Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的评价和反馈

4.7
869 个评分
212 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 07, 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

RB

Feb 24, 2016

I am glad that I have chosen to sign up to this course. It has open up my vision to a whole new world. Thanks so very much. The professor is engaging and the course content is fascinating.

筛选依据:

51 - 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的 75 个评论(共 202 个)

创建者 Maruti A

Nov 14, 2016

This course helped me a lot in polishing my plot for the game. It is must course. Enjoyed ever lessen and enjoyed doing the assignments.

创建者 Paulina M D M

Dec 28, 2015

Very easy to follow and quite useful, not only for games but for designing user experiences because it focuses on how to engage people.

创建者 Aron A

Sep 22, 2016

Awesome experience, and really useful, well-packed, and valuable insight into story and narrative development for video games. Thanks!

创建者 Andres M

Oct 26, 2015

The course topic are well explain and easy to understand, the videos are well directed, and the creative exercises are pretty cool.

创建者 Gab A

Mar 10, 2018

A great course full of ideas to be inspired and craft a well designed story. Very well taught as bonus and engaging, thanks !

创建者 Филипченко Н В

Dec 08, 2016

This 4 weeks were very educational. I got a chance to learn new and exciting stuff. Thank you very much for this experience

创建者 Sarah L

Nov 16, 2015

Although its very writing-intensive, I learned a lot from it and feel much more able to develop a story for a game. Thanks!

创建者 Areito E

Feb 27, 2017

Great exploration of narrative. Would be nice to see more examples and techniques for turning narrative into gameplay.

创建者 Gihye P

May 24, 2017

This is a really nice lecture! If you select this course for learning how a story has to going, you would not regret.

创建者 jhonatan g r t

Nov 21, 2016

crear narrativas es algo increíble, la historia detrás del concepto del juego ha sido algo verdaderamente fantástico.

创建者 Mogeeb A R M

May 01, 2020

Combines between simple and beneficial in a very attractive way. The strongest part of it is the presenter himself.

创建者 Mario S

Jul 23, 2020

This course is excellent. The assignments are complex and you can really feel the progress made through each week.

创建者 David M

Oct 11, 2019

Good energy from the teacher, enjoyed his method of giving us real world examples of what to do and how to do it.

创建者 Karin V

Jan 22, 2016

This course is really interesting and fun, also absolutely understandable and easy to follow. Thank you a lot!

创建者 Felipe S L

Dec 04, 2015

The course has a nice introduction and depth to the story and narrative elements of a game (and other media).

创建者 Daniel B

Sep 10, 2017

It is a fun course where you will find many people with great ideas and fun stories, i enjoyed it very much!

创建者 Diego R

Mar 08, 2016

Great material and wisdom, really makes you think in the real importance of a well written story in a game.

创建者 jalil M

Apr 19, 2020

i like the course but Jesus there needs to be more feedback in some of our classmates work were really bad

创建者 Jessica H

Jul 09, 2017

Great class, helps you learn to develop a full story in details, and to write a compelling synopis for it.

创建者 ZAREEN M T

Sep 01, 2020

this course taught me how to put down the story in my head onto paper and how to refine it at every turn

创建者 Joshua B

Jun 27, 2017

This was an awesome course, interesting in all areas and facets! It really got my creativity flowing!

创建者 Andre P

Sep 20, 2016

Pretty informative and helpful. Especially if you have difficulties in creating a plot for you game.

创建者 Pablo S P

Jan 03, 2016

Amazing...A great teacher that will provide a valuable insight of the topic!! A must-do course! :)

创建者 GABRIEL R L

Aug 15, 2020

Muy buenos ejercicios y una buena introducción a la narrativa de videojuegos. 100% Recomendable

创建者 Shelagh R

Mar 01, 2020

A very interesting and detailed course; the videos were very helpful, and it was challenging.