Chevron Left
返回到 社会中的新商业模式

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 社会中的新商业模式 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,772 个评分
1,073 条评论

课程概述

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

热门审阅

YL
May 4, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
May 7, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

筛选依据:

201 - 社会中的新商业模式 的 225 个评论(共 1,067 个)

创建者 Nguyen T H

Apr 16, 2020

After the course, I'm more open-minded about many aspects of a business. Now I know to create values at my work not only to myself but my organization, the community, the environment.

创建者 Siddhant B

Jul 5, 2020

Amazing Content... brilliant presentation...Iam from India and got to know about the entrepreruial practices 7 years ago that made it to course...glad that I came across your course.

创建者 Aizirek D

Jun 26, 2020

When I started course I didn’t expect that this course will change my opinion about business I had an idea how can I help to environment Thank you Very much it was very useful for me

创建者 Anandraj S

May 15, 2016

This course gives a deeper insight into the ethics of the new way of business through enriching discusssions. The professor's delivery is efficient and it promoted critical thinking.

创建者 Chao L M

Jun 11, 2016

The course gives a general and big-picture perspective to prepare individuals a positive and healthy mindset to together shape a better business and society for the next generation!

创建者 Harsh N

May 31, 2020

The course is amazing and professor Edward has explained all the concepts with great depth. With the examples he has given it becomes very easy to understand and learn.

Thank you :)

创建者 Senthil P

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent subject matter knowledge, industry views and practices on the subject. Prof Ed was excellent in pacing the subject so the concepts could be understood with love examples.

创建者 Muhammad H

Jun 23, 2020

It provides different perspectives to look at businesses and and how to use them not just for profit but for the benefit of the communities and all stakeholder associated with it.

创建者 Soman B A

Jun 15, 2020

this course helped me to understand various new models of business in society ,and i learned many things about Business due to professor R. Edward Freeman,thankyou so much sir....

创建者 Priyam S

May 31, 2020

Really helpful in giving a whole new perspective to look at business and their purpose. This also helps in understanding how you can as entrepreneurs be purpose-driven from Day 1.

创建者 Patricia M

Jul 15, 2020

Thank you for the insightful course! I finally realize that becoming an entrepreneur is not just about making profit for your business, but how you can impact others/ communities

创建者 Andres S

Apr 15, 2020

Informative and easy to digest. Something to store in the back of your mind for future and applicable use. An inspiration to all who want to be involved in the world of business.

创建者 Deivid G d S

Jul 10, 2020

There are new models of business in society emerging that are both making money and making the world a better place. This is an awesome course if you want to learn how to do so.

创建者 Monika F

Jun 18, 2020

This course really helped me understand the new models of Business in society with environmental checks, conscious capitalism , philanthropy and corporate social responsibility.

创建者 Lindolfo R

Dec 30, 2015

Uma visão aberta e diferente da relação do homem com o trabalho e a convivência em sociedade. Muito interessante. Professor e equipe bastante preparados e metodologia simpática.

创建者 Muhammad U K

Jun 4, 2020

A very good course, even I don`t have a business background but concepts were explained in detail and the instructor seems very passionate about the course quality and content.

创建者 Aagam M

May 12, 2020

Now i am able to see the business in different ways.Now i dont see the business only for profit and money but also as the tool for creating value for society. Thanks professor.

创建者 Collabs C

Apr 21, 2020

I loved this course. It is one of the most engaging course I have ever done. These new models of business will definitely make the world better if applied. Thanks Prof Freeman.

创建者 Adeyeye O O

Apr 13, 2020

I have always had an intuitive aversion for the standard story of business. Taking this course has helped me articulate my vision for my enterprise and define our purpose more.

创建者 Nikhil J

May 29, 2016

Great course and would recommend it to each and every one of you who wants to make a difference in this world! Thank you Darden Business School, Professor Freeman and Coursera!

创建者 Srinivasarao K

May 5, 2020

Professor gave a good idea about industry-changing and why capitalism is an old method of business model. When I went through the course, I got one thing in my mind is Superb!

创建者 Ashwini y

Apr 25, 2020

Thank you so much coursera and University of Virginia for this course. It has been great learning and change the course of my thinking towards businesses and entrepreneurship.

创建者 Alp E

Apr 15, 2020

It is a unique experience to listen and study to Professor R. Edward Freeman and his awesome ideas. Thank you very much for this amazing course which affected my life vision!

创建者 Chethan H

Jun 5, 2020

Really helpful for the new entrepreneurs in building up a new business model that gives idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability.

创建者 kelly l

Jun 1, 2020

It great for those who aren't clear about how future business model or some new business way to help society and the world. Help to open up mind towards new way of business.