Chevron Left
返回到 Running Product Design Sprints

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Running Product Design Sprints 的评价和反馈

4.6
528 个评分
101 个审阅

课程概述

Typically, clients and managers don't want to pay for design (or strategy) -- they want ‘results’! Too often, this leads to solutions that just don’t make sense and aren’t valuable to anyone. Design sprints allow you to meet client's desire for quick, specific outcomes while making time to do things right. In this course, you’ll learn how to plan and run situation-appropriate sprints to avoid waste and deliver value sooner. We'll show you how to: - Plan, sell, and conduct design sprints that deliver valuable, actionable insights - Go out and learn who your customer really is and what’s important to them - Test your value propositions before you invest in building solutions - Test your user interface design to make sure it’s really usable - Focus and drive to actionable conclusions on questions of approach and architecture As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

KS

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

SW

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

筛选依据:

1 - Running Product Design Sprints 的 25 个评论(共 97 个)

创建者 Pedro D G

Feb 14, 2019

Great!

创建者 Kevin T S

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

创建者 Dewar S

Mar 05, 2019

Alex is quite knowledgeable about the latest methods for application development.

创建者 Seth W

Mar 01, 2019

Great overview of design sprints, along with helpful specific instructions. I'll be referring back to the content again and again.

创建者 Sandra A

Dec 09, 2018

A very thorough and well planned course with lots of ideas, suggestions and tools on how to run design sprints

创建者 Nadezda E

Dec 11, 2018

Very well structured and constructive while funa and engaging! I really enjoyed it

创建者 Andreu M N

Jul 14, 2018

I totally recommend this course. Well prepared, interesting interviews done by Alex to several professional with well-known reputation, good explanations, and well-prepared exercises. It’s totally worth to invest your time and money if you want to start in Agile.

创建者 Jacques S

Jul 17, 2018

Great overview of how to get started with design sprints, I am using some of the materiel with my team at the moment,

创建者 Davanelou G

Feb 19, 2018

Love it. The course is sooo practical.

创建者 Jason M

Oct 21, 2016

If the lecture may speak a little bit slowly than he has, it will be much better. The content is very useful. And the questions at end of each session are very helpful for me to recap the course.

创建者 Pablo P G

Mar 29, 2017

Wonderful course!

创建者 Andrew B

Feb 13, 2017

I'm really getting into these courses. I find the instructor really good and engaging, especially given it's online

创建者 Eric L

Nov 04, 2016

Really good course about running product design sprints. Thank you!

创建者 Anna Y

May 03, 2018

Intensive and very informative course. It took me quite a lot of time and effort but certainly it's worth studying course. I have to admit it was very productive for me and my project. Amazing, a lot of thanks to Alex for this great course!

创建者 M E

May 19, 2016

Really interesting course. I actually thought it was at least as good as the first and followed up on that material nicely. Overall, the content is extremely practical and gives you everything you need to plan and run a design

创建者 Cory S

Apr 14, 2016

The course demonstrated a very thorough and practical way to implement the content learned in Course One. I especially liked that the course walked through an example from start to finish so you could explore each step of the sprint with a familiar problem scenario.

创建者 Jonathan G

Jun 05, 2017

This course was a great next step in learning and practicing Agile concepts. I'm already incorporating course concepts in my work products. I wouldn't recommend starting with this course unless you are familiar with Agile basics, or completed course one.

创建者 Sivarajan N

Apr 25, 2016

Pretty good material.

创建者 bloseby

Jun 02, 2017

Great course

创建者 Dalana P

Jun 12, 2017

Amazing way to organize product creation. I'm totally on board and pushing for our company to adopt!

创建者 Constance C

May 31, 2018

This course tells you what to know in order to get up and running.

创建者 Ines P

Mar 27, 2017

Great course with lots of input. Proper learning and dedication to the work.

创建者 Oleg S

Mar 07, 2017

I think this was an extremely practical course, with information about how to run the sprints, and a lot of details to support the preparation and running of the actual sprints.

创建者 Esther H

Oct 04, 2017

Excellent, very insightful course on how to approach the 'Value' aspect in your future software. I can see we've missed a few steps in bigger projects, now that I've done this course.

创建者 Svetlana K

Aug 28, 2017

The course is nice and interesting. It gives more information on how the different concepts can be set up and well understood based on experiments and users feedback - e.g. design, motivation, etc. It also helps to understand the ways of experimentation and minimum viable product and techniques.

The only thing that I would change here - it contains a lot of details of how exactly the weeks and days should look like on schedule. If I am not trying to perform it right now, in this exact scheme - I would prefer to have this schedule only as a reference and concentrate more on deep sense or different examples.