Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,755 个评分
1,083 条评论

课程概述

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
May 19, 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

筛选依据:

901 - Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的 925 个评论(共 1,088 个)

创建者 Shruthi R

Oct 18, 2021

While I found the courses in week 1 and week 2 very interesting to help me understand the fundamentals of Product Management, Week 3 and 4 did not match up to the base set up by the first 2 weeks and my interest started to wane. Hope there could be more substantial topics to cover, to make this course more holistic.

创建者 Mahdi S

Jul 20, 2020

It is an indeed rich course to take. Challenging and having a deep view of the topic. I suppose the presentations could help more, adding more clarity of the content and also the quiz parts could be less subjective. I strongly recommend taking this course if you need to challenge what you have known so far.

创建者 Rupam P

Jan 11, 2021

Very informative and descriptive combined with a very practical course structure. One enjoys the course while learning. Also, the reviews of the industry professional make the course even more authentic. Its very fast paced, but there is only so much you can learn about this vast topic in such little time.

创建者 J H

Dec 15, 2020

Would have been great if there would be more examples based on ecommerce, digital retail, or development of mobile app stores. It's such a massive market with so many employees and consumers that the examples may be easier to relate to and understand then chickens and feeds :)

But overall loved the course

创建者 Ginno X

Dec 30, 2020

The course gives some good examples, and descriptive. However, if the instructor can remove some of the storytelling or examples, and be a little more direct in what he is teaching, then that would make the course easier to follow and to review for points that was unclear or forgotten during the quizzes.

创建者 Mau B

Jun 8, 2020

Its' great and flows quickly. It's kind of basic but ALex gives a lot (A LOT!!!) of resources for you to explore beyond the course. There's not much of a "practical" part of the course it's mostly theory so you have to go out and tryit for yourself or commit to the external resources to keep lerning.

创建者 Andy M

Oct 18, 2019

Good course, with a great grounding with - as advertised - the 'fundamentals' of product management. It would be nice, as others said, to have more hands-on examples or applications given, but if you are able to translate the concepts and learnings into your daily work, then it's well worthwhile.

创建者 Mrugank C

May 31, 2021

A one stop course for getting introduced to modern practices related to product management. Content delivery is good - crisp and clear

Guest lectures are good - given by industry professionals

Tests are short and comprehensive

Recommended for any one taking up their first product management role

创建者 PEELA R K

Jul 1, 2020

Hi,

I really like this course learning fundamentals of product management and interviews with industry experts in product management and their views are quite resourceful and insightful for aspiring PMs.

Thanks everyone for making this journey very useful. Wish you all happy learning..

Ravi

创建者 Kanwar.d S

Jun 3, 2019

This course was super helpful and I learned a lot of new techniques for new product development and adding features to existing products from a product manager's perspective. I will be trying to apply these in my job incrementally and I hope to achieve a lot of value out of these.

创建者 Shaashwath V

Jul 4, 2020

The course is very modular and brushes upon exactly what the title says: Fundamentals. It's perfect for newbies who are entering into the Product Management fields and also for existing product managers who are looking for upping their skills and knowledge with the latest trends.

创建者 Nguyễn H T

Sep 19, 2021

It's very practical, even you have been working as PM in many years, because you will gain profound suggestion and be stimulated by many ideas of coacher and experts take part in interviewing. I am very appreciated tools and tips of experts who participated in sharing sessions.

创建者 KESHAV B

May 17, 2020

The course was excellent. I loved it. I think we should be given some time to think about how things apply on the demo companies used to demonstrate the models before getting told. I also think that the practicality should be increased so that aspiring students get a hands-on,

创建者 Samaneh B

May 12, 2021

The course was very beneficial with so many new concepts to learn. The quality of lectures and materials were high and I truly enjoyed it.

I learnt so much and I guess the only issue for me was that sometimes subjects where taught fast and I couldn’t catch up with them.

创建者 Piyush M

Jan 8, 2020

Good overview of subject matter. Provides sufficient coverage to get started for deep dives. Content is well organized, although week 4 is stretched thin, trying to cover too many topics. Students will also benefit from detailed discussions of selected PM tools.

创建者 Amed E

Sep 7, 2020

Very good explanation of the fundamentals. Don't know if I missed this, but much of the contents of this course can be summarized in visuals such as charts, that would've been an awesome resource to have since there are so many tools, techniques and frameworks.

创建者 Michael O

Jul 22, 2020

I had an amazing time going through the notes and grasping new knowledge. Anyways there were typographical errors on the notes/scripts (possibly during transcribing. I can also help transcribe notes and discover errors). Thank you for an amazing experience!!

创建者 Ulises M M

Jun 1, 2020

Great introductory course from Alex Cowan! I am a junior PM and I found very useful some of the concepts that I learned here. One of the most valuable insights were from the interviews from other PM's. I wish they had more in depth and extensive interviews.

创建者 Anindita M P

Jun 10, 2019

Could have been much better if the contents were organized in a more structured way. It was great to know a lot of thing for a product manager. but a Structured diagrams sometimes acts like a memory refresher to implement these into real life

创建者 Ashish M

May 23, 2021

the course is really good and a definite watch before launching a product. I wish there were more real case studies both as part of course and to be submitted as assignments so we could learn how to do the work and get feedback on it

创建者 Mojuste E

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent course to get a holistic approach of Product Management. The Teacher is great and i found interviews with PMs very insightful.

Anyway, I have the feeling that some concepts needed deeper explanation (business model types...)

创建者 Jonathan T

Jan 8, 2019

It would be great to see more interactivity in some way to allow the learner a chance to apply the content learned before moving on. The course was great and included tons of great info and resources that I intend to reflect back on.

创建者 Antonia I

Sep 21, 2021

Course is very complete, with lots of information.

Speaker seems to know a lot; however, it is sometimes difficult to follow up, due to the amount of information and how fast he speaks.

I would recommend giving more real examples.

创建者 Harshal S

Feb 4, 2019

This course will provide you the skeleton for setting up your product team and their cross-functional interaction. Enough corroboration of business models and frameworks by industry professionals who are trusting those methods.

创建者 Muhammad R S O

Mar 20, 2021

Thank you for the useful information on this course, I think this is the first step towards the Product Management that people need to study before they practice it,

Some exam questions are tricky and requires a lot of study