Chevron Left
返回到 社会中的新商业模式

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 社会中的新商业模式 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,784 个评分
1,076 条评论

课程概述

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

热门审阅

YL
May 4, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
May 7, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

筛选依据:

126 - 社会中的新商业模式 的 150 个评论(共 1,071 个)

创建者 Joshua P A

Jan 13, 2020

This course really open my mind that business is not really how it looks like.. Through business, there are a lot of things that impacted, but not really focused before.. I hope a lot more people will have their mind opened through this course

创建者 Mohammad B F

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent course. Professor Freeman is a visionary and I would love to learn more from him. I have gained great insight into how I can make my business better for all stakeholders and turn it into a positive force for good for my community.

创建者 Luisa M

Jul 1, 2020

Thank you so much, i learned a lot regarding business, entrepreneurship and corporate social responsability. I recommend this course to those who would like to learn about this subjects and get some examples and ideas for entrepreneurship.

创建者 Alex G

May 26, 2020

The ideas aren't terribly new (at least if you've studied something like Economic Anthropology that tries to separate business from a strictly economic model), but the delivery is compelling and engaging. Great ideas excellently presented.

创建者 Liau C Z

May 23, 2020

Course was enlightening. I learned a lot about the roles businesses can play in society, organisational culture and leadership. Professor was excellent. Very passionate. I appreciate him sharing his experiences with top company executives.

创建者 francesca c

May 7, 2020

Truly inspiring. All the lessons are clear and easy to follow, the Profess is visibly passionate about the topic, and makes it easy for students to feel the same way. Would totally recommend it to anyone who believes in business for good!

创建者 SAMEEKSHA M

May 1, 2020

I simply loved this course and the way Sir R. Edward Freeman taught made each concept look so simple and amazingly engaging. It would be my privilege to receive his guidance in the future as well. Thank you, Coursera for this opportunity.

创建者 Navaneethkrishnan N

Apr 9, 2020

A course that really brought awareness to how better to do business. It has equipped me to look at alternatives without necessarily bringing in tradeoffs but ensuring a win-all situation Is possible - we just need to look for the synergy.

创建者 Ana A

Aug 12, 2020

Very inspiring. Now, I'm going to make my dream as an entrepreneur come true, create value for others, and make the world a better place. Thank you so much, Prof. R. Edward Freeman and University of Virginia Darden School of Business.

创建者 Riti N

May 12, 2020

The course started fairly lightly and inspired me greatly. The module is very inspiring as well as relevant especially for potential entrepreneurs. It can give a new and broader perspective to redefine and strategize business modules.

创建者 ANUBHAV S C

May 7, 2020

The societal impact of a business gave me total different outlook to the business. How it can bring a change in the society, in the environment etc. Also it provided me with the tools to better understand the motive of doing business.

创建者 Enlightening - K

Jul 13, 2020

I had a problem to figure out what I should do to start a business, fortunately taking this course I understood what I must do, and how to be an entrepreneur and make the society better with my business. this was an awesome course.

创建者 Chamath L K

May 10, 2020

Really interesting course and expressing the details very clearly. The facts that learnt from this course is touching and realistic. Trying my best to get these learning to my life. thank you very much for this wonderful experience.

创建者 O R N K

May 16, 2020

This course totally aligned with my intentions for getting into business, i.e "Making this world a better place". and in fact, the interviews with the top CEOs of companies following these principles added a lot of fun. Thank you.

创建者 Aakash L

Oct 4, 2015

Totally Engaging- absorbed great insights on the different facets of conscious capitalism in business. Course also has a vibrant discussion forum where you get an opportunity to discuss course related issues with fellow candidates.

创建者 Lawrence B

Jul 19, 2020

It is a very informative and inspirational course. As I continue down the lectures, I see new paths and possibilities along with questions that I ask myself that can help me in order to achieve my goals. Worth the time and energy.

创建者 Roberto C

Jul 18, 2020

I liked very much this course.

Professor Freeman has a passion to teach and was able to create great emphathy about a new idea of business.

If he is right (and I hop he is), new models of business can make the world a better place.

创建者 Loke R K

Jun 5, 2020

I started off with zero knowledge about business and I must say this course definitely answered my questions about how business works in today's society and increased my curiousity towards business that I want to learn more of it.

创建者 Okeke A

May 7, 2020

The class was a real blessing. An Astute, Wonderful and experienced lecture he is. I would surely live to enroll in more of your classes. You're the best. And, thanks alot Coursera and University of Virginia for this opportunity.

创建者 Ark F

Sep 22, 2015

Great stuff! I always thought about this and tried to do business this way. Now I am glad to find out that actually many people and smart people do the same. I am so glad! I really recommend you this short and interesting course!

创建者 Abdul M M

Oct 16, 2020

It has really helped with good amount of knoweldge and also it helped me that entrepreneur is just not about money, it more of have an affect to the environment and also to the stakeholders. Make the environment safer and better

创建者 Himal k

May 6, 2020

It is quite easy course and awesome as well.it teach the people how to do marketing,and it's very helpful to business person as well and it teach us leadership skill, how to do business, communication skills as well than u

😊😊🥰

创建者 Leon B C

Jun 26, 2020

I really appreciate the course. It really give me many new perspective about businesses. It also inspires me about businesses and about being enterpreneur that don't just chase profits and money but also cares about the society

创建者 Emily S

May 12, 2020

Very interesting course with perspectives from successful business founders that incorporated social responsibility within their business models. I would recommend for entrepreneurs, business professionals, and creative minds.

创建者 Agus A

May 6, 2020

I am inspired by Prof Freeman a lot on his stakeholder theory, and this course give me more advance knowledge and the implementation of his theory to the new model of business in society. Thanks you Prof. Freeman and coursera.