Chevron Left
返回到 Hypothesis-Driven Development

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Hypothesis-Driven Development 的评价和反馈

4.7
818 个评分
146 条评论

课程概述

To deliver agile outcomes, you have to do more than implement agile processes- you have to create focus around what matters to your user and constantly test your ideas. This is easier said than done, but most of today’s high-functioning innovators have a strong culture of experimentation. In this course, you’ll learn how to identify the right questions at the right time, and pair them with the right methods to do just enough testing to make sure you minimize waste and maximize the outcomes you create with your user. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

MB
Jan 29, 2019

Alex does an excellent job in structuring and delivering his courses. Definitely makes me want to continue educational opportunities with his courses offered and University of Virginia.

OS
Jun 25, 2017

I thought this was a very good practical course. It was challenging for me since I lack experience in software development industry, but I thought it gave me a very good framework.

筛选依据:

1 - Hypothesis-Driven Development 的 25 个评论(共 146 个)

创建者 Meghan C

Jul 2, 2016

This course is not meant to stand alone as a single course, rather is a portion of a larger Agile Development course. I'm sure the information included is very informative, but it references information that was included in other courses. The first lessons start with diagrams that are not explained and terms that are not defined (which I presume were probably covered in the first course). Also plenty of references to information from other courses ("Previously we learned" "Remember the example").

Dropped the course, not that I didn't understand it, but rather it was not worth my time to play "catch-up" on my own. Suggest removing this course as a free-standing course, or revising to allow the data/lectures to stand on their own.

创建者 Rhea A D

Mar 18, 2018

The course contains complete detailed information on Agile Testing. Users should make the best use of this course knowledge as now all the companies are now moving to Agile.

创建者 Dion S B

Feb 9, 2017

Provides a lot of good insight on getting new code to production in a fast, high quality manner. The course has help me focus on the deployment pipeline.

创建者 Roberto L

May 16, 2018

Agile course is well structured and teaching material

创建者 François L

Dec 27, 2017

Much overlap with the previous courses.

创建者 Utkarsh K

Sep 18, 2020

I think this course was well-structured. However, I believe this course was difficult compared to the previous one. It was long and challenging. Nevertheless, there was lots to learn. I would urge the faculty to please teach the content from Week 4 (on DevOps) in greater detail since the concepts were not as clear to me as I expected them to be. Thank you very much!

创建者 Quentin A

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent overview of testing in Agile. The course refreshed a lot of basic things for me, and reminded me about the importance of automation. The course also discusses how to tie in personas and use cases into testing, and why they should be driving the testing process (instead of the requirements list). Recommended.

创建者 Erez M

Apr 30, 2018

It might sound strange, but there are only a few good courses that really deal with agile development. This course is definitly one of them. I have enjoyed the format of this course and the journey it took me through. The live interviews with experts from the industry are a great bonus to the learning. Thank you Alex!.

创建者 Jaime S

Jun 25, 2018

This was a good course for developing a good foundation of CI/CD and testing practices in lean methodologies. This course incorporates a lot of interviews with experts in the industry, which I find helpful and informative. The exercises in the class were also helpful and applicable.

创建者 Andreu M N

Jul 14, 2018

I totally recommend this course. Well prepared, interesting interviews done by Alex to several professional with well-known reputation, good explanations, and well-prepared exercises. It’s totally worth to invest your time and money if you want to start in Agile.

创建者 William R

Feb 15, 2021

Great course about learning to frame everything you do as an experiment that you can test to make sure you're doing the right things, i.e. what creates value for your business/product. I learned a lot and gained a new mindset about approaching projects.

创建者 Muhammad Y

Aug 22, 2017

I could have not think of such a great courses offered by University of Virginia. Specially Alex is a great teacher. He tells us every thing perfectly with example from real life practitioners. I hope i would have a great career ahead.

创建者 Kyle

Mar 10, 2021

Super! Very interesting and these elements I am already applying! The only feedback I will say is I feel there are too many interviews with people in the field. I get the reasons as to why but I feel it's a bit too much sometimes.

创建者 Sairam U

Aug 13, 2020

I like the course especially because of the way the instructor, Alex Cowan delivers it. There are so many valuable points that have been covered, yet the course is not very lengthy at all. Proper value for time, money and effort.

创建者 Namrata G

Feb 9, 2021

It is a fabulous course. Alex take up the complex things and puts it in a very easy way which helps in understanding. The course is structured with detailed contents and objectives which that's clear and understanable.

创建者 Yedidya A

Jun 21, 2020

The revised course version is clearly improved.

Focusing on the main points and encouraging learner to implement the principles for their own projects as they understand will be the best for their team and organization.

创建者 Matthew B

Jan 30, 2019

Alex does an excellent job in structuring and delivering his courses. Definitely makes me want to continue educational opportunities with his courses offered and University of Virginia.

创建者 Magnus S

Jul 24, 2020

Alex delivers a concise message and provides real-world examples coupled with interviews with industry experts that assist in a deeper understanding of how and when to apply Agile,

创建者 Oleg S

Jun 26, 2017

I thought this was a very good practical course. It was challenging for me since I lack experience in software development industry, but I thought it gave me a very good framework.

创建者 Nikolay N

Nov 14, 2020

Great insights on how to test both the motivation and the usability! Gave me additional knowledge of Agile. It is better to take this course within the Specialization programme.

创建者 Archana N .

Apr 30, 2020

Alex has explained each and everything in a very simplified manner which helps us to understand the concept so well. It was a pleasure going through the course. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Martín H S

Jul 23, 2020

Really good course, I learn how hypothesis works in agile work flow. An easy way to learn and improve your testing hypothesis to get results at the end of the sprints.

创建者 CHANDRA P K

Sep 25, 2018

This course actually bring all that knowledge into light which has been taught in Course 1-3. all videos specially the interview are the essence of this course.

创建者 Hemant B K

Aug 28, 2019

Very good content and presentation. Liked the talks by different people from industry which gives a real world perspective from Agile practitioners

创建者 Javier D H M

Dec 27, 2020

As always, Alex is amazing explaining these concepts and guiding the interviews which give a lot of insights on the practical part of this course