Chevron Left
返回到 Verb Tenses and Passives

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Verb Tenses and Passives 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,251 个评分
370 条评论

课程概述

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

ED
Jul 26, 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

BL
Aug 26, 2019

The course content designed by UCI is very creative. The conversations on video clips are very funny. Thanks to Jake and Emily, who have been working at UCI to assist this program.

筛选依据:

26 - Verb Tenses and Passives 的 50 个评论(共 369 个)

创建者 Eleonora D

Jul 27, 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

创建者 Hasib N R

Aug 7, 2020

This particular course helps me a lot to realize the difference of all tenses and specially the past tense application. Many many thanks to all my respectable teachers.

创建者 Corymar O

May 28, 2020

Excelente curso, con excelente profesores. Entiendes muy bien los vídeos y proporcionan la información muy bien. Realmente me encanto mucho y aprendí lo suficiente.

创建者 PERVAIZ I

Aug 26, 2019

The course verb tenses and passives do not get me bored due to its diversity of learning and time flexibility. Thank you COURSERA

创建者 Ahmad D A

Mar 20, 2019

Thanks

创建者 Ammar K

Jan 9, 2019

great

创建者 Estrellita A

Jul 15, 2019

La dinámica de hacer y que tengas que calificar a otros compañeros considero que es precaria. ¿Qué clase de retroalimentación voy a dar a textos de otros compañeros, si justamente no sé escribir en inglés?

Debería haber alguien que te califique y te ayude con tus errores de gramática

创建者 Bee N

Nov 14, 2017

I Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Due to the subject, this course could have been boring if it not had been for Jake and Emily's very entertaining and educational videos! The real life usage of grammars shown in the videos made learning easy on an otherwise difficult subject. Correlation between muffins and grammar are now etched deeply into my mind; muffins will no longer look the same to me. The detailed and careful instructions was very helpful in brushing up my grammar, and I cannot thank Jake and Emily enough to actually make me think that grammar is FUN! Did I say that?

Thank you Jake and Emily!

Janice

创建者 Surendra R

Jul 4, 2017

I would highly recommend this course to anybody who would like to boost their English language skills. Even though we are pretty comfortable conversing with others in English, as often as not we miss some minor details that matters when it comes to writing in any kind of environment. Having completed understanding about grammar, I am pretty confident that I can do flawless speaking and writing. Speaking of Instructors, they were great and their teachings were very lucid. It couldn't be any better than this.

创建者 Guilherme M d M

Feb 27, 2020

A great course to improve your English grammar skills. The way the instructors explain the contents through the entire course makes it easy for us to understand. I also loved how the activities are evaluated, and they are really cool. If you want to master your English grammar skills, I'm sure this, and probably the other courses in the program, are definitely what you should be looking for.

创建者 Dr. A R P

Apr 26, 2020

Although I have been teaching for twenty years all these things still I loved the way of explanation. Great efforts .Interesting and deeper way of teaching. I thoroughly enjoyed both the instructors. I congratulate them for working in such a creative manner. If by any chance I receive an opportunity to work with them I would definitely appreciate.

创建者 Наталія П

Oct 25, 2016

This is the very useful course with the good explanations, teachers, funny examples and video. With this course, the grammar is easy to learn. You will not be bored during the education. You will certainly enjoy it! I like Emily and Jake's teaching very much. And my favorite joke is about Johnny Depp. Ha ha

创建者 AMr E S

Aug 29, 2017

I recommend this course to people who wants to improve their grammar from intermediate to advanced who wants to know the differences between each tense and how to use every tense perfectly and in it's right place. This course was very helpful to me and I want to thank the instructors for their effort.

创建者 Anush

May 2, 2020

The instructors in this course have meticulously planned the course to be lucid and comprehensive for learners from different background. It helped me learn English tense and modals by their interesting and engaging skits with rigorous exercises to apply the rules taught in the course.

Thank you!

创建者 Eneida A M

Dec 17, 2016

This course is amazing!!! Just do it! You will learn everything you need about verbs. Don't quit or run with the exercises. Take your time, and like me, you will have your reward! A great thanks to the teachers! They are fantastic! I laughed a lot watching some of the videos! It really works!

创建者 Abdallah E A

Jun 28, 2019

Two wonderful, funny and talented teachers explain the tenses in a visual, auditory and most important, kinesthetic way. The best thing you can get is when someone explains to you the right information clearly.

Big thanks to Ms. Jane and Emily. Wish you all the best in your career.

创建者 Cornelia M L

Dec 10, 2017

The best grammar course! I've learned so much that I want to finish the specialization course. Each lesson is easy to understand because of the examples given by the instructors. I had fun, too, while learning. I want to be like them when it's my turn to pass on the knowledge.

创建者 Yvonne K

Jul 21, 2020

It was a great course to take. I realized the mistakes I've been making all this time especially when speaking. A downside though to this kind of course is the evaluation procedure. But I think the team did what they could to make this fun and educational for everyone.

创建者 Román D G

Jul 16, 2018

This course has helped me remember and practice may structures I hadn't used for a long time, especially those people don't use much, such as the future perfect progressive. In addition, this course has also given me the chance to start writing again. Thanks

创建者 Sam A

Jul 16, 2019

Top shelf course ! It really taught me the foundations for solid English grammar. Both specializations, intermediate and advanced grammar, are amazing !

UCI, Jake, Emily, and Coursera : where have you been all my life ?! :)

创建者 Nistor C

Feb 3, 2020

If you know little about the grammar of the verb tenses, but you have no idea what the meaning of all the rules is and what is the connection between them, then this course is for you.

I highly recommend!

创建者 Liliia T

Jul 16, 2018

It's great course even for advanced level.The teachers explain grammar in an easy way. It's great that they propose to write, to check other students and to do more exercises for each week

创建者 Marjahan I S

Jun 30, 2020

It was a beautiful journey of learning some new ways to use verbs and tenses in the correct form . Thank you all the faculties for teaching us amidst this pandemic.

创建者 Marvic G

May 14, 2020

I think it is a really good program very complete. The way every lesson is explained, it makes it very easy to understand. Thank you!

创建者 Petrov A Y

Jan 4, 2017

Thanks to nice girls for this enjoyable course. I really had fun completing it. Many examples for exercises were funny and unusual.