Chevron Left
返回到 Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

学生对 Google 提供的 Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs 的评价和反馈

4.9
543 个评分
115 条评论

课程概述

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Prepare your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

热门审阅

LS
Oct 14, 2021

The course is very good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

CB
Dec 2, 2021

Great course. I learnt so much and after taking all the courses in order, I clearly improved and my last project was actually decent and I'm very glad I did it on my own.

筛选依据:

26 - Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs 的 50 个评论(共 117 个)

创建者 Tamara H

Nov 6, 2021

​Thank you, Coursera and Grow with Google. It was challenging, but I learned so much from all the Instructors. Everyone brought something different to the table, and I appreciate that. So thank you, Instructors, for teaching it so well. I enjoyed it.

创建者 Vita B

Sep 29, 2021

Couldnt wish anything more for better ending of the course! Entire specialization was done on an incredibly high-level and the amount of useful materials are highly appreciated as well. Totally recommend this course for anyone starting their UX career.

创建者 Phang K W

Dec 29, 2021

A great course for UX beginners! Worked on three hands-on projects throughout this course. The course structure is more towards UX rather than UI, so better equip yourself with some fundamental design knowledge before diving into this course.

创建者 Jose Z

Nov 24, 2021

Such a great experience for me, I learned so much! I knew very little to nothing on UX Design, but it's something that interests me and I enjoy the creativity that is involved in the process. I think I discovered my next career :)

创建者 Lucas S

Oct 15, 2021

The course is v​ery good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

创建者 Χρήστος Μ

Dec 3, 2021

Great course. I learnt so much and after taking all the courses in order, I clearly improved and my last project was actually decent and I'm very glad I did it on my own.

创建者 Henrique I

Aug 19, 2021

Very complete course. It's a solid route planner for people who wants to build a career as UX Designers and UX Researchers. I'd always recommend the course.

创建者 Israel

Nov 15, 2021

Very good online course. I envisioned the final course in this program to be one that wraps up everything we have learned. It did not disappoint

创建者 Kishore S

Oct 20, 2021

One of the best course contents which I have studied so far. It had a design flow to it with lot of examples, practice quizzes, tasks etc.,

创建者 Mirco G

Dec 4, 2021

Awesome course, helpful especially to beginners that wish to embark into the UX, but also advanced folks will appreciate its insights.

创建者 Emilie C

Dec 31, 2021

Useful course for someone very new to the subject. The course guides you to creating a successful portfolio. Glad I took the course!

创建者 Tran N D

Dec 12, 2021

This course is so helful for us. The instructor's voice is so clear. I love his teach way and his sharing. Thank you so much~

创建者 Vivek K

Oct 18, 2021

Thanks a lot for this awesome course. It's not just for beginners. Even many new things I learnt during this course.

创建者 Roger G S F

Oct 12, 2021

Excelent course for those who are interested in UX desgin... the methodology Google teaches you is awesome

创建者 Chinonye M O

Jan 13, 2022

Great course. I especially loved the section about preparing for jobs.

It was very detailed and insightful

创建者 Alex

Oct 24, 2021

Amazing course, very practical and detailed learning to help improve your skills. 10/10 would recommend.

创建者 Mohammad H

Aug 31, 2021

Literally the best mentors in very positive manner. They really formed my thoughts.

Thank you guys.

创建者 Nancy O C

Oct 24, 2021

I just feel a new person !!never thought that this course would be so great !! thank you Google!

创建者 Tanay S

Dec 5, 2021

really good, from basics to all the advanced concepts are covered very systematically

创建者 Sanket U

Oct 10, 2021

It was a great experience taking this course. It has helped me to build my portfolio.

创建者 Gina R

Oct 21, 2021

E​xcellent course! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to change their life.

创建者 Mihir V M

Jan 15, 2022

G​reat course, helped me a lot with my portfolio and to preapre for ux jobs.

创建者 Julian A T

Oct 29, 2021

Excelente clase, muy bonito curso, cada profesor te deja una enseñanza.

创建者 Ndike A

Jan 19, 2022

The experience was very good i get to know in depth about UI/UX design

创建者 ROBINSON J G T

Jan 12, 2022

Un gran curso, me ayudó a mejorar lo anteriormente aprendido.