Chevron Left
返回到 创新的设计思维

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 创新的设计思维 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
3,421 个评分
1,024 条评论

课程概述

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

热门审阅

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

MV

Dec 01, 2016

As a design manager I should say this course actually opened my eyes to a new world. I hope be able to make good changes in my world by using this knowledge more and more in my life. Thanks to All :)

筛选依据:

776 - 创新的设计思维 的 800 个评论(共 1,008 个)

创建者 Sergio T

Dec 17, 2015

It's a very good course, I think it can be structured in a better way, also it doesn't explain a lot of innovaation process, rather, it gives you an overview of the tools and best practices. If you're looking for a suplement of your design thinking knowledge this is it.

创建者 Nicolas B

Dec 02, 2015

This is a great overview of Design Thinking and how it applies to any business.

I would highly recommend that participants read any of the books published by Professor Liedtka as it provides many interesting examples which reinforce the concepts discussed in class.

创建者 sri k

May 18, 2017

The course is good. I wish there are more details about the difference tools that are used like Story Telling, Ethnography etc. Also there are no templates to download and improvise on them. There are no exercises in this course to refresh the content each week.

创建者 asif a

Oct 11, 2016

Design thinking is for everyone, the problem is people haven't realized. Until we have a number of people who understand and are ready to follow design thinking processes, it would be waste of a great concept. We all need to use DT in our everyday lives.

创建者 Valente D

Dec 06, 2016

Topic is very interesting, however I think that there should be a strong way to share more information from the University to the participants such as readings, more videos and more forums to create a more dynamic and even more interesting environment.

创建者 Marco A L N

Nov 27, 2019

I liked the course I enjoyed it, but I guess it could be more descriptive, with more examples of utilization of the tools mentioned in the course, maybe to be more resounding at each specific topic. The final summary is this course is very worth it.

创建者 Nicholas W

Dec 27, 2019

Interesting class. Design thinking is a bit of a hot topic these days, so it is nice to get more insight into the practices behind it. I liked that there was not a lot of busy work during the course and the primary assignment came towards the end.

创建者 Harry H

Apr 13, 2019

Good course for introducing Design Thinking. It is explaining valuable techniques (what), although it may have been more explaining or referring to material about how to use these techniques (more how). I will certainly use the techniques learned.

创建者 Shahraiz T

Jan 17, 2019

Good introductory course but the material could be made more in-depth, particularly when it comes to explaining how to use tools or how to apply design thinking processes. Some of the examples are difficult to follow along and a bit irrelevant.

创建者 Felipe L

Dec 27, 2016

The course Material its great, its very clear and complete. There should be more practical lessons that complement the theory, you may get a bit more experience with small practice exercises that ilustrate the concepts taught in the course

创建者 Mario M R

Aug 30, 2017

The course gives a very good introduction on some tools that can be applied to new designs and even problem solving methods. Evaluation lacks a little depth to actually measure the new knowledge, but somehow promotes peer participation.

创建者 Michael L

Jan 12, 2016

The lectures where nice, but the course was too short, the last exam was not quite good. As i have no chance to try out all these techniques at work, I had trouble to remember where I had to use something similar. Was lucky to find one

创建者 Lautaro L

Feb 12, 2019

Aprendí herramientas que me permiten pensar de manera diferente sobre los problemas y oportunidades que se me presentan. Además, la disciplina y la organización son necesarias para generar soluciones creativas. ¡Es recomendado!

创建者 Dhairya A

Jun 01, 2019

I wanted the course to be more practical and learning oriented. Overall course and the faculty were great. The visiting teachers who taught about the tools were outstanding. Hope that the lessons learnt come handy in future.

创建者 Abrar

Nov 10, 2017

Professor Jeanne M. Liedtka is such an Amazing speaker. I loved the course content. As a student, I had a little trouble getting some of the concepts into context. I think it's a fantastic course specially for professionals.

创建者 Catherine B

Nov 21, 2019

The lectures and examples were interesting but the feedback received through the peer-review of the assignment wasn't very useful - it was a bit disappointing to receive generic feedback after putting effort in the paper.

创建者 Rachel A

Nov 08, 2017

Extremely eye-opening course into understanding how to deal with issues that arise at work involving huge teams... I especially gained a deeper understanding into the various tools: visualization, mind-mapping, and so on.

创建者 Alessandro G

Oct 16, 2019

Good course, inspirational. Even if it's just an overview of design thinking and a very basic course i would have appreciated some further explanation about the tools used e some practical exercise to do in the meanwhile

创建者 Aakash H

Jul 11, 2018

The course explains the Design Thinking principle very well, focusing more on the Empathy stage. The examples mentioned are really practical, especially the IBM story.The templates and tools coverage should be more

创建者 Nirbhay J

May 05, 2018

The course could have been a little more extensive and the assignments could have been a little more involved asking to do regular day to day activities trying to incorporate a bit of design thinking along the way.

创建者 Marc R L

Jun 14, 2017

Good and easy to understand course. Design Thinking is a key methodology in Business nowadays. This course presents the key concepts and introduces you to the methodology through easy going lectures.

创建者 LeeAnn P

Dec 03, 2015

This is a good class to get insights on the creative process and to add tools into your toolbox for developing ideas and how to potentially form a great idea from a challenge by providing a solution.

创建者 Diego C A

Jan 08, 2020

The course is good to get an initial approach about design thinking and its applications. Is important update the course with more cases that involves the current scenarios of the organizations.

创建者 Yogesh G K

Sep 25, 2019

Good Course ! I liked the way instructor has provided the instructions along with the presentation. The only reason why It's 4 start, that I was looking for some training material to download :)

创建者 Thiago O

Feb 03, 2017

The course give you a good idea about what design thinking is and shows some interesting cases. In my opinion the course is sometimes too academic. It would be better if were more practical