Chevron Left
返回到 项目规划与管理基础

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 项目规划与管理基础 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,401 个评分
612 条评论

课程概述

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

热门审阅

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

筛选依据:

576 - 项目规划与管理基础 的 598 个评论(共 598 个)

创建者 Joel S

Jan 28, 2016

This course shares a lot of valuable information but could use a good deal of refinement. I really would have liked to have seen downloadable PDFs with the diagrams representing different models so that I could easily go back and reference them without having to find the particular moment in a video where it was shown. I also wish the videos were designed with better instructional strategies--the best Coursera courses (like those from Northwestern's Kellog School of Management) introduce material, expand on it, and then summarize the most important parts in each video--this helps the learner Here the learner is on their own. There's a lot of great information to pick up on, but some retooling from the UVA Darden School of Business would be greatly appreciated improvement.

创建者 Martin B

Feb 06, 2017

I gained a lot from this course, but perhaps not as much as expected even considering it is a fundamentals course. I had hoped to learn a bit more depth, rather than the few basic concepts actually covered. That being said, the instructor did mention at the very beginning which aspects would be skipped and which would be covered, and those covered were covered very well, with the possible caveat that the instructor tended to teach as standard methods that were her preference or background. Additional research on my own turned up a wider variety of PM techniques that were not even mentioned.

Overall, worth taking, especially as a very basic introduction for those who (like me) had no previous PM experience.

创建者 Slavisa D

Jan 07, 2020

Pros: 1. Good overview of techniques and methods, also agile methods, widely used in project management. 2. Week 4 is especially useful because of metrics like CPI, SPI and CSI. Thank you for this.

Cons: 1. The multiple choice questions are written in a misleading and very tricky way. The course should transfer knowledge, not mislead the students.

2. The course is defintely too fast for beginners. I could follow because I made the agile course at University of Alberta before taking this course. The Alberta course is much better than this course.

3. The handouts are bad and you have to use your own literature to dig deeper.

创建者 Subham S D

Oct 23, 2019

For one's basic understanding this course is really fruitful. But this only provides a basic outline of what Project planning and management is all about. For better insights, it's expected that one needs to further look into deeper aspects of PM. And, the course says it's for 2 weeks but the content is very small, in fact, I could easily complete the whole thing in less than 5 days. But this course is highly recommended if you're new to the area, this just gives you the overall idea nothing in-depth, as the name suggests.

创建者 Elizabeth H

Nov 29, 2016

I did learn the basics, but will need to go on and learn more in depth. I'd also like to have more written materials to go with the videos. I know I can download the video transcript, but what I'd like is actual handouts that are organized. I am more of a written/visual learner and need to read to retain information.

创建者 Satish D

Nov 30, 2015

Pros:

Basics were explained well.

A good kick start for beginners who are travelling towards learning Project planning and management.

Cons:

Wish we had assignments to practice MS Project to a certain extent.

Some of the Quiz questions were confusing (Esp. the 3rd week quiz)

创建者 tiffany a

Dec 28, 2015

The speaker was very difficult to follow with dialogue flow, random pauses, and stumbling over words. The rate of the speaker's speech was also very fast. The material was very useful, and informative otherwise.

创建者 Nicolas E

Mar 06, 2018

A bit to theoretical for my taste. I was looking for a more hands on approach. Interesting course though and definitely not a waste of time.

创建者 Markus R

Mar 08, 2016

A bit short and shallow. Focus is definitely on project planning and not so much on project management.

创建者 Paulo A

Dec 17, 2015

Exams are not very good - some ambiguous, misleading or wrong-data questions/answers.

创建者 Mufaro M

Nov 11, 2016

very eye opening. videos were very clear and the explanations were clear

创建者 Angeliki K

Jan 22, 2017

helped me to get some basic knowledge on Project Management process

创建者 Mirko V

Aug 18, 2017

I would have liked if there had been more practical exercises

创建者 Lina B

Nov 04, 2017

Very good courses as a global view to projet management

创建者 Mohammad S A

Jun 18, 2016

hi

its a useful course but its too basic.

Thanks

创建者 Pooja A

Jan 01, 2019

Hopefully more examples in those videos :)

创建者 Mohamad A

Mar 29, 2016

Its a very small and easy course

创建者 Kathleen K

Feb 24, 2019

Decent but not very detailed

创建者 Kristiyan K

Dec 28, 2016

The course provides fundamentals as advertised, but the delivery was not impressive. For example the lecturer's speech interrupts, changing words and thought-flow. Examples given were not well thought-out, for example HR was said to be hard-set because it was "outsourced" which doesn't make sense. Another example would be where the lecturer said that "stand-up meetings" mean no body is allowed to sit down?! Generally, seems to me the course was filmed in a hurry and wasn't delivered good enough for a rating above the basic fundamental two stars.

创建者 Luigi A

Feb 25, 2017

The Quizzes are written in a very tricky way. It's supposed to be a course for beginners.

创建者 Sharan N

Aug 07, 2019

didnt like the course material or the course delivery.

创建者 Ashher M K

May 05, 2016

Not aligned to PMI. Should be ideally directed towards helping prepare for recognized certifications like PMP, Prince2 etc.

创建者 CAETANO D C L

Dec 26, 2018

Not recommended.