Chevron Left
返回到 Version Control with Git

学生对 Atlassian 提供的 Version Control with Git 的评价和反馈

4.8
898 个评分
246 条评论

课程概述

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

热门审阅

ML

Mar 28, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

RB

Nov 26, 2019

This is a great course, i.e. very pedagogical, a nice structure, a lot of practise material and gives a very solid base for working with git. I highly recomend to anyone wanting to pickup git/github

筛选依据:

51 - Version Control with Git 的 75 个评论(共 246 个)

创建者 Frank Y

Jan 21, 2020

This course is one of the best MOOC courses I have ever taken. It is very well structured. Kudos to the instructor and course curriculum designers.

创建者 shivang s

Mar 16, 2020

Great Course!! Let me learn a lot. I don't think this sort of learning is possible for me in college. I am very glad that I picked up this course.

创建者 Slawomir S

Jan 15, 2019

Very good training. Last week contains a lot of difficult things. Maybe author should gives more longer and precises lectures about this subjects.

创建者 Adewusi K A

Apr 09, 2019

Superb.

Concise, just the right dose to get devs started on Git, the most important topics and workflows. Very well written course, thanks.

创建者 Braxton T

Nov 10, 2019

Learned lots of great material and the course lessons really helped expand my knowledge of git on an introductory to intermediate level.

创建者 Deepthi C

Nov 02, 2019

The course was good and helped me learning how to create repositories, commiting the code and merging and resolving the conflicts.

创建者 José M L M

Feb 22, 2019

Strongly focused on practice. Very useful in my particular case (my company uses the Atlassian ecosystem Sourcetree + BitBucket).

创建者 Abhay K

Feb 22, 2020

Very good Learning Material. The diagrams explanation was extremely help-full, All the major topics are covered in this Course.

创建者 Ingrid N

May 07, 2018

Well structured, good beginners course. Treating all important topics to start using git. Labs help to applied learned concepts.

创建者 Christopher S

Sep 23, 2019

Excellent course with thorough lectures, easy-to-understand assignments, and assessments that add to the learning experience.

创建者 Juan E W

Dec 04, 2019

The explanation is very clear, simple and easy to understand. very recommended for those who is beginner with git workflow

创建者 jayesh D

Jan 07, 2019

It is very great course to add more knowledge in version control -Git.

very informative and practically course.

Thanks,

创建者 José D V G

Dec 21, 2019

This is a pretty good course to start with Git.

I would like to thank my company for providing me with this course.

创建者 Yashasvi B

Mar 25, 2019

Wish course could be bit longer. Covered most of the important topics and explained each and everything in detail

创建者 Mohammad M R

Mar 08, 2020

This course help me to give clear Git workflow knowledge which will definitely help me in my professional life.

创建者 Abhinav A

Mar 06, 2018

Probably the best course on VCS. I recommend it to every software developers. Thanks for this wonderful course!

创建者 Yujian Z

Jan 19, 2020

Very helpful. Good explanation about the concepts, good hands on exercises. Organized classes. Thanks a lot!

创建者 CHEN, C

Mar 12, 2020

Very comprehensive course for GIT no matter you are the first time to use git or you have used it before!

创建者 Marcos H V

Nov 28, 2018

It has been very didactic and clear. Steve should do a second part explaining more advanced topic on Git.

创建者 Danilo P C

May 20, 2019

This GIT training raised me from zero knowledge on GIT version control system to very confortable user.

创建者 Rafael A H R

Feb 12, 2019

Grade course! Even to people who already use Git in his daily basis it help to improve the Git Workflow

创建者 Juan M R

Oct 03, 2019

You will know what GIT is about, and be ready for complex questions, the grades will make you think!

创建者 Gopal K

Nov 21, 2018

I had no Knowledge about what is git and how to use it.... This Course helped me in getting a start.

创建者 ROHIT S R

Jul 27, 2019

It was a very useful and interesting course. I really liked it. Thanks for creating this course!

创建者 Fanina K

Feb 18, 2018

I love this course! All information is understandable. Explanation is clear and fast. Thank you!