Chevron Left
返回到 Continuous Delivery & DevOps

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Continuous Delivery & DevOps 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,022 个评分
266 条评论

课程概述

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

热门审阅

LL
Sep 19, 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

LF
Oct 19, 2020

The course gave a really good overview of basic concepts and terms. It's helped me articulate devops concepts in the office and communicate effectively with the development and operations team.

筛选依据:

51 - Continuous Delivery & DevOps 的 75 个评论(共 267 个)

创建者 Neeraj K

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent course. Good people giving interviews. Has really taken lot of effort to build this course and bring expert people for giving interviews.

创建者 Manuel V F

May 8, 2020

Very useful with lot of real examples, interviews and the instructor provided knowledge and very good explanations with graphics and resources.

创建者 Paul M

Aug 27, 2019

Excellent introduction course which is well delivered with interesting topics on the CI/CD Pipelines. Great interviews from expert individuals.

创建者 Athanasios K

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful course. Gave me insight to working business plans and their challenges. There were some great tips and advices during the course.

创建者 Andrada N

Oct 8, 2020

A very detailed and deep course about concepts and dynamics related to devops and CI/CD pipeline. Thank you for all the useful information!

创建者 Jessica K

Jun 12, 2020

This course is really practical oriented. I would recommend it to anyone as it gives you all different aspects (Dev, Test, Ops, Business).

创建者 Barış B

May 25, 2020

Great course! All concepts are clear to understand and it's really beginner friendly for someone who doesn't know much about ops or DevOps

创建者 Phanindra K A

Aug 29, 2019

Thanks for giving overview about DevOps proess and the teams which are involved and their duties. Also came to know about CI/CD process.

创建者 Chat D A

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent course and subject matter. Alex is a great present and keeps it interesting and to the point. Can highly recommend this course.

创建者 Jericho L G

Jun 23, 2020

This course gave me a good foundation for CI/CD, the tools available for use, and the first steps to take in implementing it in my work.

创建者 Rafiul H o

Jun 28, 2020

Great teacher! Learned a lot and took my first steps towards understanding the current techniques and knowledge in the Devops scene.

创建者 Vinay K M

Apr 3, 2019

Its very much helpful in understanding the flow of testing and operations in a company, and sharing a real experiences by interviews

创建者 Allister

Jun 11, 2020

Good course with real life examples of how people are using each stage - possibly final set of interviews biased to Circle CI

创建者 Sujata A O

May 30, 2020

Course well Planned and design to understand the basic practices of Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery Pipeline.

创建者 Dave F

Nov 3, 2019

Easy to follow with a lot of practical advice. It also looks at the rational for doing DevOps, which is a useful refresher

创建者 Abhishek M

May 25, 2020

It was good course. Thanks for wonderful execution. I felt sometimes that language speed was high however was manageable.

创建者 Chiara L G R

Apr 7, 2019

really helpful especially the interview with real first hand people working within Delivery and Devops team. Thanks.

创建者 Muhammad G K

Apr 9, 2020

I am quite impressed with the teaching methodology and topics that were selected by Alex Cowan, Highly recommended

创建者 Kapil G

Jul 22, 2020

the Course content is too good and to understand. My experience is very nice on the Coursera.

Thank you, Coursera!

创建者 James S K

May 31, 2020

Excellent course! Thanks Alex! The interviews were an excellent supplement to the core learning you provided.

创建者 Mohamad S B S

Dec 10, 2019

It is very good for the beginner. A lot of info can be used to craft standard process for software development.

创建者 Gaurav S

Aug 30, 2020

It really was a great learning with this course, got to know new things in the skills I thought I was good in.

创建者 Sudhir S

Jun 28, 2020

Nice to have this course before investing on any payed course to get initial high label knowledge about CI CD.

创建者 Gaurav G

Oct 3, 2019

This is very good basic course. It provided me one stop to learn about all the major concepts/tools on Dev Ops

创建者 Carlos W E T

Nov 23, 2020

This course was a great source of information to face our own transit to continuos integration implementation