Chevron Left
返回到 Continuous Delivery & DevOps

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Continuous Delivery & DevOps 的评价和反馈

4.6
322 个评分
83 个审阅

课程概述

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

热门审阅

MM

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent class. Reaches a good level of depth and detail while assuming no background in the subjects presented. Great instructor. Interviews to increase concrete examples are well done.

PM

Sep 09, 2019

I've got to learn a lot on DevOps and CI/CD pipeline. Theory is clearly explained in short and to-the-point videos. The additional interviews tell stories of reallife practises.

筛选依据:

51 - Continuous Delivery & DevOps 的 75 个评论(共 82 个)

创建者 Faran S

Oct 07, 2019

As per my expectations

创建者 Slavisa D

Oct 06, 2019

Great overview and also some deep insights into Continuos Delivery @ DevOps.

创建者 Rosdalillah b M

Nov 05, 2019

very good cource

创建者 MKAB

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent class. Reaches a good level of depth and detail while assuming no background in the subjects presented. Great instructor. Interviews to increase concrete examples are well done.

创建者 Dave F

Nov 03, 2019

Easy to follow with a lot of practical advice. It also looks at the rational for doing DevOps, which is a useful refresher

创建者 Sebastian B

Nov 08, 2019

Amazing details, views and insights. I learned a lot of how others do devops and what are the key factors for doing it well. The video quality could be improved a little.

创建者 Ivan L N

Dec 02, 2019

This course is very great when you are working in a CI/CD environment. This will help you understand the whole pipeline for SW deployment and how can you enhance or speed up the time of deployment. With all the techniques, learning, and new ideas, it is a better kick off for a newbie in the SW industry. Thumbs up for this course!

创建者 Ragini B

Nov 16, 2019

Amazing course. All concepts w

创建者 Boris M R

Nov 19, 2019

It covers all the basics about DevOps with examples and tools.

创建者 Karolina W

Nov 18, 2019

Very well explained overall theory

创建者 Varkhede S

Nov 21, 2019

Great learning, I learned a lot about CI/CD

创建者 Sergio A M A

Mar 10, 2019

Very useful information to implement a CI/CD pipeline

创建者 Thanh V

Nov 03, 2018

I'm founded many helpful information in this course thanks!

创建者 Immanueln N

May 06, 2019

Devops 101. Good for a starter.

创建者 Raul R

Apr 25, 2019

Ideal for understand how the DevOps world works.

创建者 Basil P

Aug 03, 2019

The course covered ci cd pipelining with tools and examples.

创建者 Stuart A

Aug 06, 2019

A good introduction to DevOps but I found the interviewees for week 4 to be light on insight, mostly just listing the technologies they use. Also I'm pretty sure there was a test question in week 2 on a subject that wasn't introduced until week 4 but you can always use the internet during tests to help you answer questions you don

创建者 sooraj t

Jun 01, 2019

this is more of a management course for dev ops.

创建者 Anju K

Sep 12, 2019

Wonderful course to get insights on the Devops buzz.

创建者 Jayaram P

Sep 21, 2019

Very good course

创建者 David P B

Sep 21, 2019

I found the course well structured and documented, giving a good overview of the CD and DevOps. The video/audio are of good quality, very intelligible. There are interesting resources provided along the core course of each week

创建者 Lionel H

Sep 26, 2019

très bon cours pour découvrir le monde de la livraison continue CD et de la livraison d'intégration continue CI avec l'explication du pipeline et des différents métiers autour de celui ci.

创建者 Melisia S

Oct 20, 2019

Due to there being so much content and details, parts of the lecture were a little difficult to follow but the overall content was very informative. For the areas that were difficult to follow, I went to the transcript as I'm sure many have and the reason for them but the transcripts were a little off, transcribing words wrongly or adding words that were spoken. The course was very enlightening and outlines exactly how CD & DevOps should work and how much more effective it is than what my organization is currently using, of which I really have no coherent description.

创建者 Randal S

Nov 01, 2019

The material presented was outstanding, and Alex did a fantastic job presenting it. Sometimes I think I lost some of the key points that were being stated. I know that PowerPoint is blah and almost taboo for communicating ideas, but sometimes a good bullet list is a good thing. I want to be able to show up at an interview for a CI/CD position and be ready to evangelize the positives.

创建者 Banpot A

Nov 11, 2019

Very close to my use in implementation approach