Chevron Left
返回到 Agile Meets Design Thinking

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Agile Meets Design Thinking 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,085 个评分
874 条评论

课程概述

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

AA

Sep 8, 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

TD

Oct 23, 2017

Rich and well-structured content about Agile and Design Thinking, shows how to approach and include personas that will somehow be touched by the solution being created, and deliver outcomes to them.

筛选依据:

726 - Agile Meets Design Thinking 的 750 个评论(共 865 个)

创建者 Judy N

Dec 27, 2018

Content was excellent. Grading process was a disappointment. When I submit an assignment, I must grade three others before my assignment is available to be graded. Three others must then grade my assignment before I receive an average grade. This sounds great in theory, but my assignment is stuck in limbo land. Perhaps it is because I am motivated - ahead of proposed schedule.I cannot afford to drag this course out; grading delays are extremely frustrating.

创建者 Jaikishore S

Dec 20, 2021

Excellent course on the whole. A good follow up on the Digital Product Management specialization to the Modern Fundamentals course. The assignment at the end is the best aspect of the course. Would have liked to see an assignment with one narrative run through the entire course i.e. pick a project/product right at the beginning, define personas. That way, each part of the assignment can be more detailed and gives you more practice.

创建者 Philip T

Apr 15, 2018

Good course, that covers the basic agile concepts for creating personas and user stories well. The instructor, speaks clearly although I personally found his pacing and word choice different enough that I had to pay attention else I'd have to rewind and re-listen some sections to glean what was most important. I found the templates really helped, and forced me to be thorough and pedantic as I used them for the assignments.

创建者 Sankarlal R L

Jul 3, 2020

The interest towards watching the videos geared up in a slower pace but ended up with highest gain towards the objectives.

It's neither easy nor a difficult course to pursue. The presentation slides in the videos could have been visible for some more extra time as it contained lot more stuff to read. I strongly recommend everyone to do this course and I am sure you could finish it before the schedule as I did.

创建者 Joana B

Aug 17, 2021

The Peer reviewed assignments simply don’t work! People just copy paste assignments from google, they share them, or even my own assignment got shared! This is unacceptable!! People just don't take it serious! From 8 assignments that I have the chance to review, 6 were flagged because they were simple copies and plagiary work! There is clearly a problem here and I hope you can solve them!

创建者 Carlos A H

Jul 10, 2019

Helpful review and instruction on how to develop a narrative collaborative that is based on the user story, persona, and position statement. This strategy will allow for more efficient development of software to meet the end-users needs. An area of improvement is to provide a more time efficient lesson such as 30 minutes rather than 1 hour for a particular week of instruction.

创建者 Christophe P

Jun 20, 2016

The course material is invaluably helpful for anyone looking for a new approach to innovation and provides learners with a "method" or path for what often appears as magic or intuition. Assignments are a little bit too easy to complete imo and could be made harder to deepen our understanding and make information stick for the long run.

创建者 Gary R L

Jan 30, 2018

For the assignments, I think students should be given the option of picking from some offered scenarios or using scenarios from their own experience. Coming up with my own scenario made the assignments much more difficult as it felt like more like an exercise in creative writing than applying the principles taught in the course.

创建者 Ashik B

Jun 27, 2020

Overall the course was excellent. However, towards the end, the skits became a repetition of content already discussed during the lecture. Also, the mid-lecture questions always had the correct answer as the first option. Loved the interview with industry leaders like Bill Wake. Hoping to learn more in upcoming courses.

创建者 Jeanette K M

Apr 13, 2016

It would be nice with more than [Ted the HVAC tech] to clear things up, he is hard to relate to if you have another kind of software you want to develop.

Othervise i really like the methods and the videos, the teacher is easy to understand, he has good points and is good at explaning his material.

创建者 Carlos M

Sep 8, 2020

Very well structured course for an introduction to Agile. Topics were presented clearly and skit made the course dynamic and fun

Maybe some more activities / assignments on specific topics could be useful (would be great to have instructor feedback as well / not only from Peers)

创建者 ilia v

Jun 12, 2017

huge course! a lot of information! a lot of useful things!

one big wish - it would be much much more easier if you can create summaries for each week of the course same way as you did for the whole courses. It helps so much!

Thank you for your great job doing this course!

创建者 Arsalan A

Feb 2, 2020

This course completely changed my way of thinking. In the end, what all-important is whatever you are building should value to the customer so for that, you have to think with the customer perspective.

Alex is a great teacher and Coursera application keeps us on track.

创建者 Alex B

Jul 21, 2017

Great course, many insights, good teacher! I just miss a better integration with the forum and the peer graded assignment journey is not optimal (but the idea is very nice). If you want to write better user stories this is a great course to start with! I recommend it.

创建者 Leidy T C H

Aug 19, 2020

It is very dynamic, the methodology is good, the subject is very challenging and of a lot of learning, however, in my opinion it would be good to make it more practical, every week to take short exams and deliveries with the qualification of the classmates.

创建者 Randy P

Feb 19, 2019

Great foundation to agile and design thinking. Overall, the material was cohesive and easy to follow. It appeared that the video content and slides provided in the resources section are no longer in sync which caused some avoidable extra steps.

创建者 Mariana L F

Oct 8, 2020

I really enjoyed the sessions, specially the ones with scenarios with actors, made really easy to understand the methodology, I recommend this course if you work with IT teams cause it helps to improve communication and work dynamic with them.

创建者 Immanuel G

Oct 21, 2020

Well provided way to engage with customers. Good mix of theory and practice. Easy to understand example, clearly structured. Only miss: the skits and Demos are not really needed, altough they provide a good entry for people new to the topic.

创建者 Jyotsna J

Oct 29, 2019

Its a good course but little more examples and description on User stories, Storyboard would have been helpful.

the course is extensive but concept register on mind is very little. More objective quizzes might make it more interesting.

创建者 Troy S

Jul 5, 2016

I thought the course was very informative and a great foundation for the new few courses I plan to take. I only wish there was a better summary after completing each week. Better material to study vs a very long document to review.

创建者 Naaktgeboren

Aug 6, 2017

Overal, this course delivers basic and theoretical concepts regarding agile. However, I'd like to see more concrete practices in real world applications. Maybe later courses could touch deeper on the practicality side of agile.

创建者 Eugenie P

Feb 12, 2020

A very interesting approach, I learned a lot.

This course might be a little bit hard for a non-native English speaker (I am confident in my English but sometimes I couldn't figure out what the authors meant by quiz questions).

创建者 Leonardo M R

Mar 11, 2020

Didática do professor é excelente.

Material também é muito bom.

Único ponto não tão positivo são os vídeos que simulam as situações reais. Achei muito superficiais e não agregaram tanto assim no curso. De resto, excelente.

创建者 Solange S D P

Oct 28, 2018

I really enjoyed the material and the video lessons. But I am very annoyed with the evaluation method that students use, where they do not really care about analyzing the content and end up harming their study colleagues.

创建者 Elisabet J T

Jan 2, 2017

It is good in general.The instructor is thorough and provides lots of information and useful templates. I feel sometimes there are missing links in the explanation. The work load is fair and the exercises are helpful.