Chevron Left
返回到 Hypothesis-Driven Development

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Hypothesis-Driven Development 的评价和反馈

4.7
832 个评分
149 条评论

课程概述

To deliver agile outcomes, you have to do more than implement agile processes- you have to create focus around what matters to your user and constantly test your ideas. This is easier said than done, but most of today’s high-functioning innovators have a strong culture of experimentation. In this course, you’ll learn how to identify the right questions at the right time, and pair them with the right methods to do just enough testing to make sure you minimize waste and maximize the outcomes you create with your user. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

MG
Jan 8, 2022

I loved the whole specialization has a lot of benefits about product management from A to Z and especially this course was discussing every point in more detail for the whole specialization.

MB
Jan 29, 2019

Alex does an excellent job in structuring and delivering his courses. Definitely makes me want to continue educational opportunities with his courses offered and University of Virginia.

筛选依据:

126 - Hypothesis-Driven Development 的 149 个评论(共 149 个)

创建者 Kalpesh S

Aug 29, 2020

Very Well Documented and Precise Study Material is made available.

Quick and Exhaustive

创建者 Andrew B

Apr 30, 2018

I really enjoyed it, but I wish they covered more about testing software

创建者 ganeshkiran

May 21, 2019

More real time example would have been good

创建者 Soumik M

Sep 27, 2021

The course could be little shorter.

创建者 Nkeangnyi L

Apr 2, 2018

One tough course

创建者 Alberto F

Nov 26, 2016

Great course!

创建者 Federico F C

Jun 30, 2020

good.

创建者 Kaustubh M

Oct 28, 2021

good

创建者 Varun K

Nov 9, 2020

Nice

创建者 Cíntia M

Feb 27, 2017

.

创建者 Corwin L

May 27, 2020

The change in specialization structure is very obvious still. There are multiple places that refer to a "previous course" that hasn't happened yet if you are following the new specialization. The course also feels a bit mishmashed together in places with frequent jumps between the main hypothesis driven development videos and the DevOps/Continuous delivery videos. These two topics do relate to each other but it feels weird taking the course when you just jump back and forth between the topics in a seemingly random fashion. There are also a few quiz questions that are very poorly worded, as in they aren't close to grammatically correct. I was still able to figure them out but they should be reviewed and updated. Finally this course is packed with the "interview" videos. These are good resources overall but it's awkward how there are like 6 different 5-10 minute videos with the same person in overlapping topics. I would have much preferred to just have longer interview videos that didn't duplicate the content as much and contained the full conversation with each person.

创建者 Eva v S

Dec 26, 2019

Many parts of this course are particularly interesting when you are an IT'er yourself. I am not so sometimes it was hard to understand. Highly recommended for IT'ers though

创建者 Andre C

Oct 7, 2017

I think this course for non IT professionals was surprisingly amazing. I learned a lot about TDD, and other technics for testing and add value to software.

I recommend it!

创建者 Andrea R C N

Jul 3, 2020

It's an interesting course, but it repeats a lot of information already covered in the Agile meets design thinking course. Maybe the two could be just a single course.

创建者 Anders L

Mar 7, 2017

It wasn't easy to understand the practices of software development in this course. Please try to explain a little close, how software devs actually work.

创建者 Bassem E

May 24, 2020

Some sections of the course were cut from the older course and were very unclear to me and felt rushed.

创建者 DOMENICO T

May 3, 2020

it was the less exaustive and more confusional of the all specialization offer

创建者 faisal a

Nov 11, 2020

it's need a real live project

创建者 Hardik V S

Jan 9, 2017

Average ...

创建者 Tom v d L

Jan 3, 2017

Compared to the first three courses in this specialization this course is very unstructured. The video's almost seem to scheduled randomly and a thread stringing everything together in a logical and purposeful way is completely missing. Learning anything from this course - at least for me - is very hard.

创建者 Tiago R P

May 13, 2020

Unfortunately I have done the previous version where I had a 100% score and this is basically a repetition. I was disappointed that all my progress and peer reviewed work completely vanished.

创建者 Lauren R

Oct 3, 2017

This course was so similar to running sprints. I would combine courses 2 and 4 in the specialization by adding either more information to each week or an additional week.

创建者 Masao Y

Aug 18, 2019

It could be taught during course #2

创建者 Ico R

Dec 14, 2016

Get ready for a lot of frustration and independent research. For being able to complete the course on continuous delivery the videos of the course are not a great help.