Chevron Left
返回到 创新的设计思维

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 创新的设计思维 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,433 个评分
1,027 条评论

课程概述

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

热门审阅

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

MV

Dec 01, 2016

As a design manager I should say this course actually opened my eyes to a new world. I hope be able to make good changes in my world by using this knowledge more and more in my life. Thanks to All :)

筛选依据:

751 - 创新的设计思维 的 775 个评论(共 1,011 个)

创建者 Caroline

Feb 22, 2016

Great course! It gave me some great new viewpoints from which to problem solve. The case studies were relevant and interesting, and the guest speakers were good as well. I wish discussions had been a little more structured - it was kind of a free-for-all which led to a lot of off-topic nonsense to weed through. After the second week, I really stopped checking in because it was too time consuming and that's a little sad. But that would be my only suggestion for improvement.

创建者 Alamgir K

Aug 23, 2017

It would be great if participants who had completed their course content would at least get a certificate of participation or completions, as one cannot present the proof of him having gone through all the course content, and hence cannot claim having learned this amazing course.

Course was brilliant, but should focus on hands on experience, as while giving a lecture on HCD, i started to realize the intricate details which i wasn't aware of during the course.

创建者 Thomas S J W

Sep 16, 2017

Wonderful videos and explanations from the guest field experts/consultants and examples of real life case studies, I really enjoyed the reflection assignment as it made me have to organise the creative process that I used to overcome a specific challenge on a project and get into the motions of the 4 W's in a way that I hadn't realised is natural. In a way, the information in this course is a cheat sheet into the creative process and how people do things.

创建者 Juancho M

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent material as a started. Would be great to be able to count more on suggested articles and readings. As of the multimedia content itself, the videos could be a little bit more interactive. At various points it would be the instructor talking over a static slide, did not find it very pedagogic. Other than that, thumbs up for putting up one of the few courses available on Design Thinking out there on this platform. Cheers!

创建者 Nikki K

Jul 31, 2016

I love the way the course was structured and how Professor Liedtka taught the class. She has a lot of knowledge to pass which is so invaluable to today's organizations. This class provided a great intro to design thinking and how we need creativity and a more human centered approach in today's organizations. The only thing I wish we had was supplemental material to download to help enhance the learning experience.

创建者 Adam W

Feb 23, 2017

This course was incredibly interesting and opened my mind to thinking about life and problems differently! But the lectures were very conceptual and I felt myself waiting for the professor to go deeper into detail on the tools themselves and applying them to real world applications. A class that I can point to as a great example of this is the "Agile Meets Design Thinking" course from Darden.

创建者 Iha P

Apr 06, 2018

Wow facotors:

1) Explains concepts in fair detail along with a lot of real-life examples

2) It's a great course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of Design Thinking

3) The facilitator is great at communicating the concepts.

Scope for improvement:

1) The pace of the course can be improved.

2) It can be more comprehensive in covering the tools of Design Thinking.

创建者 Paul C

Dec 29, 2016

A great beginner course in the world of design thinking. One note of caution is that it underplays the concept of "wicked problems" and newly minted students are in for a rude shock if they tried these techniques in such situations. Consider this course your first guitar lesson, and like learning to play guitar, you will need a lot more practice to be proficient...

创建者 Paul R

Feb 07, 2016

There should have been more knowledge testing as the course progressed. The first week and last week model didn't help me to incorporate the progress, and I grew disillusioned just listening to the video. I even had purchased the professor's book, but found the course differing significantly from the book. Lost interest is it progressed, but completed it.

创建者 Nishant J

Nov 13, 2016

Short and crisp course on design thinking - a good crash course and introduction to a few design thinking innovation tools that can be applied in practice almost immediately after the course is completed. practical but it can do with some more case studies and deliberate discussion questions every week to keep the discussion board focused and engaged

创建者 Alberto G G

Jul 05, 2019

I enjoy the course. Not the final asignment, I would prefer a test of concepts, since I am not using design thinking jet and I dont have the political power in my organization to make a proposal and use it, so there is no challange I can adress jet to complete the course. However the explications of Liedtka were clear and well organized. Thanks!

