Chevron Left
返回到 社会中的新商业模式

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 社会中的新商业模式 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,435 个评分
975 条评论

课程概述

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

热门审阅

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

筛选依据:

101 - 社会中的新商业模式 的 125 个评论(共 973 个)

创建者 Urika L M

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful course! I've learned so much and it has given me a lot of insights. The course materials are very helpful and the discussion points are very thought-provoking. I love Prof. Freeman! He is very knowledgeable and inspiring.

创建者 Zohaib J

Apr 08, 2020

Business should be purpose driven, money will follow. Conscious Capitalism is concept to me. Crux is that all stakeholders need to be considered (Shareholders, Employees, Customers, Vendors, Community etc.).

Short but comprehensive course. I would recommended.

创建者 Jenine L

Apr 16, 2020

I did not do business during my 4 years of uni however the covid gave me an opportunity to expand my horizons and I am glad I took it with Coursera. Learnt so many and I am happy to apply all this information to my daily life and steps into entrepreneurship.

创建者 IGE O

Jun 30, 2019

This was such an eye-opener for me. I am presently a doctoral student in the field of Management, but I have a background in Communications- hence, I knew I needed a place or source from which I could understand the basics of CSR. This was "it". Thank you!

创建者 Pragya S

May 25, 2020

I have been very passionate about starting a business to serve the student community in general. This course has not only made my will power stronger but has given me sort of blueprint to do the same. I can't be thankful enough to Prof. R. Edward Freeman!

创建者 Овсепян Т Р

May 12, 2020

When I started this course I was the person who thought of a business as a profit oriented organization. But Mr. Freeman has convinced me to change my opinion. I started to notice the principles that were mentioned in the course in top world companies

创建者 Ira W

Jun 14, 2020

This course offers ideas about business that I never considered before. It aligns with my personal value. It is very motivational and in the end bring this spark in you, that as an individual, there are many things you can do to make business better.

创建者 Ekta M

May 23, 2020

This course helped me to learn that business in earlier days was just to create capital but now it's more for creating business growth as well as grow your environment together in it. New models are more prominent and building a better world as well.

创建者 Ayush D

May 05, 2020

It's an excellent course, delving into the very foundation of building a business that not only has to be a money-making machine but has a real purpose to create a difference in society and become sustainable following its value creation process.

创建者 Mary S R

Jul 25, 2020

It was really nice, inspirational, and words alone can't express how happy I am to have learned this course. There were new insights about capitalism that I learned and everything was substantial. Kudos to the professor and the team behind this!

创建者 Rashane C C D

Jul 31, 2020

This course enlightened me a lot in terms of how I can start doing business that is driven by purpose and by passion. It has definitely helped in building a fire in me that pushes me to do it now and to do it for me and for everyone around me.

创建者 Piyushkumar S P

Jun 05, 2020

This course is fantastic. Professor R.Edward Freeman presented a model few decades back is now gradually followed by more and more companies. This will continue evolve even more. Thanks Coursera to provide such a great course on your platform.

创建者 Joshua P A

Jan 13, 2020

This course really open my mind that business is not really how it looks like.. Through business, there are a lot of things that impacted, but not really focused before.. I hope a lot more people will have their mind opened through this course

创建者 Mohammad B F

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent course. Professor Freeman is a visionary and I would love to learn more from him. I have gained great insight into how I can make my business better for all stakeholders and turn it into a positive force for good for my community.

创建者 Luisa F M G

Jul 02, 2020

Thank you so much, i learned a lot regarding business, entrepreneurship and corporate social responsability. I recommend this course to those who would like to learn about this subjects and get some examples and ideas for entrepreneurship.

创建者 Alex G

May 26, 2020

The ideas aren't terribly new (at least if you've studied something like Economic Anthropology that tries to separate business from a strictly economic model), but the delivery is compelling and engaging. Great ideas excellently presented.

创建者 Liau C Z

May 23, 2020

Course was enlightening. I learned a lot about the roles businesses can play in society, organisational culture and leadership. Professor was excellent. Very passionate. I appreciate him sharing his experiences with top company executives.

创建者 francesca c

May 07, 2020

Truly inspiring. All the lessons are clear and easy to follow, the Profess is visibly passionate about the topic, and makes it easy for students to feel the same way. Would totally recommend it to anyone who believes in business for good!

创建者 SAMEEKSHA M

May 01, 2020

I simply loved this course and the way Sir R. Edward Freeman taught made each concept look so simple and amazingly engaging. It would be my privilege to receive his guidance in the future as well. Thank you, Coursera for this opportunity.

创建者 Navaneethkrishnan N

Apr 09, 2020

A course that really brought awareness to how better to do business. It has equipped me to look at alternatives without necessarily bringing in tradeoffs but ensuring a win-all situation Is possible - we just need to look for the synergy.

创建者 Riti N

May 12, 2020

The course started fairly lightly and inspired me greatly. The module is very inspiring as well as relevant especially for potential entrepreneurs. It can give a new and broader perspective to redefine and strategize business modules.

创建者 ANUBHAV S C

May 07, 2020

The societal impact of a business gave me total different outlook to the business. How it can bring a change in the society, in the environment etc. Also it provided me with the tools to better understand the motive of doing business.

创建者 Vasco J J

Jul 13, 2020

I had a problem to figure out what I should do to start a business, fortunately taking this course I understood what I must do, and how to be an entrepreneur and make the society better with my business. this was an awesome course.

创建者 Chamath L K

May 10, 2020

Really interesting course and expressing the details very clearly. The facts that learnt from this course is touching and realistic. Trying my best to get these learning to my life. thank you very much for this wonderful experience.

创建者 O R N K

May 16, 2020

This course totally aligned with my intentions for getting into business, i.e "Making this world a better place". and in fact, the interviews with the top CEOs of companies following these principles added a lot of fun. Thank you.