Chevron Left
返回到 项目规划与管理基础

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 项目规划与管理基础 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
2,343 个评分
592 条评论

课程概述

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

热门审阅

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

筛选依据:

51 - 项目规划与管理基础 的 75 个评论(共 578 个)

创建者 Jay A

May 28, 2019

Yael is enthusiastic and informative about the basics of project management. I found the supplemental case studies to be extremely beneficial. I recommend definitions/main points of important terminology to be emphasized in greater detail within presentation.

创建者 Anaïs P

Jan 28, 2019

Taking this course was an amazing experience, not only it gives the essential elements for project planning and management, it makes it in a way that is entertaining and interesting. Thank you so much Yael and the University of Virginia for this course.

创建者 Mehmet A B

Mar 21, 2019

As a university student, I think these informations are so important for my future career life. Education was good, slides were good and our instructor was so good especially. although English is my second language, I understood easily. Good work.

创建者 Elvin M

Aug 31, 2018

Highly recommended for people who would like to have fundamental knowledge in project management as well as those who are going to pursue project management certification or experience. Thank you for the course. I enjoyed it. Worth of money spent.

创建者 Adrienne S O

Apr 25, 2019

This course was very interesting, it packed in a lot of information into easy to digest lectures. It utilized relevant examples and cases to reflect our learning on. I feel I learned a lot from this course and would recommend it to a colleague!

创建者 Pradeep K

Feb 21, 2017

Outstanding course. The instructor looks very experienced and the examples she demonstrated were very good. She explained each concept in detail which a person can use in his/her project. I will definitely refer my friends to take this course.

创建者 Oleksandr A

Feb 01, 2018

Clear and logical introduction into Project Management. Which is not getting nearly enough attention as it should, because of all the attention to Leadership. Leadership alone will not get it done, planning and management is also important.

创建者 Alberto D

Feb 20, 2016

It is an excellent tool to learn how to cope with projects on your own. It has the fundamentals to start planning projects, not only those related to business, you can also apply this material in your personal life and academical goals.

创建者 Anita M

Aug 04, 2019

Extremely informative for a new project planning professional. Great starting point to continue studies in project management and beyond. Could provide even more content if able to. This course taught me a lot but left me wanting more

创建者 Hans N B

Dec 13, 2016

This course is very informative, and helpful especially to those who will be managing projects without formal education about project management. The lecturer delivers each topic clearly and provides insights about managing projects.

创建者 Olena P

Sep 11, 2016

The course is of a great practical meaning. Interesting and easy to understand. Highly recommend to everyone! Life is full of projects and it is really worth managing them effectively.

Many thanks to the team that prepared the course.

创建者 jesse e

Nov 02, 2018

Great Course. I had no idea how little I knew about projects until I took this course. And I've learned so much and what's great is that i'm implementing everything I've learned in running a live project that I'm currently managing!

创建者 Sviatoslav B

Aug 08, 2017

In this course professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne explains how to build successful project using modern tools and knowledge. It is great course for those who want build career like Project Manager in different areas. Thank you so much!

创建者 Isabel M

Feb 12, 2016

It's a great opportunity to learn something new. The professor is EXCELLENT. I am grateful because all the units are too interesting and it will be useful for the advanced diploma I'm going to start on february.

Thank you so much.

创建者 Richard J P

Aug 13, 2019

I feel like this course gave me a great fundamental understanding of project management. The case studies were interesting and relevant. The time of the course was manageable and I was even able to complete it ahead of schedule.

创建者 Alima A

Dec 01, 2016

Great course! I've gained a very strong basic level of project management and I hope to apply this new skill in my future work. Thanks to the Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for her easily understandable lectures, time and effort.

创建者 Thulio T

Jun 26, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the concepts and methodologies used in Project Planning. I started the course with almost zero knowledge of project management and finished it ready to take a specialization course.

创建者 Nilupa D R

Jan 06, 2016

This is quite an amazing experience. The lecture videos are totally astonishing. It explains the concepts more clearly and the examples drawn are remarkable and suits very well. Thank you very much, I enjoyed it very well....

创建者 Edgardo J G

Jan 07, 2019

Excelente curso! es la primera vez que participo de este tipo de cursos en forma totalmente online y me resulto muy bueno. Excelente la dinámica y claridad de explicación de los conceptos desarrollados por la profesora.

创建者 Meagan P

Jun 19, 2019

The Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management course provided a great overview on the project planning process - including both theoretical knowledge and useful insights that I could put into practice right away.

创建者 Ranga A

Dec 03, 2018

i have learned lot of things with this course and it was very helpful in my day to day work life and also personal life.

Got knowledge about how to plan , process and execute a project keeping all the factors in mind.

创建者 Aric S

Nov 15, 2015

This course was a very valuable introduction to project planning & management and the terminology and techniques used. It also provided a good amount of information and was not dragged out over a long period of time.

创建者 Wing T

Jun 23, 2018

Good overview of PM. Again, it is an introductory course so it tends to be broad, but not deep. Please don't expect too much. It is a course that will motivate you to continue on Project Management Path. Thank you.

创建者 Chetan K

Jan 25, 2016

This is a really good course to learn the basics in project management. It was a very successful 1st step for me. I am looking forward to do more courses in PM. Thank you prof for making the course interesting. :)

创建者 Maria K

Oct 29, 2018

A very interesting and useful program that helps develop and improve the way of planning and fulfil a project. Gives you the appropriate skills in order to achieve the best result on a future project planning.