Chevron Left
返回到 社会中的新商业模式

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 社会中的新商业模式 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,753 个评分
1,063 条评论

课程概述

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

热门审阅

YL
May 4, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
May 7, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

筛选依据:

26 - 社会中的新商业模式 的 50 个评论(共 1,057 个)

创建者 PARUL S

May 8, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

创建者 YERRAGUDI L

May 5, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..

it helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

创建者 Fatima H

May 31, 2020

Thanks to Professor R. Edward Freeman, I am able to think differently about how business can make society better. Not only am I inspired to be a stakeholder entrepreneur, someone who finds a stakeholder relationship that can be improved by starting a business that encompasses both traditional & social entrepreneurship, but I've also gained invaluable new perspectives on how creating value for and balancing the needs of multiple, more preferably ALL, stakeholders allows for an enduring, long term and increasingly synergistic build of business. In his words, "WE HAVE TO BE THE GENERATION THAT MAKES BUSINESS BETTER!!"

创建者 Puteri A K

May 28, 2020

Coming from engineering academic background, I applied with little expectation of how this course will be like. What caught my interest were two words of 'Business' and 'Society'.

The course is excellent, and each segment offers great concept about what good attributes a business should comply. If I may add couple suggestion: having more attractive visual/presentations and add more real example of business models that align with the course will be very great. Other than that, I think this course is a good start for those who interested in becoming a socially impactful entrepreneur.

创建者 Shampa R D

Jul 7, 2020

It is a very informative session of four weeks. I have learned about a new business model that incorporates corporate philanthropy & social responsibilities. We get to know about global financial crisis and the effective impact of information technology in the upcoming business growth. I have studied the four flaws of our dominant society. What are the basic purposes of a business model along with its misunderstandings.It aids us how to create values for all the stakeholder.And also, how to be a stakeholder entrepreneur.Overall, it is a exciting journey.

创建者 Nasrin C

Aug 9, 2020

Thank you for this amazing course. Through taking this course, I have a new mindset and knowledge of the different types of businesses that clearly exist in our society all around the world to assist people and work to improve our environment and society to move forward. This change in my mindset and perspective has helped me see how businesses operate and function from their point of view as they maintain their purpose and afford to make society. Although not all business work to support the idea later on as they stumble across problems and choose to take an unethical turn or not work to help the environment suitability, this course focuses on the brighter examples to show not all businesses have the same intentions and actions to solve problems and still choose to do the right thing and to improve the lives in the society. Thank you for such insights and knowledge for teaching people that not all businesses are corrupted and evil for doing business in our society.

创建者 Egor S

Aug 15, 2020

THank you, very much, for this course! Thank you, Coursera, thank you, Teacher, thank you University of Virginia! So many interesting and useful information, recomendations, intentions and suggestions! I can confirm from my own business expirience in Russia, Germany, Ukraine, USA and other countries, that all that was told during this course, is true and eactly as it is, So, thank you, for enlightning very important aspects of international and local business. I'm going to use all new knowledges in my professional life and - thanks to all of you - trying to make this life better. God bless you and I wish you all the best. Egor Sonin, Sweden.

创建者 Carlos E S A

Jul 5, 2020

Confesso que no começo achei que o formato das aulas talvez não fosse o mais estimulante para mim, contudo no final percebi que trouxe mais pessoalidade e proximidade com o professor. E apesar de usar bases já não tão atuais, considerei os pontos positivos, como a qualidade do conteúdo, mais relevantes para levar a minha nota de 5 estrelas.

Aos interessados, incentivo a realização deste curso, pois traz reflexões importantes e tenta criar o protagonismo em cada um dos alunos, estimulando o desenvolvimento e exposição de seus argumentos.

创建者 MARIA P

Oct 12, 2020

Thank you Mr. R. Edward Freeman for being such an inspired tutor, professor, teacher to us.

In my case, and I am sure in many other cases as well, you’ve managed, within such a short time, to plant the seed of realizing that the time to act is now. Not in one year not in five, but now. To try to change the current approach. To try and bring something new within the current business model, something fresh, maybe small but with a higher perception of the impact, to the community, to my colleagues, to my family, to myself.

Thank you.

创建者 Keita Y

Jun 16, 2020

When more people than ever are realizing a business that solely focuses on maximizing shareholder profit is unethical, what other options are out there -and what responsibilities do we, members of human society, have? Prof. Freeman's course is a very concise, easy-to-follow introduction to the language of business structures. Whether you're an aspiring entrepreneur or you're critical of capitalism, this class is a great way to learn about how to think about how the role of businesses in society is on the cusp of evolving.

创建者 Pablo G M B

Nov 1, 2020

I really liked how the course not only included useful information about business theories but also created awareness about how social theories and business theories need to merge in order to create ethical companies and better working environments. I liked the last part since it provides information but also a message from the Professor to everyone taking the course making it feel even better and providing us inspiration to continue our dreams despite if we think we might never make it.

