Chevron Left
返回到 创新的设计思维

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 创新的设计思维 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,429 个评分
1,027 条评论

课程概述

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

热门审阅

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

MV

Dec 01, 2016

As a design manager I should say this course actually opened my eyes to a new world. I hope be able to make good changes in my world by using this knowledge more and more in my life. Thanks to All :)

筛选依据:

726 - 创新的设计思维 的 750 个评论(共 1,009 个)

创建者 Ankit M

Nov 19, 2019

good

创建者 Nguyễn L Đ Q

Oct 13, 2019

Good

创建者 HUSSAIN T R

Aug 01, 2019

good

创建者 Kenedy J

Jul 25, 2019

Good

创建者 Eva C

May 18, 2017

good

创建者 Elton d S M

Oct 28, 2016

Good

创建者 Subitha S

May 10, 2018

Exc

创建者 Andres R

Feb 08, 2016

:)

创建者 Iliana E

Nov 11, 2019

I

创建者 GOPINATH.J

May 07, 2019

G

创建者 Murugaperumal

Apr 23, 2019

o

创建者 Tanja G

May 03, 2018

V

创建者 Richard L

Oct 20, 2017

E

创建者 Christian A A R

Sep 21, 2017

G

创建者 Manoj K A

Mar 06, 2017

T

创建者 Shivkumar K

Dec 28, 2016

F

创建者 Michele

Sep 14, 2016

Interesting course with well-organized lectures and graphics. I enjoyed the diversity of case studies, and especially hearing about countries other than the US and organizations other than large corporations with big budgets. The practice grading of the final project was well done and illuminating. It was effective in helping me understand the grading criteria better.

It would be helpful if the printouts were 1 slide per page, as on the page the type is small and difficult to read. Small, weekly assignments such as posting a reflection question in the forum could be helpful. One guest presenter spoke too quickly, so I was thankful for the transcript.

It would be nice if those auditing the course could also participate in the final assignment w/ peer feedback.

创建者 Kamlesh N

Aug 11, 2016

I am two weeks into the course and really like it. The ideas and concepts mentioned are quite profound. And hope to apply them soon enough in both my personal and professional life.

One additional thing which would really like seeing in the course is use of questions just to ascertain our mastery over concepts. Something like the other course which I am taking concurrently -- Think again: How to understand arguments. Where intermediate quizzes ensures that learners are understanding what the intention is followed by 'Share your thoughts' questions to express your views and discuss specific course material with other learners. I feel this mix of quizzes and sharing really helps in learning the course.

创建者 Askar

Oct 11, 2018

The information and skills this course teaches are very useful and valuable. What I like the most, that the course shows how different companies and managers actually used these skills with careful and precise explanation.

I wish there were exercises where you can also try to use skills and knowledge you have gained throughout the course.

Also I find it very distracting that Jeanne Liedtka makes those creepy sounds with her lips and tongue between her lines. To be honest, it was quite a challenge to finish the course for me, because it made very uncomfortable. Of course maybe it's just me.

Thank you, team Coursera and team Darden for bringing this here!

创建者 Mahshid Z

Sep 19, 2019

Almost anyone is sure to benefit from adopting a design thinking mindset and this course illustrates the discipline and how it works beautifully. I'd say if the concept sounds new to you, definitely enroll. However, take into consideration that it is mostly theoretical and there's only one assignment at the end of the course, which is also pear-reviewed. This means you're going to have little chance of practicing what you've learned and receiving enough and legit feedback. Having said that, the assignment and reviewing others' works was a challenging thought experiment and learning opportunity.

创建者 Rob K

Jul 01, 2019

It was a nice overview to Design Thinking, with 3 or 4 practical and diverse examples of application. The course used a consistent framework for reference throughout. I also enjoyed the different options for learning - from video lectures, different lecturers, reading materials and final assignment. To improve, the course could have been more challenging by asking more specific questions (in the assignment) that require deeper research and critical thinking (i'm not sure I deserve a certificate at the end, but will take it!). Overall positive experience.

创建者 Bianca M

Feb 26, 2018

I really liked the course, I just think it could dive deeper into other design tools that are used during the Design Thinking Process, instead of making use of a lot of videos explaining why Design Thinking is important. If you're watching the course is because you already consider this relevant. Show us how to work better with the whole process - a role play video would be awesome. Also, sometimes seemed that Jeanne was repeating herself too much. Other than that, great course for beginners. :)

创建者 Ritika S

Feb 13, 2019

I think it's a good theoretical course. What would help is if one review of our work can be done by Professor herself instead of peers. I would like to get an expert feedback on my work and I am sure many think that way too. Also, that brings more credibility to course. I have taken multiple Coursera courses and this is one big flaw I found. The feedback loop between student and instructor is not being closed. I do believe this course has lot of potential and was really helpful.

Thank You!

创建者 Robert D

Oct 25, 2017

I value the teachings in this course, not just for the introduction of some tools (e.g. visualization, mind-mapping, story telling, learning launch) but the contrast outlined between challenges that are puzzles and those that are mysteries. The differences between the approaches of George and Geoff for a mystery-type problem were illuminating, especially for a Six Sigma Black Belt. I appreciated the lesson reinforcement done in the way you structured the final quiz and its assessment.

创建者 Caroline

Feb 22, 2016

Great course! It gave me some great new viewpoints from which to problem solve. The case studies were relevant and interesting, and the guest speakers were good as well. I wish discussions had been a little more structured - it was kind of a free-for-all which led to a lot of off-topic nonsense to weed through. After the second week, I really stopped checking in because it was too time consuming and that's a little sad. But that would be my only suggestion for improvement.