Chevron Left
返回到 Customer Value in Pricing Strategy

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Customer Value in Pricing Strategy 的评价和反馈

4.8
148 个评分
23 个审阅

课程概述

The traditional approach to pricing based on costs works to pay the bills, but it leaves revenue on the table. You can, in fact, price your products in a way that increases sales--if you know what your customers are willing to pay and can leverage psychology to create better deal and discount plans. In this course, we'll show you how to price a product based on how your customers value it and the psychology behind their purchase decisions. Led by Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, this course provides an in-depth understanding of value-based pricing and how to use it to capture more revenue. By the end of this course, you'll be able to... -- Apply knowledge of customer value to price products -- Leverage core value-based pricing techniques to inform pricing decisions -- Measure customer willingness to pay using models (surveys, conjoint analysis, other data) -- Use knowledge of consumer psychology to set prices beneficial to both consumers and sellers...

热门审阅

VY

Feb 19, 2018

The instructors use the real world scenarios in the simplest possible way to be understood , and tell you the to the point concepts involved in these business scenarios

RS

Jun 05, 2017

Wonderful course! If I had some idea how to price regarding economic concepts - then this course gives me completely new very practical methodologies!

筛选依据:

1 - Customer Value in Pricing Strategy 的 25 个评论(共 26 个)

创建者 Vivek Y

Feb 19, 2018

The instructors use the real world scenarios in the simplest possible way to be understood , and tell you the to the point concepts involved in these business scenarios

创建者 Hassan A

Feb 09, 2018

Great way to learn conjoint and marketing research fundamentals

创建者 Vladislav T

Jul 15, 2019

Full of important pricing concepts which is immediately applicable into practice.

创建者 Felipe O H

Jul 12, 2019

Great course!! I learnt a lot. The Conjoint Analysis module proved particularly useful to my activities.

创建者 Camilo A A

Jul 11, 2019

Lot of insights about custmers and how to play with this information to price according to their willingness to pay

创建者 Olesia A

Jun 10, 2019

Customer intimacy is one of the value disciplines in the business world. The long-term success of any commercial organization depends on how well it can serve its customers by meeting and preempting their needs. This course sheds light on how to design and implement value-based pricing to boost customer experience. Through taking this course, I enriched my pricing toolkit with the most up-to-date frameworks and knowledge to move forward.

创建者 Daryl S

May 22, 2019

Sensational learning in every way.

创建者 Fabricio R

May 21, 2019

Excellent course. I would recommend to improve the level of the exercises and provide additional readings for people that already have some experience

创建者 Mikhael C

May 17, 2019

Good to have this course to increase my learning education

创建者 Idil B

Apr 28, 2019

Easy to follow, great instructors.

创建者 xavier u

Jan 24, 2019

VERY USEFUL

创建者 Eladio M

Dec 13, 2018

Extremely helpful again. Congratulations for the instructors

创建者 ROMAN S R

Dec 11, 2018

Great!!

创建者 Mike Y W

Dec 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course as the professor made it a blast to take, and I especially liked the video intro and debrief for the final peer assignment. I've not yet taken a course where the real-life result of the case study presented to students was revealed. The BCG section met my high expectations. I look forward to taking the next course in this specialization!

创建者 Soren A G

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent course. Well delivered with a touch of humor.

创建者 Erick D

Feb 05, 2018

I found very upsetting that all of the peer reviewed asigments that i rated (5) were for the Trail Blazer case as i was expecting to see at least 1 work of someone that picket the Mutual Fund case so i could compare it to the work that i have done.

It would have been better if it was given us the choice to pick what to correct instead of giving us 3 random works.

创建者 Ronaldo B S

Jan 15, 2018

Very rich content on consumer behavior and present powerfull tools to measure WTP

创建者 Ismail A S

Jan 03, 2018

Fantastic experience and learning points!

创建者 Matt S

Dec 28, 2017

Excellent course. All the instructors did a great job.

创建者 Amitesh K

Nov 10, 2017

Great course, bringing willingness to pay with human psychology and perspective. Ron and team does great job of delivering complex conjoint analysis in simple to understand terms. The case study at the end of the course is great way to summarize the learning of the course.

创建者 Vikash P

Aug 27, 2017

Just superb. One of the best MOOCs ever.

创建者 John W

Aug 10, 2017

it's very interesting course and you can learn a lot of new ideas !

创建者 Ajit P

Aug 09, 2017

This course is very well designed. I highly recommend this course. I learnt so many new concepts like Price Piano, Price Ladder, Price Perception, Conjoint analysis etc. I enjoyed completing the assignment Fidelity Blue Chip Growth Fund pricing case study.

创建者 Artsiom K

Jul 26, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Javier

Jul 11, 2017

excellent course