Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,847 个评分
1,098 条评论

课程概述

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
May 19, 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

筛选依据:

401 - Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的 425 个评论(共 1,102 个)

创建者 Ximena L G

Apr 20, 2018

Amazing, interactive and clear way to discuss Product Management! Full of examples and practical tips, thanks so much

创建者 Aarthi

Apr 9, 2018

Really good in breaking things down the concepts with examples for a beginner to understand the process or framework.

创建者 Alejandro B

Feb 17, 2021

Great complement to the Agile specialisation, taken from the point of view of one of the makers, the Product Manager

创建者 Kimmo S

Oct 15, 2020

A very useful crash course in to the world of digital product management. Can't wait to dive in to the next courses!

创建者 Pierre G

Apr 8, 2020

A must watch for every Product Manager out there. Make you take a step back and think about how to do things better.

创建者 WANI A R N P 2 B

May 9, 2021

The Course was truly amazing ! The knowledge will help me excel in my current internship and future PM interviews!!

创建者 Ihendu B

Jun 24, 2020

It was an interested course and the video provided is so helpful because it throughs more light on customer journey

创建者 Héctor A C

Feb 23, 2021

Very practical course, with good examples that allow me to put into practice the frameworks in real life problems.

创建者 Vipul

Dec 24, 2019

It's a great course and suggested tools are good. Few of them I can start implementing in my organisation as well.

创建者 Gaurav

Jul 28, 2018

Extremely nice and concise course, deals with relevant areas of product management. Beautifully structured course.

创建者 昭溢

Feb 4, 2018

great course for beginning to know what jobs and sense PM should have. Come to try, or you will regret missing it.

创建者 Maleeha S A S

Oct 22, 2021

love the course alots as the material provided and shared is really excellent to upskill my current capabilities

创建者 Caitlyn S

Aug 30, 2020

Great introduction to the basics and exposure to a variety of guest speakers who are leading PMs in their fields.

创建者 Aravind v

Aug 14, 2020

The course is well designed & the Sessions from Product manager's from Google & other organizations were helpful.

创建者 Jitesh J

Jul 6, 2020

best course for new aspirant for starting a career as Product manager, give as much as possible knowledge for DPM

创建者 VINEET K

Feb 3, 2021

Excellent course, structure approach with practical examples including people currently working in the industry.

创建者 Katrina B

Sep 30, 2020

I learned so much that I didn't even realize we were missing in my organization. I have an entirely new toolkit!

创建者 Chrisabel B

Oct 13, 2018

Very practical way of knowledge transfer. Liked especially the interviews with practitioners from google and co!

创建者 Ricardo R

Aug 29, 2020

Great course to update your knowledge, organize and focus your views on how to approach a product (new or not).

创建者 Mandeep N

May 6, 2021

One of the best courses on the internet to get to know about PM in detail regardless of your current position.

创建者 BAVITHRA A

Sep 7, 2020

I learned a lot in this course. Thank you Alex for giving lot of tips and how to overcome on false situation.

创建者 Laukik S

Nov 24, 2019

Amazing, Loved it! Would like to meet Alex in person and congratulate him. Coursera, can you make that happen?

创建者 Esther R

Nov 4, 2021

This course is very helpful for aspiring project managers and PMS who are already in the practice. Thank you.

创建者 Muhammad Z U

Jan 28, 2021

It is a good course which helps me to better analyze situations and give new tools to work with. Recommended.

创建者 MOHAMED M P

Sep 28, 2020

This course is a really practical way of explaining the subject rather than just explaining the theory alone.