Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,839 个评分
1,097 条评论

课程概述

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
May 21, 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

筛选依据:

326 - Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的 350 个评论(共 1,102 个)

创建者 Ryan F

Nov 22, 2019

Very informative and easy to understand. I liked how Alex brought in professionals across multiple industries to share their experience and insights. -Ryan

创建者 Jake E

Oct 11, 2018

Wow Incredibly comprehensive and actionable yet not to much time is required, clearly solid product management fundamentals were used creating this course

创建者 Vladislav A

Feb 28, 2021

For a person who had no previous experience in pm this course has helped me a lot to gain an overview of the function. Well structured, nicely delivered.

创建者 Juan J O M

Jul 16, 2020

Excelente curso. Me ayudó mucho a entender el rol del PM en una empresa y de cómo usar herramientas en mi trabajo o en mis proyectos personales. Gracias!

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 3, 2021

Thank a lot to Alex Cowan and all the Team for hardworking to introduce this course! And it's great guide for beginners who decided to start path in PM!

创建者 Muhammad A I

Aug 27, 2021

Great efforts done on course design. Liked Alex Cowan's teaching methodology, specially interviews having practical advice from industry professionals.

创建者 19UCMA247

Aug 24, 2020

Very informative, the topics were made clear and the professor made it a point to brush up concepts from previous classes to help better understanding.

创建者 Vatsal P V

Jun 25, 2020

A very well explained and detailed course. It helped me gaining the necessary skills for this field and prepared me for future endeavors in this field.

创建者 Ian M

May 6, 2020

Well planned and executed the fundamentals of the course. It was really helpfull and I learned usefull tools and skills to my own career. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Willie J B S

Sep 26, 2020

Great Course, Alex is a very good instructor and interview sessions with product managers offers very valuable insights and advise. Highly Recommended

创建者 Steven T

Oct 6, 2020

As a current Product Manager at a software company, I found this course to be very helpful with a ton of great information to help me be a better PM!

创建者 Alex W

Jul 28, 2020

Great introduction to the formal tools of product management. Very useful as someone who started a tech company, and does app development consulting.

创建者 Renzil D

Jun 13, 2020

Great articulated course content. Im really happy that the high quality of resources provided were practical and will aid in my professional progress

创建者 Nicolas A

May 10, 2020

Excellent course on Product Manager! Ideal for all who interact on a daily basis with the product team, or for those in a PM role wanting to upskill.

创建者 Hassan R

Aug 18, 2021

Very useful course, The instructor explain very well how to manage digital product management with modern fundamentals. Strongly recommended. Thanks

创建者 Cai Y

Sep 5, 2020

This course gives a concise yet comprehensive view of modern approaches to digital product management. The guest sessions are particularly helpful!

创建者 Vipin S

Jul 29, 2019

Yet another gem of a course from Darden. Digital Product Management, including comments from industry practitioners, was a pleasure to learn about.

创建者 Yan N

Feb 13, 2021

Thank you very much for offering such a high quality course! I will definitely try the methods that I have learnt from this course to my projects.

创建者 Rafael C

Mar 22, 2020

I really liked the way the course was provided. Easy to understand with a lot of useful information and real-live interviews with Product Managers

创建者 Fabrice L

May 2, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by how pragmatic and interesting this course was for Product Managers. I liked the most of the interviews and material.

创建者 Rob M

May 17, 2020

Excellent and thought provoking course, which has helped to shape my thinking about what product management really is and how to perform it well.

创建者 Taylor H

Apr 9, 2021

Great refresher for established Product Managers, and really great intensive starter pack for those who are new to the field. Really enjoyed it.

创建者 Gastón I F

May 29, 2021

An amazing course! It gives you a lot of information to be able to constantly apply and measure the evolution of product / service development.

创建者 Poorva M

Aug 25, 2017

Extremely well structured course. Lots of real life examples and techniques have been explained which made it highly relatable. Thanks Alex! :D

创建者 Laman M

May 12, 2021

Although i have missed some deadline due to my studies in university, it was great course indeed. I have learned basics of product management.