on the day-to-day jobs of running a software development program and how leading agile methodologies (Scrum, XP, kanban) can help you do them better. From transitioning a team to agile to running sprints to managing stakeholders, this course gives you the skills you need to manage an agile team in your specific operating environment. We'll show you how to: - Think through and focus on the most important aspects of your projects and sprints - Facilitate your team’s initial and ongoing adoption of the specific agile practices that work for you - Anchor your outcomes and success criteria in durable ideas about what makes for valuable products - Support your team's transition from traditional approaches to agile - Create an agile-friendly environment across functional disciplines - Identify and manage outside stakeholder needs As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

OS

Jun 26, 2017

The course was challenging for me since I lacked the experience of working in an IT/Software Development, but I thought all the practical exercises forced me to develop some practical skills.

筛选依据:

1 - Managing an Agile Team 的 25 个评论(共 93 个)

创建者 wahyu r

Apr 18, 2019

Granted, it is difficult to teach a course that really begs for practical learning through a medium that is severely limited for that purpose. It is not practical to ask students to create groups and "role play" an AGILE team through a sprint phase, for example, given that students' enrolment periods might be different. But this is exactly what was lacking in the course, because in my humble opinion, managing an AGILE team cannot be learned through reading and writing.

创建者 Krunal S P

Feb 25, 2019

First of all, I would like to thank Coursera and Alex for such a wonderful course on "Managing an Agile Team".

I am working as an Engineering Manager in a semiconductor industry for the last five years without any formal training on Agile approach. I thank myself for going through this helpful material. This course has tools, techniques and a approach to appreciate and manage an Agile team.

It is the amalgamation of right tools, right assignment with peer reviews and right views/recommendations from the industry veterans who are practicing Agile principles, right at your study table.

Go for it. Worth it!

创建者 Michael F

Jun 06, 2019

seemed more vague than other courses.

创建者 Sandra A

Jun 05, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course on Managing an Agile Team. Comprehensive with a mix of insights from industry experts, case studies and great instructions on best practices from Alex.

创建者 Péter S

Jun 01, 2019

It was the best course what I attended for years. It was really interesting, enjoyable and inspirational.

创建者 SHABEER V C

Apr 02, 2019

Great course and the lectures were really good. Thanks Alex Cowan for giving a clear idea on how to Manage Agile team. Now on I will try to improve my skills on LDBM (Learning, deciding, Building, Managing) for building a self-motivated Agile team.

创建者 Bassel Y A H

Mar 31, 2019

Great experience

创建者 Ricardo I

Mar 26, 2019

Good

创建者 Pedro D G

Mar 23, 2019

Muchas gracias

创建者 Deirdre B

Mar 17, 2019

Very well structured and explained.

创建者 Kristin P

Feb 27, 2019

The learning material is great however the assignments do not have the same level.

创建者 Natalia

Feb 25, 2019

Awesome Course! Highly recommend

创建者 Benjamin A

Jan 13, 2019

Good course and interesting insight from external experts

创建者 Judy N

Jan 10, 2019

Very useful information.

创建者 Reid C

Jan 03, 2019

So far the best course set I've taken on Coursera.

创建者 Jane

Jan 02, 2019

Fantastic overview and applicable processes which I can immediately use IRL with my team.

创建者 Jorge L H

Dec 27, 2018

Great course

Only by my side, the language is a problem (I don't have a great level in english but the course requires a good level)

创建者 Varun D

Dec 19, 2018

Good overview and examples from real life, the assignments were relevant too

创建者 Elias B H

Dec 19, 2018

One of the best course I took. Hands on and very through...must take for anyone interested in Agile Project Management.

创建者 Carmen M G

Dec 03, 2018

A wide view of agile project mana

创建者 Anna Y

Nov 19, 2018

Very informative course with a lot of practical cases. This course is not just about theory, it's all about practicing, practicing and practicing! Very intensive and very exciting course! Thanks a lot to lecturer and authors.

创建者 Mohamad K

Nov 19, 2018

Its a great course , i advice everybody to take this course .

创建者 Florin B

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

创建者 Rafael G

Nov 12, 2018

Eu gostei bastante do curso. Acredito que é um treinamento interessante se você quer ter uma visão geral sobre diversas metodologias ágeis disponíveis no mercado e entender como poderia aplicá-las na vida real.

创建者 Mohammed B Z

Oct 12, 2018

Very useful and thorough covering the main jobs and methods of agile to know !