创建者 Nita L

May 05, 2017

Great and practical introduction to design thinking principles! Videos are short and evaluation method is simple and interesting, especially when you have a chance to review your peers' work. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in design thinking and its application in the workplace, no matter what industry.

创建者 Venkata S P N

Dec 09, 2019

The instructor was brilliant. She explained the nuances of Design Thinking in a clear and coherent manner. The only issue that I can point out is that there are less case studies than I originally thought. It'd be better if we are provided with links of free case studies instead of online materials which require purchasing.

创建者 Liz P

Dec 29, 2017

I'd like to see all the tools applied in an end-to-end example. I recently went to a debate whether design thinking is already dead. I would like to hear some more conceptual conversation about why Design Thinking is alive in business and will not "die" - it's not only about a customer want, but about business viability.

创建者 Anand J

May 30, 2018

Well organised, properly structured, meaningfully delivered and Over all and excellent course for all sets of working professionals. Especially people who believes that design thinking is something like only genius people can work or come up with. Looking forward for much more courses similar to this. Thank you !

创建者 Lucas F

Apr 04, 2018

This course is a great overall introduction to design thinking. But I would have loved to see more practicals tools during the course. For all those who want to discover the topic, it is a great material, for a more advanced practitioner you will just review the broader concept of Design Thinking and Innovation.

创建者 Vivek V

Jul 29, 2019

A very good course, with good set of modules, well aligned and nicely articulated. The illustrations & case studies are from diverse industries, which helps. It has a proper flow to it and anyone who wants a basic introduction on Design Thinking and to leverage its tools, would do good by undergoing this course

创建者 Bart

Nov 21, 2017

I really enjoyed following this course, the materials taught were brought in an interesting and critical way. The introduction of the DT framework was really interesting and the application of that framework is awesome. Downside to the course is that the materials and examples seem to be a little dated.

创建者 Serhat E

Aug 18, 2017

It is an excellent introductory class. Assignment part is very week though. No real engagement with students. There should have been assignments/tests in between the modules. Instead, you just listen to them one module after another and after a while, it sounds more like a personal development seminar.

创建者 Siddharth J

Jan 04, 2017

Final assignment is targeted at people who have the power and authority to make large decisions or try these methods on projects, which may not always be the case. Otherwise excellent materials and good video lectures. Found the information very useful, and I actively recommend this course to others.

创建者 Thomas G S

Feb 10, 2016

Interesting course that clearly describes design thinking. Some of the lectures are really excellent, although some did not meet my expectations. My only other problem was that at times I felt more like I was watching an advert for the course creator's book rather than learning about Design Thinking.

创建者 Samuel P

Jan 25, 2017

I think the professor was great. I did not like that the whole course evaluation was in just the five last days with a pair review, it should have quizes form the beginning, that help you grasp the concepts in a better way. Quizes might be related to how to act in hypothetical situations...

创建者 Sandra C R

May 15, 2018

Muy buen curso y dinámico aunque en cuanto al precio en dólares y pesos mexicanos difieren un poco y no se respeta el precio que te indican, por ejemplo a mi se me indicó que serían 705 MXN y al final se realizó un cargo por 750MXN en la tarjeta registrada habiendo una diferencia de 45

创建者 Hari B

Jan 22, 2020

The course was really helpful and covered the fundamentals giving a strong understanding of the body of knowledge. I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience. And what makes the difference will be if the recommended reading materials and similar study materials are explored.

创建者 Milca G F

Oct 11, 2018

Very good course about Design Thinking, especially if you are a beginner in the subject. The videos (lectures) are easy to understand with explanations and examples on how to apply the tools of design thinking. Also, reviewing your peers is a great way to learn more about it.