Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,307 个评分
960 条评论

课程概述

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
May 19, 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

筛选依据:

401 - Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的 425 个评论(共 957 个)

创建者 Daniel T

Dec 29, 2020

Very good introduction, and explanation of the key concepts and work of the modern-day product manager.

创建者 Masfiq a C

May 24, 2020

Very effective course and the instructor was very knowledgeable and provided a wealth of information.

创建者 Pramod K

Apr 14, 2019

It is an excellent course for newbies. It gives kick start to start start career in Product management.

创建者 Srdjan C

Feb 11, 2019

Good content, nice presentation and enough material to get you to understand basics of prod management.

创建者 Paul W

Apr 9, 2018

Really nice course. A lot to learn and I hope to find more courses adjacent to this one from Alex soon!

创建者 Karel B

Oct 25, 2020

There are complex concepts described in a very simple manner. Very helpful for beginners in the topic.

创建者 MONIQUE R

Jul 27, 2020

Very usefull and interesting course.Thanks to Alex Cowan teaching in a very lively and effective way.

创建者 Amir R K P

Jan 17, 2020

this has been an amazing course. I wish the definitions and examples were refined maybe in a handbook.

创建者 Bharath N

Sep 18, 2017

Insightful, relevant and conceptually clear. The real life case studies with Google, LinkedIn, eBay we

创建者 Rajesh R

Jul 10, 2020

Wonderful course, recommend every manager to go through it for over all product management knowledge.

创建者 Pierre U

May 8, 2020

This course consists of didactic and case scenario components which makes it relevant and digestible.

创建者 Oscar G

Jan 11, 2021

Very comprehensive and relevant information and techniques. Now it's time to put them into practice!

创建者 Ruturaj S S

Nov 22, 2020

This course is very nice. I get new ideas from this course & It's very helpful for my future career.

创建者 Gab S

Oct 5, 2020

I have a rough idea of what product management is, now I feel I have enough theory to keep it going.

创建者 Deepa G

Jun 10, 2020

Fantastic course. Loved how practical it is, and how it was backed up y the instructor's experience.

创建者 Soundarya B

May 19, 2020

Really awesome course. really had a tough time cracking the quizzes. concepts wonderfully explained.

创建者 Vaibhav S

Dec 3, 2019

Nicely designed, perfect for everyone who is looking to get started in domain of product management.

创建者 Erick S L M

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent course. Brought me a new approach to my current job and has surely a new use to my career.

创建者 Edegard M d S

Oct 16, 2017

Very helpfull and really gave me a north. Now I'm ready to next step: Building something with agile!

创建者 Saurabh S

Feb 8, 2021

It is an excellent course. It surely gives true sights when it comes to Digital Product Management.

创建者 HARINI U

Jun 19, 2020

It was an nice course, I have thoroughly enjoyed your teaching it was very useful

Thank you so much

创建者 Alok K

Oct 3, 2018

I think it's a great course if someone wants to start building understanding of Product Management.

创建者 Banurekha M

Aug 24, 2020

Well done for someone new to the concept like me, it was really enlightening and exciting to learn

创建者 Tycho V

Mar 15, 2021

Great for product managers to follow this course.

It really helped me to get more insights as a PM

创建者 Jean B

Dec 5, 2020

Radically improved my perspective on Product Management. Will continue the journey and learn more