Chevron Left
返回到 Version Control with Git

学生对 Atlassian 提供的 Version Control with Git 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,733 个评分
526 条评论

课程概述

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

热门审阅

ML
Mar 27, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

RB
Nov 25, 2019

This is a great course, i.e. very pedagogical, a nice structure, a lot of practise material and gives a very solid base for working with git. I highly recomend to anyone wanting to pickup git/github

筛选依据:

426 - Version Control with Git 的 450 个评论(共 525 个)

创建者 Erick A

Mar 18, 2020

It's a really good course for begginers. For me it was very helpful to understand some git fundamentals, it gave me strong knowledge to build bigger skills. The negative part is some times it's boring, it'd be more dynamic showing "in action" work and not only slides. Also the documentation could be enhanced if it includes some cheatsheets for the most common commands or something like that.

创建者 Prince K

Dec 31, 2019

They give a note for practical practices, where you have to read all the instructions and then you have to perform all those practical practices.It was really a great experience for me to take this course I am very glad that I choose this course the only thing where it was lagging is a lack of practical sessions.

overall it was a good course.

创建者 Servet B

Jan 11, 2019

Pros:

** Presentations are great.

** Manner of telling is quite good and understandable.

** Course structure is planned very well in order of logic.

Cons:

** I would like to see using git with large scale team collobration. This could be done via classmates in course.

** Quizzes are fine but homeworks can contribute more to learn deeply.

创建者 Aditya k

Jul 18, 2018

The assignments provided as reading material was good and made us use all the concepts covered in the videos. Expected some more practical assignments for the determining the grades rather than just quizzes. Overall content was good and covered most of the topics as per my expectations. [Edited]

创建者 Xun Y

Feb 2, 2019

Great introductory course for the Git. Can help you to understand a lot of technical terms related to Git. Sometimes the instructor is a little bit faster but you can always pause the video or revisit it back. Would be great if it can linked to a real and simple project.

创建者 Viacheslav A

Jan 20, 2020

Very nice course, though I'd added some info on reverting repository to a certain commit, and resolving problems with rewriting of shared history, and may be some info on configuring access to a repository. Otherwise, it's a good comprehensive crash course

创建者 Md. N M H

May 15, 2020

The author has a great sense of humor, that made it an easy to understand.Everything is broken down to simplicity, and even if you have been working with Git for a long time you will definitely learn something new, or get a better understanding of Git.

创建者 Daniel S

Jul 15, 2020

Te course is very complete. It solved most of my doubts after working with Git in real life as an engineer. It is true that you need to practice in order to solve complicated scenarios, but thir course gives you all the tools needed for that!

创建者 Srinivasan V

Aug 28, 2020

It is an awesome course overall. This course teaches us how to use the command line and source tree and about hosting sites like Bitbucket and Github. All the commands are explained practically very well. Definitely a good course to enroll.

创建者 tsamourid

Sep 23, 2020

A very good course to learn the basics of Git. I suggest it to anyone who wants to learn Git from the ground up. A small drawback: the last week and the assignment could have been a little better, especially as far as grading is concerned.

创建者 Aarush M M

Jul 4, 2020

I really liked the course contents and the level of detail. All the basic and important aspects of git were covered. The lab exercises were exhaustive as was the final project. I wish there was more information about Workflows, though.

创建者 Parijat P P

Jul 18, 2020

The presentation are sometimes very hard to understand. The "GIT rebase" topic should be described in a bit easier way. This course contains a lot of information about git but they just need to be described in a simpler way.

创建者 NIRAJ K C

Jul 2, 2020

This course was very good but as we know Github is more flexible and reliable in IT industry so need to focus on Github instead of bitbucket and need one more week to do hands on project with git with guiding of mentor.

创建者 Jerome C

May 23, 2020

A lot more in depth than I thought it would be. So great content and amount of information but the delivery could have been more dynamic and less monotone. Also didn't explain very well.

创建者 hangman

Mar 23, 2020

It was a very good and detailed course on git and github, where i learned many git commands and how to use github and how to collaborate with other developers using git and github

创建者 Denis V

Nov 2, 2018

I would like to have learnt more about managing individual files and directories, i.e., about git reset vs git checkout. Also git stash is not covered at all though quite useful.

创建者 HAFIZ M M K

Feb 17, 2020

The course is good and I appreciate the efforts of the instructor but in my opinion, it is better to show some examples of the concepts in a video rather than in a crop picture.

创建者 Jeevansh K

Dec 27, 2019

The course seriously felt too monotonous. The facts and study material was fabulous, but the way it was distributed was too monotonous to just inculcate or participate with.

创建者 Ingo N

May 26, 2020

Great course. It was very clear and efficient. I learned alot in a short time which is great. Needs to update the Overview Tab feature that is now depricated in week 4 lab2

创建者 Waqas R

Jan 26, 2021

Comprehensive and well-planned course. Covers concepts of Git software tooling via source tree, command line, and bitbucket. The only thing missed is the .gitignore file.

创建者 Gregory G

May 14, 2020

I entered the course knowing only the barest of bones things about git. I left it feeling much more comfortable about using git, but by no means an expert. I am pleased.

创建者 4jn18cs011 A k

Aug 5, 2020

It was a wonderful course and I have learned how to use command line perfectly and and commands .It is very helpful in software and web development fields. Thank you

创建者 RODRIGO J A L

Jul 13, 2020

The course is very usefull to getting started into git for future projects. Most of the labs are very easy to follow and the videos are simple to understeand.

创建者 Xiang C

Jan 8, 2020

The lesson is nice overall. It's helpful for learners to master how to do Version Control using Bitsource and Bitbucket.

Cons: Some video lessons are tedious.

创建者 Rodrigo d C M T

May 30, 2018

I really enjoyed the course, but I wanted to use both interfaces (GUI and CLI), so I was a bit annoyed by having to watch veri similar videos twice.