Chevron Left
返回到 Version Control with Git

学生对 Atlassian 提供的 Version Control with Git 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,751 个评分
534 条评论

课程概述

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

热门审阅

ML
Mar 27, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

RB
Nov 25, 2019

This is a great course, i.e. very pedagogical, a nice structure, a lot of practise material and gives a very solid base for working with git. I highly recomend to anyone wanting to pickup git/github

筛选依据:

451 - Version Control with Git 的 475 个评论(共 532 个)

创建者 Waqas R

Jan 26, 2021

Comprehensive and well-planned course. Covers concepts of Git software tooling via source tree, command line, and bitbucket. The only thing missed is the .gitignore file.

创建者 Gregory G

May 14, 2020

I entered the course knowing only the barest of bones things about git. I left it feeling much more comfortable about using git, but by no means an expert. I am pleased.

创建者 Ananya K

Aug 5, 2020

It was a wonderful course and I have learned how to use command line perfectly and and commands .It is very helpful in software and web development fields. Thank you

创建者 RODRIGO J A L

Jul 13, 2020

The course is very usefull to getting started into git for future projects. Most of the labs are very easy to follow and the videos are simple to understeand.

创建者 Xiang C

Jan 8, 2020

The lesson is nice overall. It's helpful for learners to master how to do Version Control using Bitsource and Bitbucket.

Cons: Some video lessons are tedious.

创建者 Rodrigo d C M T

May 30, 2018

I really enjoyed the course, but I wanted to use both interfaces (GUI and CLI), so I was a bit annoyed by having to watch veri similar videos twice.

创建者 Khandaker A N

Apr 28, 2020

I also expected a little more in-depth introduction to Github also.

Other than that, a great course. Teaching both basics and in-depth concepts.

创建者 Alessandro C

Aug 5, 2020

The course has been presented in a simple and excellent way.As a suggestion, the course could include some slides about git bundle creation.

创建者 Sergio R

Apr 7, 2020

Un excelente curso, tan solo me disgusta la falta de idiomas, entre ellos el mio Español, y la tarea final no es muy difícil de entender

创建者 Greg K

Jul 12, 2019

Can follow the course but some of the interface controls in bitbucket are not correctly referenced as bitbucket was updated.

创建者 Irene J V F

Feb 25, 2021

Es un curso muy completo para entender lo fundamental sobre git y como se puede aplicar en diferentes workflows y proyectos

创建者 Khan S H

May 15, 2020

Many advance git command was not covered. But still it covered basic knowledge to develop full software project.

创建者 Kavitha R R

May 18, 2020

The course was a good introduction to git. I feel fairly comfortable working on git on my own after this course

创建者 Dmytro I

Dec 6, 2019

Hands-on could a bit more elaborate with more user interaction, but overall the course is a great start to git.

创建者 Rameez K

Jan 9, 2021

The course is well elaborated and exemplified. People with basic knowledge of GIT will find it informative.

创建者 Ramez

Apr 15, 2020

It was a little too theoretical. Would have liked some more practical examples to work with.

创建者 Amol S

Dec 15, 2018

Like the over all course but could have been better with more deep concepts and examples.

创建者 HARI P

Nov 8, 2018

THIS ONLINE COURSE IS VERY MUCH USEFUL THANK SO MUCH FOR GIVING SUCH AN OPPORTUNITY.....

创建者 Masoud V

Aug 16, 2019

Very good course, well trained, but a bit expensive considering the volume of content

创建者 Raghu T

May 13, 2018

Should have used Github instead of BitBucket as it's more popular and widely used.

创建者 Helen

Mar 21, 2019

I get all the theories and basic but please make the course more interactive

创建者 Alejandro

Feb 3, 2021

the exercises of each level should be more complex, it will help us more

创建者 Kunal G

May 9, 2020

it is a good course but it should have some more focus on forking part

创建者 Alberto J V C M

Dec 30, 2019

Has all relevant subjects on git , provides a great knowledge of git.

创建者 LOK A A S

Dec 31, 2020

Really useful for developer, this course provides useful resources.