Chevron Left
返回到 Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

学生对 Google 提供的 Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,160 个评分
259 条评论

课程概述

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Create your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Join and participate in online UX communities. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

热门审阅

LS

Oct 14, 2021

The course is very good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

JR

Jun 12, 2022

Great course. Its just a litte uncertain for classmates ethics to be certain and not have any ill intentions. I hope that maybe we can implement for facetime or video confrence for more hands on.

筛选依据:

51 - Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs 的 75 个评论(共 272 个)

创建者 Henrique I

Aug 19, 2021

Very complete course. It's a solid route planner for people who wants to build a career as UX Designers and UX Researchers. I'd always recommend the course.

创建者 Alina B

May 27, 2022

Wow! It was amazing course with great mentor! Thank you very much for sharing your experience! I'm so excited now about searching the job like UX designer!

创建者 Olumide O

May 6, 2022

This course is so detailed and I love the way it also includes link for extra knowledge, It has given me a solid background in UX Design. Thank you Google!

创建者 nan h

Jul 3, 2022

super helpful for people outside the UX world to gain essential knowledge and skills to be prepared and be ready for job searching. thanks to all tutors!

创建者 Israel

Nov 15, 2021

Very good online course. I envisioned the final course in this program to be one that wraps up everything we have learned. It did not disappoint

创建者 Eustasha T

May 8, 2022

love that I can work and complete certificate at my own pace. It's give time do many other things and still have time to farther my knowlegdge.

创建者 wisdom c

Apr 14, 2022

i really got a clear understanding of putting my user front and center in all the design stages. thanks you for such well explained material

创建者 Kishore S

Oct 20, 2021

One of the best course contents which I have studied so far. It had a design flow to it with lot of examples, practice quizzes, tasks etc.,

创建者 Anne D

Feb 3, 2022

Very intense with lots of exercises and practice yet very fulfilling and rewarding when seeing the result. Thank you for the experience.

创建者 Mirco G

Dec 4, 2021

Awesome course, helpful especially to beginners that wish to embark into the UX, but also advanced folks will appreciate its insights.

创建者 Eduardo F

Apr 28, 2022

This course is labor intensive, but completes all the experience and teaching acquired in the 6 previous courses. Very good! Thanks.

创建者 Emilie C

Dec 31, 2021

Useful course for someone very new to the subject. The course guides you to creating a successful portfolio. Glad I took the course!

创建者 Duyen T

Dec 12, 2021

This course is so helful for us. The instructor's voice is so clear. I love his teach way and his sharing. Thank you so much~

创建者 Kelli M

Aug 8, 2022

I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn UX/UI Design. They are methodical and thorough in their teaching.

创建者 Laisa L

May 10, 2022

It was amaging. I learned a lot from this course. It's really worth it for those who want to kick start their career.

创建者 Muhammad A I

Mar 28, 2022

Very detailed and the assignments in the course, enhanced my skillset to a great extent! They were quite challenging!

创建者 Lisa H

Jan 30, 2022

Great course. Challenging but easy enough to learn. Great way to supplement the education and skills I already have.

创建者 Nikhil S

Jun 24, 2022

I​t was an Amzing journey till the last assingment of this course. Google team has done an amazing job. Thank you!!

创建者 Felipe V

Jun 2, 2022

Thank you Amazing after 6 months of studying I got Freelance jobs and I keep continuing to get more and more clients

创建者 Vivek K

Oct 18, 2021

Thanks a lot for this awesome course. It's not just for beginners. Even many new things I learnt during this course.

创建者 Nelson B

Jun 30, 2022

T​he best instructor as he was never reading from the prompter and had a great connect with learners even remotely

创建者 Abdulrahman S

Mar 26, 2022

The best course choice out there for those who wants to start a professional designer career, really recommended.

创建者 Artemy O

May 4, 2022

It was amazing! This course gave me new direction in life and i'm truly grateful. Thank you Google and Coursera!

创建者 Ignacio M A

Aug 8, 2022

It was a great experience having this course. Learned a lot about the UX world and a lot of techical skills.

创建者 Sky

Jul 30, 2022

Easy to follow but few things need to be cahged ....i want to actually be able to interact with my peers ,