Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,130 个评分
921 条评论

课程概述

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
May 21, 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

筛选依据:

101 - Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的 125 个评论(共 917 个)

创建者 Mohsen A

Jun 21, 2020

In this course, Professor Cowan manages to cover in detail a variety of topics ranging from product/market fit to CI/CD, and how PMs in the modern digital era will need to iterate through these subject areas, apply best practices and learn to find the optimum intersection of desirability, feasibility and viability.

创建者 Sachin P

Mar 7, 2020

The curriculum of the course is very close to how we follow agile product development in our day to day work. I learned some key theoretical aspects of agile PD, which should help me to be more probing and articulate in my discussions, analysis and documentation in current and future software features I develop.

创建者 Andrey Z

Sep 21, 2020

Very well structured with tons of extra material and opinions from real industry experts.

It does make sense to take the whole specialization since it will be an easier education process (most of the courses are interdependent) and it can make a well rounded professional out of anyone.

Thanks, Alex! Great course!

创建者 Christopher C

Feb 10, 2019

This course is exactly what I needed. We have just adopted Product Management after implementing agile development and project management. Product Managers are new to our organization and I on;y wish I had taken this course at the beginning of our journey, not 8 months in. We have so much low hanging fruit.

创建者 Alex V

Dec 15, 2018

Great course. As a principal and business development leader in my firm, product management has become an unexpected requirement for me to assist in pushing forward the success of my organization.

This program has delivered the perspective and foundation that I will need to take my skillsets to the next level.

创建者 Anastassia S

Dec 9, 2020

Amazing course, full of actionable information, well-structured and clearly presented. It's so good to have a high level overview of PM role, its possible variations, tasks to be done, nice advices and tips. I really love it and will come back to it from time to time to refresh my knowledge. Thank You a lot!

创建者 Филиппова А В

Aug 12, 2020

Thank you, Alex! A wonderful set of useful frameworks & structure! Provides both prectical advise and perspective into profession. It was genuinely interesting. And very nice way to present, interviewing experts and ask questions. Love it. I even came up with ideas - not always happens to me after courses =)

创建者 Søren V

Mar 4, 2020

Really good course. Concise yet with lot's of good topics covered at introductory level. Personally I found the topics on how to approach initial product building (staging the discovery processes) vs growth of existing products, the business model canvas and introduction to managing user behavior most useful

创建者 Salomon K

Aug 21, 2019

Great course to gain an understanding about what product management is about, especially if you don't come from a product background. It likely doesn't give you the required knowledge to apply for a product management job, but it definitely teaches you the language and mindset to be conversant on the topic.

创建者 Yvan N

Oct 29, 2020

Very effective syllabus - covers the essentials well and incorporates useful business world insights (from guest lecturers). Good way to expose new PMs to the toolkit (provides enough guidance to help someone dig deeper and offer clues on how to approach problems) - and refresh notions for practicing PMs.

创建者 Shantanu B

Apr 6, 2019

I am a senior dev guy who needed a good product perspective. This course definitely served that purpose. On top of that it made me really find interest in this new function. It will definitely make the job of working with product teams easier for me. I think Alex did a great job of teaching this course.

创建者 Adrian

Nov 9, 2020

This course has provided an up to date approach on product management with clear methodologies that we can try to implement more effectively in any organizations especially in this much changing consumer and technological landscape. It has helped me to be more advisory and integrated as my role evolves.

创建者 Syed O

Jun 16, 2020

Amazing! I have had 8 years of PM experience, and this was a breath of fresh air. Not only were there new concepts, but also the fact that it helps you understand PM from many different perspectives like startup, beginner, mature. HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you are trying to get into PM or want to learn more.

创建者 Drew S

Dec 27, 2020

Very well broken down into digestible parts. Lots of great examples and fully applicable concepts. Very well illustrated and narrated by the instructor!

Could use some work on some of the wording of the quizzes. There seems to be some incorrect structure and confusing language in some of the questions.

创建者 Ajay k

May 7, 2020

I explored this course to understand whether Product Management is actually what I think it is and I heard a resounding "Yes". Alex was great in putting all the concepts in a simple and clear way. I also enjoyed the videos where Alex's interacted with the product managers currently in the industry.

创建者 Cynthia A

Dec 4, 2019

A coesive introduction to new frameworks and tools for digital product management.

Great exploration of PM`s role and how you should play along with other areas of expertise.

It was a refreshig experience to review my knowledge and to learn new perspectives and aproaches to managing digital products.

创建者 Yeimi P

Jul 29, 2020

The course is useful, clear, and complete. Thanks for the explicit explanations as well as the description of the tools used as a Product Manager. It was very interesting to listen the different experts and PMs from different industries, their pieces of advice are fundamental for my knowledge.

创建者 THALY A G I

Feb 21, 2021

I enjoyed every personalized explanation Alex gave about the information covered in this course (which is a LOT!) If you want to remember a bunch of technical material from the agile methodology, but with insights from an experienced PM--and his guests--this is the right course for you.

创建者 Abhishek B

Dec 27, 2020

A very comprehensive course on the Modern Day Product Management Fundamentals. It has a lot of new techniques and testimonials of the people who have used it. Alex Cowan is a brilliant instructor, and I learnt something new in every video. A must recommend for all the Product Managers.

创建者 S S

Aug 13, 2020

The instructor helped me understand each and every concept really well whereas it took me a while to understand those concepts from a different platform, he explained it well and precisely. He covered almost everything that we need to know about Digital Product Management Fundamentals

创建者 Mateus Q

Nov 17, 2019

Highly recommended!

Being a software engineer, I'm usually focused on the technical aspects of the development and not so much on how the business is structured around the product. This course gave me some new tools and skills to help me see product development from a different angle!

创建者 Ignas

Mar 21, 2020

Great course, many relevant frameworks to sharpen the positioning of the product manager in an organization and better manage product-related outcome expectations from various stakeholders. Separation of PM for new products vs. improvement of existing products also extremely helpful.

创建者 Krishan M

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course for existing product manager or aspiring product manager. Very useful for entrepreneurs. A large number of startups fail due to not having a clear understanding of the customer needs and this course has very detailed, action oriented approach to achieve this aspect.

创建者 Vijayvenkatesh S

Mar 31, 2020

This course has a very nice blend of latest PM practices including Data science, design thinking and Agile. The examples are very insightful and having Enable Quiz case study run through entire set of topics is very useful. Thank you Alex Cowan for very wonderful insights.

创建者 priyank a

Jan 17, 2019

This course is blessing. Professor Alex has put a very informative course. To give a particular example, the business model canvas is super efficient over pages long B-Plans. Even though I don't write a B-Plan but I do have read them and I can already see its effectiveness.