Chevron Left
返回到 创新的设计思维

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 创新的设计思维 的评价和反馈

4.7
6,943 个评分
2,154 条评论

课程概述

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

热门审阅

LM
Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

RB
Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

筛选依据:

1701 - 创新的设计思维 的 1725 个评论(共 2,130 个)

创建者 Milca G F

Oct 10, 2018

Very good course about Design Thinking, especially if you are a beginner in the subject. The videos (lectures) are easy to understand with explanations and examples on how to apply the tools of design thinking. Also, reviewing your peers is a great way to learn more about it.

创建者 Rebekah M

Apr 4, 2020

I found the online experience for this course to be a very effective learning opportunity. The design thinking examples on how to apply the tools was helpful. The professor is engaging and knowledgeable with the content she delivers with support from two of her colleagues.

创建者 Rich S

Jul 25, 2017

I thought the material was good, but I though there could be some benefit to seeing more examples and perhaps even a PDF outlining the various methods in the course. I would like to see something like a "Cheat Sheet" for the methods. Overall good course though! Thank you!

创建者 Ashish L

Jun 8, 2020

I think the course wasa good starting point for someone who wants to understand what design thinking is all about. I liked the tools explained in this course. The course could be better with more live examples and videos of actual design thinking workshops being conducted.

创建者 Sergio T

Dec 17, 2015

It's a very good course, I think it can be structured in a better way, also it doesn't explain a lot of innovaation process, rather, it gives you an overview of the tools and best practices. If you're looking for a suplement of your design thinking knowledge this is it.

创建者 Carlos A A T

Aug 12, 2020

Excelente curso como introducción al Design Thinking, los materiales y las explicaciones me parecen muy claras, realmente pude entender de que se trata esta metodología y el valor estratégico que puede tener para resolver problemas complejos de una forma innovadora.

创建者 Nicolas B

Dec 2, 2015

This is a great overview of Design Thinking and how it applies to any business.

I would highly recommend that participants read any of the books published by Professor Liedtka as it provides many interesting examples which reinforce the concepts discussed in class.

创建者 sri k

May 18, 2017

The course is good. I wish there are more details about the difference tools that are used like Story Telling, Ethnography etc. Also there are no templates to download and improvise on them. There are no exercises in this course to refresh the content each week.

创建者 NIKITA S P

May 17, 2020

Design Thinking is that designers’ work processes can help us systematically extract, teach, learn and apply these human-centered techniques to solve problems in a creative and innovative way – in our designs, in our businesses, in our countries, in our lives.

创建者 Angela M

Feb 16, 2021

Very useful to understand the main concepts of design thinking in business context. You do not have to be a designer to understand how the tools they use are really powerful to inspire other perspectives and solutions to business issues.

创建者 Oshani W

Jun 24, 2020

I am well satisfied with the content covered in this course especially the three real world scenarios that were presented related to three different tools used in design thinking. Expecting to use this new knowledge in my upcoming projects and opportunities.

创建者 Asif A

Oct 11, 2016

Design thinking is for everyone, the problem is people haven't realized. Until we have a number of people who understand and are ready to follow design thinking processes, it would be waste of a great concept. We all need to use DT in our everyday lives.

创建者 Valente D

Dec 6, 2016

Topic is very interesting, however I think that there should be a strong way to share more information from the University to the participants such as readings, more videos and more forums to create a more dynamic and even more interesting environment.

创建者 Marco A L N

Nov 27, 2019

I liked the course I enjoyed it, but I guess it could be more descriptive, with more examples of utilization of the tools mentioned in the course, maybe to be more resounding at each specific topic. The final summary is this course is very worth it.

创建者 PHAN M D

Mar 16, 2020

This has been a mind-changing course that enables the students to think systematically for the next innovations in a series of them. It is really good for the ones who are still confused where to start with breaking the ice of old-fashioned manner.

创建者 Nicholas W

Dec 27, 2019

Interesting class. Design thinking is a bit of a hot topic these days, so it is nice to get more insight into the practices behind it. I liked that there was not a lot of busy work during the course and the primary assignment came towards the end.

创建者 Harry H

Apr 13, 2019

Good course for introducing Design Thinking. It is explaining valuable techniques (what), although it may have been more explaining or referring to material about how to use these techniques (more how). I will certainly use the techniques learned.

创建者 Shahraiz T

Jan 17, 2019

Good introductory course but the material could be made more in-depth, particularly when it comes to explaining how to use tools or how to apply design thinking processes. Some of the examples are difficult to follow along and a bit irrelevant.

创建者 Felipe L

Dec 27, 2016

The course Material its great, its very clear and complete. There should be more practical lessons that complement the theory, you may get a bit more experience with small practice exercises that ilustrate the concepts taught in the course

创建者 Ghada Y

Mar 7, 2021

The course provides good introduction to design thinking for people in other fields like myself. Explanations are clear and I enjoyed the videos. However, it could have better helped to have a graded assignment other than mere peer-review.

创建者 Ola-lawal M

Jul 26, 2020

I really appreciate the lecturer efforts on the insight and examples given, which is a collaborative effort on our different people solved their problem, through mind mapping, learning launch, story telling and virtualization.

Thank you 😊

创建者 Thais L

Oct 25, 2020

I enjoy how easy going is the course, and to us designers how it explain the thinking we have to apply. And that it remarks that the most successful studies not necessarily comes from a miracle. And how we should apply innovation tools.

创建者 Mario M R

Aug 30, 2017

The course gives a very good introduction on some tools that can be applied to new designs and even problem solving methods. Evaluation lacks a little depth to actually measure the new knowledge, but somehow promotes peer participation.

创建者 Michael L

Jan 12, 2016

The lectures where nice, but the course was too short, the last exam was not quite good. As i have no chance to try out all these techniques at work, I had trouble to remember where I had to use something similar. Was lucky to find one

创建者 AMEYA K

Jun 7, 2020

The overall course content was amazing. But as the length of some videos was more than 10 minutes, I believe it would be better to introduce a small quiz in the middle so as to increase students engagement during the entire video.