Chevron Left
返回到 创新的设计思维

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 创新的设计思维 的评价和反馈

4.7
6,943 个评分
2,154 条评论

课程概述

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

热门审阅

LM
Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

RB
Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

筛选依据:

1676 - 创新的设计思维 的 1700 个评论(共 2,131 个)

创建者 Eric R M

Mar 3, 2021

This course is presented in a very accessible way with lots of good, actionable content. It stresses case studies as opposed to comprehensive scientific studies. I would have appreciated a more systematic approach or at least a more thorough set of resources. The design tools seem to be the real driver of this discipline, so it might make sense to include definitive guides on each.

创建者 André R S

Feb 28, 2020

I believe this is a great entry tool for design thinking. As a project manager, I believe this course helped me to understand better what design thinking is and also offered some knowledge of tools, that can be applied inmediately.

The course encouraged me to read other sources which at the end made my value well worth.

Thanks for everyone involved in the course and evaluation.

创建者 Iha P

Apr 6, 2018

Wow facotors:

1) Explains concepts in fair detail along with a lot of real-life examples

2) It's a great course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of Design Thinking

3) The facilitator is great at communicating the concepts.

Scope for improvement:

1) The pace of the course can be improved.

2) It can be more comprehensive in covering the tools of Design Thinking.

创建者 Paul C

Dec 28, 2016

A great beginner course in the world of design thinking. One note of caution is that it underplays the concept of "wicked problems" and newly minted students are in for a rude shock if they tried these techniques in such situations. Consider this course your first guitar lesson, and like learning to play guitar, you will need a lot more practice to be proficient...

创建者 Dr. S B (

May 1, 2020

Through this course I have understood the basic meaning of design thinking and its tools. But It would be even better if more concrete theories, models and applications of design thinking were imparted. As an educator that would benefit me a lot.

In fact the course is very relevant to the teachers and educators in improvising their effectiveness in the class.

创建者 Paul R

Feb 6, 2016

There should have been more knowledge testing as the course progressed. The first week and last week model didn't help me to incorporate the progress, and I grew disillusioned just listening to the video. I even had purchased the professor's book, but found the course differing significantly from the book. Lost interest is it progressed, but completed it.

创建者 Nishant J

Nov 13, 2016

Short and crisp course on design thinking - a good crash course and introduction to a few design thinking innovation tools that can be applied in practice almost immediately after the course is completed. practical but it can do with some more case studies and deliberate discussion questions every week to keep the discussion board focused and engaged

创建者 Alberto G G

Jul 5, 2019

I enjoy the course. Not the final asignment, I would prefer a test of concepts, since I am not using design thinking jet and I dont have the political power in my organization to make a proposal and use it, so there is no challange I can adress jet to complete the course. However the explications of Liedtka were clear and well organized. Thanks!

创建者 Nita L

May 5, 2017

Great and practical introduction to design thinking principles! Videos are short and evaluation method is simple and interesting, especially when you have a chance to review your peers' work. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in design thinking and its application in the workplace, no matter what industry.

创建者 Venkata S P N

Dec 9, 2019

The instructor was brilliant. She explained the nuances of Design Thinking in a clear and coherent manner. The only issue that I can point out is that there are less case studies than I originally thought. It'd be better if we are provided with links of free case studies instead of online materials which require purchasing.

创建者 Colin D

Mar 15, 2021

Pretty good. The one thing that caught me out was the final assessment where you have to write about how you applied one of the techniques to our own design thinking project. This is fine if you've already done a design thinking project, but if not, you have to start a project which took way more time than I anticipated.

创建者 Liz P

Dec 29, 2017

I'd like to see all the tools applied in an end-to-end example. I recently went to a debate whether design thinking is already dead. I would like to hear some more conceptual conversation about why Design Thinking is alive in business and will not "die" - it's not only about a customer want, but about business viability.

创建者 Darío E S G

Jun 1, 2020

Me encanto el curso, te brinda el panorama completo de como implementar design thinking en la organización considerando tanto herramientas como diferentes puntos de vista. La bibliográfica te permite profundizar aun más en cada uno de las herramientas y animarte a cambiar de mentalidad e innovar en tus tareas diarias.

创建者 Deleted A

May 2, 2020

Good course. BUT: The MeYouHealth example (2 videos) should be perhaps removed. It sounds very outdated (I am in the sports industry) and the owner has since long distanced himself from the business. Not sure if this business still exists - the website is dead. These 2 videos made the course less "credible" to me.

创建者 Anand J

May 30, 2018

Well organised, properly structured, meaningfully delivered and Over all and excellent course for all sets of working professionals. Especially people who believes that design thinking is something like only genius people can work or come up with. Looking forward for much more courses similar to this. Thank you !

创建者 Ankur A

May 23, 2020

I found this course really helpful in learning the change that every company is looking for, either to break the plateau or to establish themselves as per the need of their partners and customers. Idea generation is a series of steps and hard research which makes them so effective which I learn from this course.

创建者 Lucas F

Apr 4, 2018

This course is a great overall introduction to design thinking. But I would have loved to see more practicals tools during the course. For all those who want to discover the topic, it is a great material, for a more advanced practitioner you will just review the broader concept of Design Thinking and Innovation.

创建者 Dev K S

Jun 25, 2020

Very well designed course.

Feedback: Many more examples could have been illustrated in other diverse fields to show different ways of applying design thinking. Only 4 design tools were explained in great detail while others were not given special importance. Other design tools should also be explained in depth.

创建者 Vivek V

Jul 29, 2019

A very good course, with good set of modules, well aligned and nicely articulated. The illustrations & case studies are from diverse industries, which helps. It has a proper flow to it and anyone who wants a basic introduction on Design Thinking and to leverage its tools, would do good by undergoing this course

创建者 Bart G

Nov 21, 2017

I really enjoyed following this course, the materials taught were brought in an interesting and critical way. The introduction of the DT framework was really interesting and the application of that framework is awesome. Downside to the course is that the materials and examples seem to be a little dated.

创建者 Serhat E

Aug 18, 2017

It is an excellent introductory class. Assignment part is very week though. No real engagement with students. There should have been assignments/tests in between the modules. Instead, you just listen to them one module after another and after a while, it sounds more like a personal development seminar.

创建者 Siddharth J

Jan 4, 2017

Final assignment is targeted at people who have the power and authority to make large decisions or try these methods on projects, which may not always be the case. Otherwise excellent materials and good video lectures. Found the information very useful, and I actively recommend this course to others.

创建者 Thomas G S

Feb 10, 2016

Interesting course that clearly describes design thinking. Some of the lectures are really excellent, although some did not meet my expectations. My only other problem was that at times I felt more like I was watching an advert for the course creator's book rather than learning about Design Thinking.

创建者 Samuel P

Jan 25, 2017

I think the professor was great. I did not like that the whole course evaluation was in just the five last days with a pair review, it should have quizes form the beginning, that help you grasp the concepts in a better way. Quizes might be related to how to act in hypothetical situations...

创建者 Sandra C R

May 15, 2018

Muy buen curso y dinámico aunque en cuanto al precio en dólares y pesos mexicanos difieren un poco y no se respeta el precio que te indican, por ejemplo a mi se me indicó que serían 705 MXN y al final se realizó un cargo por 750MXN en la tarjeta registrada habiendo una diferencia de 45