Chevron Left
返回到 社会中的新商业模式

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 社会中的新商业模式 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,809 个评分
1,085 条评论

课程概述

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

热门审阅

YL
May 4, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
May 7, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

筛选依据:

51 - 社会中的新商业模式 的 75 个评论(共 1,079 个)

创建者 Murtaza P

Jul 3, 2019

A very informative and fascinating course. I am as a business consultant require to advise my clients how they can do their business better. Indeed, learning principles of new models of business that can positively impact society will help me provide the right direction and guidance to my client that will create sustainable results for them and society. Thank you, Prof. Freeman, for your insights. Much appreciated.

创建者 Netra R

Nov 7, 2020

I am new to business ideas and being from an engineering background I have only so much knowledge of the business world. Till I watched this course, I had a stereotype of businesses and entrepreneurs and this course really helped change my perspective about the corporate world. It was also a very well planned and well explained course that kept me constantly engaged. I wish I had come across this course earlier.

创建者 Maylvin A E

May 30, 2020

By learning this course, I had a beautiful insight into how capitalism and society can collaborate and create value for each stakeholder. The main keyword that I had and always repeated by Professor is about philanthropy, purpose-oriented, sustainable growth business, socially responsible activities, etc. I really recommended this course for you who learning of entepreneur specifically sociopreuner.

创建者 John M

Jan 3, 2021

So glad that Ed Freeman provides the continued passion for Stakeholder vs Shareholder economics. The world is finally ready for him! The capital market incumbents are ready to be disrupted by their stakeholders. It is now time for new brands to innovate and harness the power of the wealth of the millennial generation. Your teaching is "music" to my ears! Bravo, John Morris, CEO 17 Asset Management

创建者 Joshua C P

Apr 6, 2020

Phenomenal course! I just want to express how much value this course has given in how I can create a business in the future and how both goals of making profits and helping the environment can be achieved simultaneously. I would recommend everyone to take this course and apply its teachings to the real world! Thank you to the Professor and Coursera for making this opportunity possible!

创建者 Jose M M

Mar 14, 2016

Thanks to Prof. Freeman for this amazing class. I am happy to not feel myself alone in the pursuit of a better world to live in through entrepreneurship using a micro-capitalism approach. Purpose, passion, inspiration, and heart-following are the drivers in my personal application of concious capitalism, stakeholders theory and modelsfor social transformation and people empowerment.

创建者 george y

Jul 26, 2020

This course provided an in depth understanding of the new models of doing or engaging in business. Aside the knowledge gained, I have been admonished and challenged to become a person of value that is to do something that would help make the world a better place to live in.

I would also want to thank the organisers of this course and R. Edward Freeman for this insightful course.

创建者 Luis G P R

Jun 18, 2020

This kind of courses fill voids, add new knowledge to my short view of business, and motivate me to improve our criterion to take decisions on business. The course New models of business gave me a wide view of how see an entrepreneurship and what kind of tools and personal values I need to create a new business. Thanks professor Edward by this little course and rich in content!

创建者 Divyansh S

Jun 10, 2020

It's a great course by Sir, Edward. You've deeply focused on the concept of creating value for everyone in a business and for the society. I learnt a lot from this course and of course, I have been highly influenced by the stakeholders theory. I thank you Sir for generating a great potential in my mind. I loved the line in the last week -"Sometimes, you just have to do it!!!!".

创建者 Clarice T

May 18, 2020

It was a insightful journey to better understand the past dominate role of corporations and their beliefs and seeing the shifts corporations have to make to remain relevant and valuable to the stakeholders. Businesses no longer exist on it's on in its entity, there is a moral duty to all their stakeholders in more than just having the economic lens and measurements.

创建者 sophia s

Oct 23, 2017

This course had a very clear and concise structure that allowed the student the opportunity to get an over view of new models of business, corporate philanthropy, social responsibility, and what needs to be done at the individual level. The course was further enhanced by the discussions from leaders in the business community making an impact in a variety of ways.

