Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,677 个评分
1,069 条评论

课程概述

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
May 21, 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

筛选依据:

101 - Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的 125 个评论(共 1,071 个)

创建者 Heather H

May 30, 2018

Great information and refresher for the experienced product manager. I especially enjoyed the recommendations for more effective meetings as well as the perspectives on the different types of businesses and product managers. My role is extremely all over the place so the recommendations will help me put some organization to the chaos!

创建者 Axcel R

Jul 22, 2020

A great perspective of what a product manager represents, methodologies that are currently applied, such as understanding the various stakeholders that make up your team and allow the development of a better product.

It is a great course, it addresses too many topics and many perspectives, some deeper than others, highly recommended.

创建者 Lowell V

Aug 26, 2020

A great way to review the basics of Product Management. If you've been practitioner of this discipline, this course allows you to discover new 'tools' or course correct a wrong notions. For example. this course has shown me a different definition of MVP, and the value of concierge prototyping and the release of a 'fake feature'.

创建者 Prapti R

Jul 23, 2017

Brilliant course. The emphasis on running experiments to test for motivation (building MVPs) and take those validated learnings to multiple teams was my strongest take away. I am a new/ aspiring PM (wanting to move from PMM), this course really helps me with focus and lens as to how i should look at the product development process

创建者 David H G

Dec 30, 2020

Awesome, as a product manager I found this material and recommendations very useful since it allows me to put in practice the theory almost immediately in my daily work. Also the different interviews from other product managers in the industry show a different perspective on how to perform the job of a PM with different cases.

创建者 Vitor D K

Mar 13, 2019

Recommended for those interested in learning how to build a product or startup from scratch, leveraging the most updated entrepreneurship and product management theories. Very structured way to developing a product (either in a product or startup team). Tools and frameworks are relevant and explained in an easy-to-follow way.

创建者 Urs B

Feb 29, 2020

Thanks for a great course allowing me to understand the overall product management process in a simple and effective way. I was able to do the course in just about 9 days because of available capacity.

Happily recommending this course to anyone who wants to get a quick and solid understanding of agile product management.

创建者 Archil M

Oct 11, 2020

Very useful course for beginners to get a notion of efficient Product management in general. With a lot of implications for digital product management. The language in which the course is run should be understandable, clear, and simple. I surely recommend to everyone - there are a lot of things to take from this course!

创建者 Adam B

Oct 9, 2020

Great class. Alex is a great teacher with a high level of energy which keeps you engaged throughout. Great guests that provide some incredible real world insight. I learned a great deal and this course has stoked my desire to continue learning about all of the different nuances of Product Management.

Thank you Alex!

创建者 Mohsen A

Jun 21, 2020

In this course, Professor Cowan manages to cover in detail a variety of topics ranging from product/market fit to CI/CD, and how PMs in the modern digital era will need to iterate through these subject areas, apply best practices and learn to find the optimum intersection of desirability, feasibility and viability.

创建者 Abhishek S

Apr 1, 2021

Very insightful product management course. I was able to relate to a lot of things that's happening in my company with regards to product development as well as a lot of things that are not happening but should happen. I will try to incorporate the learnings from this course into my work and build a great product.

创建者 Sachin P

Mar 7, 2020

The curriculum of the course is very close to how we follow agile product development in our day to day work. I learned some key theoretical aspects of agile PD, which should help me to be more probing and articulate in my discussions, analysis and documentation in current and future software features I develop.

创建者 Andrey Z

Sep 21, 2020

Very well structured with tons of extra material and opinions from real industry experts.

It does make sense to take the whole specialization since it will be an easier education process (most of the courses are interdependent) and it can make a well rounded professional out of anyone.

Thanks, Alex! Great course!

创建者 Christopher C

Feb 10, 2019

This course is exactly what I needed. We have just adopted Product Management after implementing agile development and project management. Product Managers are new to our organization and I on;y wish I had taken this course at the beginning of our journey, not 8 months in. We have so much low hanging fruit.

创建者 Alex V

Dec 15, 2018

Great course. As a principal and business development leader in my firm, product management has become an unexpected requirement for me to assist in pushing forward the success of my organization.

This program has delivered the perspective and foundation that I will need to take my skillsets to the next level.

创建者 Anastassia S

Dec 9, 2020

Amazing course, full of actionable information, well-structured and clearly presented. It's so good to have a high level overview of PM role, its possible variations, tasks to be done, nice advices and tips. I really love it and will come back to it from time to time to refresh my knowledge. Thank You a lot!

创建者 Филиппова А В

Aug 12, 2020

Thank you, Alex! A wonderful set of useful frameworks & structure! Provides both prectical advise and perspective into profession. It was genuinely interesting. And very nice way to present, interviewing experts and ask questions. Love it. I even came up with ideas - not always happens to me after courses =)

创建者 Søren V

Mar 4, 2020

Really good course. Concise yet with lot's of good topics covered at introductory level. Personally I found the topics on how to approach initial product building (staging the discovery processes) vs growth of existing products, the business model canvas and introduction to managing user behavior most useful

创建者 Salomon K

Aug 21, 2019

Great course to gain an understanding about what product management is about, especially if you don't come from a product background. It likely doesn't give you the required knowledge to apply for a product management job, but it definitely teaches you the language and mindset to be conversant on the topic.

创建者 Yvan N

Oct 29, 2020

Very effective syllabus - covers the essentials well and incorporates useful business world insights (from guest lecturers). Good way to expose new PMs to the toolkit (provides enough guidance to help someone dig deeper and offer clues on how to approach problems) - and refresh notions for practicing PMs.

创建者 Shantanu B

Apr 6, 2019

I am a senior dev guy who needed a good product perspective. This course definitely served that purpose. On top of that it made me really find interest in this new function. It will definitely make the job of working with product teams easier for me. I think Alex did a great job of teaching this course.

创建者 Adrian

Nov 9, 2020

This course has provided an up to date approach on product management with clear methodologies that we can try to implement more effectively in any organizations especially in this much changing consumer and technological landscape. It has helped me to be more advisory and integrated as my role evolves.

创建者 Syed O

Jun 16, 2020

Amazing! I have had 8 years of PM experience, and this was a breath of fresh air. Not only were there new concepts, but also the fact that it helps you understand PM from many different perspectives like startup, beginner, mature. HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you are trying to get into PM or want to learn more.

创建者 Drew S

Dec 27, 2020

Very well broken down into digestible parts. Lots of great examples and fully applicable concepts. Very well illustrated and narrated by the instructor!

Could use some work on some of the wording of the quizzes. There seems to be some incorrect structure and confusing language in some of the questions.

创建者 Klaus G

Jul 2, 2021

Thanks to Alex for creating this great course. I really learned a lot and it is very helpful. Especially the great little and iterative steps in learning and "earning" these important knowledge and findings in digital product development. The practical insights from Alex guest were very precious too!