Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的评价和反馈

4.7
713 个评分
173 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 07, 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

CS

Dec 31, 2015

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

筛选依据:

26 - 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的 50 个评论(共 163 个)

创建者 Alexandra

Oct 21, 2015

I was pretty upset by finding out there will be no Fran at this course, but Dariush is an amazing teacher too! I love how the material presents and exercises and examples are very interesting! 5 stars, no doubts!

创建者 Gianmarco D

Oct 28, 2017

Dariush really nails all the explanations for putting creative ideas into process. I personally love storytelling and I'd like to enter the industry doing this, specifically, I found a lot of material to think about and reflect on the tasks at hand, all wrapped up by an instructor that clearly put passion and effort in conveying this course to us learners. Very happy with this

创建者 Wallace N O

Feb 22, 2016

It was not easy, I admit... but it was an awesome course, after this one i finished the four courses and I'm totally happy with everything I learned!!!

创建者 Farnoud F

Jan 30, 2016

This Course helped me a whole lot in process of writing and how to break down the process for better performance. I really liked how easy and well sorted were the Content of the course and how the assignment was purposely designed for that week.

创建者 Paulina M D M

Dec 28, 2015

Very easy to follow and quite useful, not only for games but for designing user experiences because it focuses on how to engage people.

创建者 Nuno F A C

Jul 17, 2017

Very good course. All videos are good and examples are excelent written. 5 stars

创建者 Anastasiya H

Apr 08, 2018

Amazing!

创建者 Philipp v S

Mar 30, 2017

The course was very interesting and helpful! I learned a lot and the presented techniques are very helpful in all kinds of different projects!

创建者 Jaime R

Dec 22, 2015

Extremely helpful to get an introductory idea on how to use narrative in video games

创建者 José F C P

Jul 14, 2016

Buen curso, es una lastima que no tenga soporte a otros idiomas. Por ejemplo el español.

创建者 Areito E

Feb 27, 2017

Great exploration of narrative. Would be nice to see more examples and techniques for turning narrative into gameplay.

创建者 Antonio B M

Dec 24, 2015

Very important in develop of videogames

创建者 Benjamin B H

Jan 31, 2016

This was an excellent course, and gives a lot of insight and techniques to develop a good and intriguing story. What I liked the most was how the story would be implemented with the gameplay. I recommend this course to anyone that doesn't know how exactly to develop a good story, or is starting with VG design.

创建者 Ignacio J M

Nov 23, 2015

A very interesting course about a subject that is probably overlooked by many gamers in favour of fun.

A compelling story (as well as memorable music and striking graphics) is what makes games an art form.

创建者 Rosana B

Feb 24, 2016

I am glad that I have chosen to sign up to this course. It has open up my vision to a whole new world. Thanks so very much. The professor is engaging and the course content is fascinating.

创建者 Andres M

Oct 26, 2015

The course topic are well explain and easy to understand, the videos are well directed, and the creative exercises are pretty cool.

创建者 Nancy S

Mar 22, 2016

A lot of work writing but the quality of instruction is excellent.

创建者 Luis E

Jul 05, 2018

loved it

创建者 Sergey P

Nov 13, 2015

Great course. Help to improve your skills of creating goo story for the game.

创建者 discordi

Mar 01, 2016

It very interesting and cool course, thank you very much!!

创建者 Albertus A

Apr 13, 2018

I easily learn what I need to know. The courses are all great!

创建者 Daniel D H B

Aug 08, 2016

Pretty cool

创建者 Francisco N

Nov 17, 2015

Very good course that explains the basics of videogame narrative.

创建者 José D A

Jan 26, 2016

Very exciting course, it encourages creativity and helps bring structure to game ideas.

创建者 Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Very help me