创建者 Louisa C L

Jul 4, 2020

I just loved this course due to the engagement energy that the teacher has passed. His passion and motivation has inspired me to think more and search further about social entrepreneurship and also about my passions and what I should do in order to create a better world through business and by using all the knowledge he has passed to me through the course.

创建者 Ewa K

Sep 12, 2015

Great course based on lectures and your own considerations. The course focus on old and new model of business and its impact on the society. What is important it shows the ways to recreate value of companies by concious leadership. After the course you get the idea of corporate social responsibility (not only in big companies) and how it may create value.

创建者 Macarena M

May 2, 2020

This course touched me deeply. I am very grateful to the teacher for being so didactic and clear when explaining. This course seems extremely relevant to me to understand the role that all human beings have in society. The important thing about a good operation of the company in an ethical way. As well as our responsibility whatever the role we play!

创建者 Vladyslav D

Apr 27, 2020

Very good course which allows students to get more deeply into how business actually works and how you (playing any of the roles in stakeholders system) can create value, difference and just simply make world a better place to live in!=) Thanks to the Professor and all other people who created this course and filled it with a very useful information!

创建者 Francisco G

May 29, 2020

Aporta una visión fresca sobre cómo podemos involucrarnos y ser agentes de cambio desde los múltiples roles que jugamos en la sociedad: consumidores, empleados, emprendedores, etc. Orienta a la acción al ofrecer casos de éxito de emprendedores sociales. Si tuviese que resumirlo en una frase sería: "Hacer el bien es tan importante como hacer dinero."

创建者 Mohit B

Apr 19, 2020

The perspective around the principles of business is thought provoking and some of the discussions in the forum show that the course has struck a chord with people spread across. As an entrepreneur, there are several takeaways especially the thought of thinking beyond customers - the adage customer comes first is certainly given a run for its money.

创建者 Abhishek T

Apr 12, 2020

This course have taught me very basic and some foundational lessons of business in today's modern society. I am an engineering student and will enter into an industrial world very soon. In today's world, I have to have the sense of business and managerial skills along with my technical knowledge. Big thanks to Edward Freeman sir for their efforts!

创建者 Kunal M

May 19, 2020

The course is great, it gives you an insight into how the business models in today's are different from the older ones and how can we make better business models to change the society we live in and make the world a better place. I would recommend you to join this course if you are an entrepreneur or are going to become an entrepreneur in future.

创建者 Balkishan y

Jul 4, 2020

The Course Duration was very short and it really made an impact to make decision about business not just about money or self oriented purpose but from the people at large (all stake holders). Professor also shared some great one-one talk with great leaders who are successful in making good relationship with stake holders and also making profits.

创建者 Chepal

May 16, 2020

This was a great course to cover. I am very glad I came through this course. It not only helped me understand the true value of a business but also helped me realise a real sense of entrepreneurship. The things I am taking from this course will always be a stepping stone in every step of my career to reach a greater height. Thanks once again !!!

创建者 Joven N A

Jun 3, 2020

As a college student you gave me the tools I need to face my future. Now I know that I can truly be anything I want as I have the powercof knowledge you provided me with! R. Edward Freeman. I will always be thankful for having you as my mentor 🙌🏻 “You have a dream, you have an idea and you make it happen” this quote was a blast. Kudos!!

创建者 Wendy K

Apr 13, 2020

What a great course! Great professor. Lots of excellent ideas that I can see useful in my own career. I have a business and I am just regrouping during this COVID19 pandemic. I have a vision and a passion. I am going to put some of these ideas into practice and think of my business a little differently from this point forward.

创建者 Rashorn F

May 11, 2020

An excellent course that gives you a new outlook on the traditional Models of Business and Society and finds the connection between the two. It helps you focus on what a successful business is supposed to be and introduces the idea that Business doesn't have to be scary, but be quite comforting once thought of in the right manner

创建者 Adeniji B

Apr 18, 2020

This is a validation of my feeling that businesses are major parts of building a better society. This course offered me a great insight on how it can be achieved and through the well researched, practical illustrations, and the incredible passion of the facilitator, am well positioned to speed up this process in my current role.