Chevron Left
返回到 创新的设计思维

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 创新的设计思维 的评价和反馈

4.7
6,761 个评分
2,102 条评论

课程概述

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

热门审阅

SS
Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

SP
Aug 15, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

筛选依据:

1651 - 创新的设计思维 的 1675 个评论(共 2,078 个)

创建者 Dev K S

Jun 25, 2020

Very well designed course.

Feedback: Many more examples could have been illustrated in other diverse fields to show different ways of applying design thinking. Only 4 design tools were explained in great detail while others were not given special importance. Other design tools should also be explained in depth.

创建者 Vivek V

Jul 29, 2019

A very good course, with good set of modules, well aligned and nicely articulated. The illustrations & case studies are from diverse industries, which helps. It has a proper flow to it and anyone who wants a basic introduction on Design Thinking and to leverage its tools, would do good by undergoing this course

创建者 Bart G

Nov 21, 2017

I really enjoyed following this course, the materials taught were brought in an interesting and critical way. The introduction of the DT framework was really interesting and the application of that framework is awesome. Downside to the course is that the materials and examples seem to be a little dated.

创建者 Serhat E

Aug 18, 2017

It is an excellent introductory class. Assignment part is very week though. No real engagement with students. There should have been assignments/tests in between the modules. Instead, you just listen to them one module after another and after a while, it sounds more like a personal development seminar.

创建者 Siddharth J

Jan 4, 2017

Final assignment is targeted at people who have the power and authority to make large decisions or try these methods on projects, which may not always be the case. Otherwise excellent materials and good video lectures. Found the information very useful, and I actively recommend this course to others.

创建者 Thomas G S

Feb 10, 2016

Interesting course that clearly describes design thinking. Some of the lectures are really excellent, although some did not meet my expectations. My only other problem was that at times I felt more like I was watching an advert for the course creator's book rather than learning about Design Thinking.

创建者 Samuel P

Jan 25, 2017

I think the professor was great. I did not like that the whole course evaluation was in just the five last days with a pair review, it should have quizes form the beginning, that help you grasp the concepts in a better way. Quizes might be related to how to act in hypothetical situations...

创建者 Sandra C R

May 15, 2018

Muy buen curso y dinámico aunque en cuanto al precio en dólares y pesos mexicanos difieren un poco y no se respeta el precio que te indican, por ejemplo a mi se me indicó que serían 705 MXN y al final se realizó un cargo por 750MXN en la tarjeta registrada habiendo una diferencia de 45

创建者 Hari B

Jan 22, 2020

The course was really helpful and covered the fundamentals giving a strong understanding of the body of knowledge. I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience. And what makes the difference will be if the recommended reading materials and similar study materials are explored.

创建者 Milca G F

Oct 10, 2018

Very good course about Design Thinking, especially if you are a beginner in the subject. The videos (lectures) are easy to understand with explanations and examples on how to apply the tools of design thinking. Also, reviewing your peers is a great way to learn more about it.

创建者 Rebekah M

Apr 4, 2020

I found the online experience for this course to be a very effective learning opportunity. The design thinking examples on how to apply the tools was helpful. The professor is engaging and knowledgeable with the content she delivers with support from two of her colleagues.

创建者 Richard S

Jul 25, 2017

I thought the material was good, but I though there could be some benefit to seeing more examples and perhaps even a PDF outlining the various methods in the course. I would like to see something like a "Cheat Sheet" for the methods. Overall good course though! Thank you!

创建者 Ashish L

Jun 8, 2020

I think the course wasa good starting point for someone who wants to understand what design thinking is all about. I liked the tools explained in this course. The course could be better with more live examples and videos of actual design thinking workshops being conducted.

创建者 Sergio T

Dec 17, 2015

It's a very good course, I think it can be structured in a better way, also it doesn't explain a lot of innovaation process, rather, it gives you an overview of the tools and best practices. If you're looking for a suplement of your design thinking knowledge this is it.

创建者 Carlos A A T

Aug 12, 2020

Excelente curso como introducción al Design Thinking, los materiales y las explicaciones me parecen muy claras, realmente pude entender de que se trata esta metodología y el valor estratégico que puede tener para resolver problemas complejos de una forma innovadora.

创建者 Nicolas B

Dec 2, 2015

This is a great overview of Design Thinking and how it applies to any business.

I would highly recommend that participants read any of the books published by Professor Liedtka as it provides many interesting examples which reinforce the concepts discussed in class.

创建者 sri k

May 18, 2017

The course is good. I wish there are more details about the difference tools that are used like Story Telling, Ethnography etc. Also there are no templates to download and improvise on them. There are no exercises in this course to refresh the content each week.

创建者 NIKITA S P

May 17, 2020

Design Thinking is that designers’ work processes can help us systematically extract, teach, learn and apply these human-centered techniques to solve problems in a creative and innovative way – in our designs, in our businesses, in our countries, in our lives.

创建者 Angela M

Feb 16, 2021

Very useful to understand the main concepts of design thinking in business context. You do not have to be a designer to understand how the tools they use are really powerful to inspire other perspectives and solutions to business issues.

创建者 Oshani W

Jun 24, 2020

I am well satisfied with the content covered in this course especially the three real world scenarios that were presented related to three different tools used in design thinking. Expecting to use this new knowledge in my upcoming projects and opportunities.

创建者 Asif k

Oct 11, 2016

Design thinking is for everyone, the problem is people haven't realized. Until we have a number of people who understand and are ready to follow design thinking processes, it would be waste of a great concept. We all need to use DT in our everyday lives.

创建者 Valente D

Dec 6, 2016

Topic is very interesting, however I think that there should be a strong way to share more information from the University to the participants such as readings, more videos and more forums to create a more dynamic and even more interesting environment.

创建者 Marco A L N

Nov 27, 2019

I liked the course I enjoyed it, but I guess it could be more descriptive, with more examples of utilization of the tools mentioned in the course, maybe to be more resounding at each specific topic. The final summary is this course is very worth it.

创建者 PHAN M D

Mar 16, 2020

This has been a mind-changing course that enables the students to think systematically for the next innovations in a series of them. It is really good for the ones who are still confused where to start with breaking the ice of old-fashioned manner.

创建者 Nicholas W

Dec 27, 2019

Interesting class. Design thinking is a bit of a hot topic these days, so it is nice to get more insight into the practices behind it. I liked that there was not a lot of busy work during the course and the primary assignment came towards the end.