Chevron Left
返回到 社会中的新商业模式

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 社会中的新商业模式 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,809 个评分
1,085 条评论

课程概述

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

热门审阅

YL
May 4, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
May 7, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

筛选依据:

926 - 社会中的新商业模式 的 950 个评论(共 1,079 个)

创建者 Scott B

Jan 3, 2016

I felt this course was stimulating, thought provoking and challenging. The course for me was about awareness more than just passing the quizzes. I felt the interviews were especially interesting. It is my hope that as I move towards opening my own business I keep many of these principles in mind.

创建者 Tony C

May 5, 2020

Very insightful course. Introducing new ways of doing business without being controversial. Would be nice to have a summary of the course as slides.

Professor Freeman explains the new concepts clearly leaving always the student to draw conclusions on the new ideas.

Truly enjoyed.

Thank you.

创建者 Abhishek K

May 14, 2020

The Course taught me about how businesses can affect everyone's life and make this society a better place. All we need is passion to make it possible by making it a win win for everyone.

Fill the other's guy basket to brim so making money become then an easy proposition~Andrew Carnegie

创建者 Ronald t V

May 12, 2020

A very informative course with a lot of video material that makes it very practical. One of the videos was in very poor quality, but that was an exception. The teacher is an inspirational person to watch. I wish it would have a little more lessons because it's a very interesting topic.

创建者 Thomas S

Sep 7, 2015

We are just beginning to tap into the Sharing Economy. This course gave me lots of valuable updates and new knowledge to better understand the change is business that is transforming the way we live and prosper at the same time as we together take care of the world around us.

创建者 John N

Sep 24, 2015

I took this course as something that would give me some additional knowledge on business and it got me looking into the sources and main themes the instructor talks about more. I have so far come away more informed than what I was expecting for sure. Highly recommend it

创建者 MARIA R S C

Apr 26, 2020

I am really grateful to the course instructor who gave me an opportunity to learn not only the theoretical models of business but also new models emerged in the society. Experience shared by various CEOs really helped me to understand the concepts deeper. Thank you.

创建者 Spandan B

Sep 6, 2020

An insightful course about the alternatives to the existing business models and narratives that harp on only money and profits and instead provides new models of business with a social purpose and which focus on stakeholder engagement and conscious capitalism.

创建者 Krishnendu P

Jul 4, 2020

This course really helped me to shape my thought towards different aspect. I helped me to increase my confidence. Learned lot of new tool for new models of business and gained a great insight about connection of business with society. Thank you professor.

创建者 Ankit P

May 1, 2020

I have learned a lot about business . Difference between old business and new business. Also it tells about the philanthropy and its good effects on society. The best part of the course is that the experiences of CEOs of different companies.

创建者 victor k

Sep 11, 2020

I really learnt a lot about the new model of business. The professor spoke with so much knowledge and clarity.nit was as if I was right bin a classroom listening to him teach. Now I feel more encouraged to get an MBA in Business.

创建者 Primanda R A

May 4, 2020

Inspiring courses, the materials a bit obsolete though, these practices are quite common nowadays especially in startups, but still relevant and forgotten by many people. Take this course if you want to be a changemaker!

创建者 Julia L

May 11, 2020

The course gave a good overview on how to think of businesses in this day in age. I wish the content had been a bit more up to date, as some of the theories and examples given as novel are quite widely known nowadays.

创建者 Sholanki G

Jun 2, 2020

Lots of new things to learn. The instructor spoke quite interestingly. The best thing about the course is week 3, where 3 very successful entrepreneurs speak about conscious capitalism. I'll recommend this course.

创建者 Karan B

Apr 27, 2020

Loved the concept as well as the thorough understanding of the faculty. Really changed my outlook towards business models, as well as forced myself to think more towards alienating thoughts to these needed models.

创建者 Abrar H

Jun 19, 2020

Easy to understand lecture and vivid description makes it so easy for me to complete the course, and new models of business ideas was a good point for anyone to understand and implement the learning in real life.

创建者 PINNA S C

Sep 8, 2020

I would firstly thank my professor for this course Mr R Edward Freeman for be so patient and has taught everything that i could gain from this course. I am glad to look at business from a different perspective.

创建者 Renato R

May 21, 2020

Good afternoon! Thank you professor R. Edward Freeman, I saw your recommendation to visit your website and check your music out from a COURSERA training! Your teaching about ethical business is amazing

Thanks!!

创建者 Mahmood A

May 11, 2020

An interesting course for the novice in this area like myself. It will let you look at the corporations and businesses differently and while it does so, it also encourages you to be the change we all look for.

创建者 Elena P

Dec 15, 2015

A concise and inspiring course, urging to cast a critical eye on the prevailing "business-is-all-about-shareholder-value" mindset and to redirect it towards a sustainable, moral, stakeholder oriented approach

创建者 Legriv V I M

Apr 28, 2020

The course was able to provide concise explanations and also to incorporate practical interviews with industry leaders who are employing these new business models. Thank you very much for a great course.

创建者 MOHD B

Jul 5, 2020

This course give lots of knowledge and help me to engage towards business. It gives me power to my interest and lots of thing, if I want to move or to take better step towards business.

Thank you.

创建者 Abhishek G

Apr 27, 2020

It was an excellent experience for me as it motivated me to become and entrepreneur and change my mind set to serve people along with earning profits to make the world a better place to live in

创建者 Jordan H

Sep 2, 2020

Great content by the professor. He brought to light unique techniques that businesses can implement to not only do good in this world, but build a reputable brand and increase their revenue.

创建者 Johannes

Feb 11, 2020

The course is very informative on the business environment pertaining to how business focus from just making money to fulfilling a purpose that benefits the society in which it operates