Chevron Left
返回到 创新的设计思维

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 创新的设计思维 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
3,398 个评分
1,016 条评论

课程概述

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

热门审阅

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

MV

Dec 01, 2016

As a design manager I should say this course actually opened my eyes to a new world. I hope be able to make good changes in my world by using this knowledge more and more in my life. Thanks to All :)

筛选依据:

926 - 创新的设计思维 的 950 个评论(共 1,000 个)

创建者 Maria B P

Apr 14, 2016

Inspirational

创建者 Daniel T

Nov 03, 2019

Good course!

创建者 Sneha S

Feb 16, 2019

Good course!

创建者 Vishrut S

Apr 14, 2018

Great Course

创建者 ARIFUDDIN A

Jul 12, 2017

Informative!

创建者 Damazio T

Jan 22, 2017

Great Course

创建者 Vaibhav S

Oct 19, 2018

good course

创建者 ron

Dec 22, 2015

nice course

创建者 Omar C

Jan 17, 2020

Great!

创建者 Sarannya s n

Apr 15, 2019

Good

创建者 Prakash K

Jan 18, 2019

Good

创建者 selvam

Apr 11, 2019

ok

创建者 Balázs J

Jan 03, 2019

I think the course is nicely structured and in the given timeframe and for the price it gives a valuable overview on design thinking (DT). On the other hand it is too short to teach any skills or give a deep insight into any of the DT tools. Thus it is to me more a management awareness training and sadly this is not clear from the description. Additionally to complete the training one has to provide a short description of a case study with one of the DT tools. In 5 weeks I think it can only be done properly if the participant is already an active coach/facilitator or working in an innovation related position. This is also not clear from the description and somewhat contradictory to the scope of the course.

创建者 C. C

Dec 13, 2015

I previously gave this course a 5-star review; however, upon realising that there is no way to access the classroom after receiving the final grade and certificate, I simply can't give it the same excellent review. I have no way of accessing discussions and my final assignment to see any feedback classmates have given. There is also no option to re-take the final assignment, which was peer-graded and I believe I was not properly evaluated by my peers.

创建者 Antonia R

Feb 06, 2018

Great videos and explanation of design thinking methods. The stories used as examples were illustrating the content, too. Unfortunately, I have the feeling that I do not have much written material or slides after finishing the course although I had taken notes during the videos. I guess there is no way around buying the book of the instructor! That is disappointing because I could have done that in the first place without taking this class.

创建者 Klaas G

Jun 29, 2017

I really like the subject, but the content of this course could be more engaging. It is more or less 4 weeks/chapters of passively watching video. Of course there's a possibility to discuss things in the forum, but I prefer some kind of weekly assignments (chunking!) which let me reflect on the content learnt that week. There is also improvement possible in visualizing the key concepts/constructs/ideas of this course.

创建者 Thomas R

Feb 08, 2018

The course is ok and gives a good first introduction to Design Thinking. The Videos are good and allow for easy understanding. However, the course material (hand outs) provided is relatively poor. There should be at least a good sized handout of the 4 questions which are so central to the lecture. At times the course feels like a bait to sign up to the more comprehensive sessions offered by the School.

创建者 Tanuja P

Apr 19, 2018

The subject is very useful. But the way it has been taught --- it felt that the instructors were reading from a book. I am specially surprised because these courses are meant to be for an international audience, many of whom do not have American-English as their primary language. There were so many references to America-specific phrases and cultural concepts!

创建者 Cortlandt C

Sep 19, 2016

I audited this course. The videos are in fact useful. However, it would appear that the real interaction is reserved for the later weeks of the course. Thus moving from theory to application can be a bit abstract. Of course I did purchase the book and workbook created by the author and have found them to have additional material to support application.

创建者 Daniel H

Apr 16, 2019

Very interesting course. I will apply it in my daily professional and personal life.

I would have loved to have some more material, but I totally understand that when talking about innovation it's not that easy to get materials and videos.

Very easy to follow and it totally catched my attention from the beginning. Many thanks.

创建者 Christopher K

Mar 20, 2018

I felt the course materials could be presented in a more easy-to-digest format, while the selected speakers could be more succinct in their presentations and less subjectively opinionated, especially Ed Hesse. I feel this destroys credibility when too much emotion and superlatives are invoked.

创建者 Erick A R A d l S

Jan 08, 2018

In the videos you should apply the visualization tool to explain ideas further, they are purely verbal and can get to be boring. There should be an assignment for each concept to fully understand the design thinking tools.

It is too vague ; The lack of interaction and assignments don't help.

创建者 Mohit A

Apr 30, 2017

Appreciate this course a lot, it was crisp and to the point. Major focus was on using Design Thinking tool.

The only downside was the lack of reference material. Course should include the slides that were presented in the video as well as some additional reading material (available for free)

创建者 Marc M

Mar 07, 2017

Interesting course, but the evaluation process should be reworked with weekly quizz to ensure that the main concepts have been understood and a different final exam which does not assume that you already had the opportunity to apply and reflect upon what you have learned

创建者 James K

Dec 27, 2018

Lecturer is un-engaging, very little emotion shown and monotonous, just your run off the mill reading-off teleprompter with a poor background.

Slides look like they were created in one of the earlier version of powerpoint so not engaging