Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,362 个评分
1,205 条评论

课程概述

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

LK

Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG

May 21, 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

筛选依据:

1101 - Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的 1125 个评论(共 1,215 个)

创建者 Сергей Х

Apr 6, 2020

Useful structuring of PM routine, but not a lot of really big insights and brand new ideas/instruments.

创建者 Faiz H

Nov 1, 2020

Some aging concepts - but still a good core course to outline the fundamentals of Product Management.

创建者 Peter K

Mar 24, 2018

Very good inputs and ideas. I will personal use some of the shown techniques and tools in my company.

创建者 Sahil N

Sep 6, 2020

Practical Course. Lots of Guest from relative field delivered useful ideas. All in all a good course

创建者 Amit K Y

Jun 11, 2022

Good, some techinical word to be included in lecture related to common daily use words.

Overall good

创建者 Cledir G

Sep 11, 2021

A tradução para o português é muito ruim. Eu acabo perdendo bastante informação. Mas o curso é bom.

创建者 ANDREA R

Jun 23, 2019

Solid introduction to Product Management and how to use an agile approach to product development.

创建者 Himanshu G

Mar 15, 2018

Course is good but taking an example of an existing known product could have been more effective

创建者 parija p

Feb 28, 2018

Really helpful,well explained.More useful for people with work experience as a product manager

创建者 Josue D

Jan 28, 2022

Overall great but there are some videos that dont cover some of the questions in the quizzes.

创建者 Ruohan H

Apr 15, 2019

I truly enjoy the course. Highly recommend it to whoever is interested in Product Management.

创建者 Daniela A

Jul 27, 2021

G​reat to have a quick but still good overview of what is like to be a PM and best practices

创建者 Michael B

May 1, 2017

Excellent introduction digital product management with quizzes that actually make you think.

创建者 Jayanth

Jul 2, 2020

Loved the course material and expertise of the presenter. Thanks for organising this course

创建者 Setemi A A

Oct 25, 2020

it was a wonderful experience! The course materials were highly informative and relatable.

创建者 GAKNE P V

Jan 22, 2020

Very Informative course especially for people with very few/intermediate PM background.

创建者 Yudy

May 11, 2022

T​his course is great. I learned many things. I should take this course long time ago

创建者 Emir C G

Nov 22, 2020

That was very fruitful to understand the digital product management methods and tools

创建者 Akshay C D

Jul 13, 2020

It gives a lot of knowledge, can get a little mixed up, but overall great course!

创建者 Smriddhi W

Dec 10, 2019

Mr Alex is a great professor and the guest interviews also brought great insight.

创建者 Kishore S

Dec 29, 2020

Fantastic course for product managers. Lot of experiences shared by different PM

创建者 Shynara A

Sep 4, 2020

a lot of blurry information: not clear sometimes how really to use this or that

创建者 Vanessa R

May 20, 2022

podría ser un poco más interactivo , sin embargo tiene información muy valiosa

创建者 Sadeq J

Jun 18, 2021

Trustworthy course and up to expectations, it's just the quizzes like puzzles.

创建者 Alvaro D

Jul 25, 2020

Except for the multiple questions tests, I think is a good introductory course