创建者 郑雯月

Sep 1, 2020

I used to hold the view that the course of MBA is profound and I couldn't learn well. After taking the course, I become interested in it, and it makes me think about my business. My major is industry of design which is only a little related to business course. When I begun to take the course, I realized what I learned from this can help me solve some problems in my own daily life. This is not only about business, but also about our life, our relationship and our family and friends.

创建者 Haseeb H

Jun 12, 2020

The instructor was really good and easy to understand. Learned new perspectives like the conscious capitalism, how can you make business profitable for everyone and with the stakeholder theory in mind it is possible but business idea which makes the world a better place like Tom's shoes. It was good when you said entrepreneurs like Bill Gates were on fire when starting out and there is never a good time to start a business you might have many problems but you gotta just do it.

创建者 Ferdinandus R

May 16, 2020

I liked this course a lot. I don't usually review courses a lot in Coursera. However, this one deserves a lot to be reviewsed. The instructor not only gave me insights of how business nowadays are run. He also encouraged us to create a business. A pack of tips and tricks to start a business. I'd highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about new business models in society. Once again, thank you. I appreciated the instructor (and Coursera obviously) a lot.

创建者 Charmaine G E M

Jun 26, 2020

This course enlightened me with great hope that anyone can be an instrument to have a business that creates value not only money. All the lessons here really helped me a lot to understand more, analyzed deeply and realized critically the importance of corporate social responsibility. Thank you Prof for your expertise and the University of Virginia for this course. Highly recommended!!! And to Coursera, I'm grateful for giving me another opportunity to learn more. GodBless!!!

创建者 Jasper Y

Jun 7, 2020

Insightful, inspiring, and engaging. The interviews with John Mackey, Kip Tindell, Tom Gardner was the best bits as it grounded and concretize the ideas in the discussion. I learned a lot from Weeks: 1, 3, and 4. A minor criticism is that week 2 sounded the least engaging and the most general. I wish it could be improved further. But this is still a very good course nonetheless. I don’t usually write reviews, but this one is compelling enough warrant one.

创建者 SURIYA V

Jul 6, 2020

A special thanks to MR.R. Edward Freeman, he explained each and every core concepts of business in society through new models and i really enjoyed this course and the main reason i enrolled this course is to gain knowledge in business aspect and in future to become an entrepreneur.Once again i thank MR. R.Edward Freeman who guided me through out this course journey, also i thank Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn on their learning platform.

创建者 Boni Y

May 4, 2020

I learned a lot about how to create a business in the 21st century. The concepts that were discussed in the course are really valuable about creating a differentiated business that delivers value to all stakeholders. All the questions that were asked during the lectures makes you think deeper on how this concepts affect you which reinforces the knowledge gained. I highly recommend to anyone taking and learning more about the new ways of doing business.

创建者 Eurion K

May 16, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! It is a good introductory course which means that the material isn't too complicated, yet it does challenge the learner to think about how businesses can work better within society and look at working for all stakeholders. I'll be using the material in my dialogues for how to better describe our purpose and to ensure that we review any business case or proposal from all stakeholder perspectives. Highly recommended!

创建者 Ravinder K

Apr 11, 2020

It is very knowledgeable, course contents are very good and informative.

Course gave me a new vision of thinking and direction to apply my knowledge in the right direction.

Most important was case study which was amazing, professor is directly discussing the matter with the industry experts and CEOs. I will recommend to my friends to have a look in this course.

Thanks again for such a fantastic course contents. Thanks a lot to Professor Freeman.

创建者 Aman S

May 10, 2020

It was so good to have a course like this which actually brings out how we should think. The live examples from different executives also were key lessons which one can get. Thank you Mr. R. Edward Freeman for your insights and you really gave a different lens to see the world. You are really inspiring students like me to not just go and chase our passion but also make world a better place by whatever we aspire to do. Once again, Thank you.

创建者 Jinze S

Jun 28, 2020

As someone who had never had a business or finance course before, this course is an amazing starter. I have learned many new things in these few weeks. There are engagement questions at the end of every segment, even if you do not participate in the discussion forum, those questions can help you to organize your thoughts and make you think about how those things you just learned can be applied to the real world and our daily lives.

创建者 Murtaza P

Jul 3, 2019

A very informative and fascinating course. I am as a business consultant require to advise my clients how they can do their business better. Indeed, learning principles of new models of business that can positively impact society will help me provide the right direction and guidance to my client that will create sustainable results for them and society. Thank you, Prof. Freeman, for your insights. Much appreciated.

创建者 Netra R

Nov 7, 2020

I am new to business ideas and being from an engineering background I have only so much knowledge of the business world. Till I watched this course, I had a stereotype of businesses and entrepreneurs and this course really helped change my perspective about the corporate world. It was also a very well planned and well explained course that kept me constantly engaged. I wish I had come across this course earlier.

创建者 Maylvin A E

May 30, 2020

By learning this course, I had a beautiful insight into how capitalism and society can collaborate and create value for each stakeholder. The main keyword that I had and always repeated by Professor is about philanthropy, purpose-oriented, sustainable growth business, socially responsible activities, etc. I really recommended this course for you who learning of entepreneur specifically sociopreuner.