Chevron Left
返回到 UX Design Fundamentals

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 UX Design Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.8
442 个评分
81 个审阅

课程概述

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

热门审阅

RS

Oct 02, 2019

Very nice course, it allowed me to discover adobe photoshop a bit. Also, content mapping now plays an important part in my thinking process when I think about new projects.

JO

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent course. Course i pretty challenging, forces students to really dive into the principles being taught. I really enjoyed working on the assignments.

筛选依据:

51 - UX Design Fundamentals 的 75 个评论(共 80 个)

创建者 Liza M d L

Aug 28, 2019

Enjoyed building the app!

创建者 Natalia G

Sep 17, 2019

I really loved it :) I enjoyed it and learned in every class!

创建者 LiPa

Aug 30, 2019

This course is very good, the exercises are really practical to understand the content. I think the process of reviewing other colleagues' work is interesting, but I miss having feedback from a teacher or professional. I believe we could have a tutor / instructor to give one of the assessments.

创建者 Gustavo S

Aug 29, 2019

Very insightful and practical. Working through some of the assignments along the software makes it more dynamic.

创建者 Lorice C

Sep 03, 2019

Very accurate and Efficient.

创建者 Magdalena G

Sep 27, 2019

The course is short but very condensed. You learn all the basics you need that are probably covered in longer courses. It helped me to build my first app prototype! I fully recommend not only this course but others which are offered by Calarts as they are very interesting and provide good basics to start your career in design.

创建者 Ochkur I A

Sep 26, 2019

The course is excellent for beginner designers. I got basic knowledge and now I know in which direction to move further and what to study further. Thank!

创建者 Rihards S

Oct 02, 2019

Very nice course, it allowed me to discover adobe photoshop a bit. Also, content mapping now plays an important part in my thinking process when I think about new projects.

创建者 Carla A

Oct 03, 2019

I love this course! I learned a lot. I wish the course lasted longer. Thank you, Michael!

创建者 rafi g

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent course! Feel like I'm learning something:)

创建者 Rajat M

Oct 29, 2019

Very nice course

创建者 Успенский И А

Oct 28, 2019

It's amazing! I really liked the gradual development - from the idea to the prototype.

创建者 Amilcar J L R

Oct 30, 2019

Excellent..

创建者 Milton M

Oct 28, 2019

I really enjoyed doing this course. There is so many and valuable information that enriched my knowledge. Now I want to learn more about Ui/Ux and I am looking forward to finishing the last two courses of the Ui/Ux program.

创建者 aqsa i

Oct 31, 2019

Very Easy to learn

创建者 Javier O

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent course. Course i pretty challenging, forces students to really dive into the principles being taught. I really enjoyed working on the assignments.

创建者 Christina

Nov 03, 2019

Good course, the example of perfectly organized information and easy study process. Informative and easy to understand videos and other materials, external links and advices. Quick support on forums is also a valuable thing. Thanks a lot to CalArt members who created this course.

创建者 Семен З

Oct 18, 2019

Nice and simple first step of UX. Thanks for the course!)

创建者 Jorge S

Nov 07, 2019

Good

创建者 Facundo F

Feb 21, 2019

Very useful to understand how to build sitemaps and wireframes. Good assignments, I learned how to use Adobe XD to finish the course. Also, I have combined the previous knowledge acquired in the UI course.

创建者 Ben S

Apr 21, 2019

Great course although had a hard time with getting reviews for my assignments and productive/constructive comments.

创建者 Carlos M

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course. i wish student could have access to a data base of jobs where they could use and develop their recently acquired skills

创建者 Phuong N

Jun 27, 2019

The course content is very good and the assignments too.

Not 5 stars because of the peer-graded system. You literally cannot avoid some unfair grades just because some of the peers didn't manage to read the description properly or don't even understand what splash screen is and set scores by their own understanding and judgements.

This is very frustrating and demotivating when you get an unfairly low score for the weirdest reasons after you spend hours to complete your assignment.

创建者 Audrey C

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, it was helpful for me to review the process of app development. I think it's important for students to do this course in combination. with other online courses/trainings and realigns though. I don't think this is enough to get started in UX.

创建者 Saba G

Jul 07, 2019

This course teaches the basic understanding of UX Design. I really enjoyed the projects and the projects review. I don't know if I can include the projects in a portfolio and ideally would like to get instructors feedback as well as peers. Overall, I now have an understanding of a UX Designer.