Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的评价和反馈

4.7
713 个评分
173 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 07, 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

CS

Dec 31, 2015

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

筛选依据:

26 - 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的 50 个评论(共 163 个)

创建者 Sergey P

Nov 13, 2015

Great course. Help to improve your skills of creating goo story for the game.

创建者 Oleg P

Nov 07, 2015

It is more interesting course that I thought it to be, and the teacher, Dariush Derakhshani, is a very clever and charismatic person. He makes the student thinks for themselves, and the interesting assignments help them to foster their creative abilities.

创建者 Kevin

Jan 28, 2016

Perfect!

创建者 discordi

Mar 01, 2016

It very interesting and cool course, thank you very much!!

创建者 Albertus A

Apr 13, 2018

I easily learn what I need to know. The courses are all great!

创建者 Gianmarco D

Oct 28, 2017

Dariush really nails all the explanations for putting creative ideas into process. I personally love storytelling and I'd like to enter the industry doing this, specifically, I found a lot of material to think about and reflect on the tasks at hand, all wrapped up by an instructor that clearly put passion and effort in conveying this course to us learners. Very happy with this

创建者 Fernando S M

Nov 25, 2015

This is a good course for both who is starting as for those who already have a knowledge and seek advice and new ideas to develop stories for games.

However, I think that is ideal for everyone who wanted to learn how to communicate for team the idea of the game.

创建者 Wallace N O

Feb 22, 2016

It was not easy, I admit... but it was an awesome course, after this one i finished the four courses and I'm totally happy with everything I learned!!!

创建者 Milos J

Apr 10, 2016

Awesome

创建者 Farnoud F

Jan 30, 2016

This Course helped me a whole lot in process of writing and how to break down the process for better performance. I really liked how easy and well sorted were the Content of the course and how the assignment was purposely designed for that week.

创建者 Marvin A

Mar 07, 2016

Excellent course.

Congratulations!!!

It will be very useful to me

创建者 Vinh

Mar 14, 2016

I learned a lot from this course

创建者 Bojan P

Jan 27, 2016

This course is amazing for everyone who wants to learn more about story writing and presenting it, which than can be used for video games, but also for anything else as well.

Great course, my best recommendations.

创建者 Денис

Jan 21, 2017

This is a great course! Very strong teacher and useful material. It's cool that you used in course for cases blizzard game Starcraft 2. I like it.

创建者 Madison T

Feb 06, 2017

Good experience to know about narrative for video games, very inspiring.

创建者 Yee I

Sep 27, 2016

Fun stretching writing skills, would be good if more game-like nuances were added.

创建者 Niam I

Mar 06, 2016

I am enjoying this course a lot. As a storyteller with screenwriting experience, it is interesting to learn of how the story dynamics work in the world of Game Design. Dariush is an engaging teacher and he provides a lot of good material to work with, as well as references.

创建者 Filip R

Mar 01, 2016

The mentor is really good, he is great at explaining what he means and gives you a few great methods for writing. The peers were also great.

创建者 Iryna M

Oct 22, 2015

Amazing fun and useful!

创建者 Luiz F R

Nov 24, 2015

I think I have grown a lot from this course. I congratulate the entire team and Teachers.

创建者 Alex Z

Dec 08, 2015

Great and easy to learn!

创建者 Anastasiya H

Apr 08, 2018

Amazing!

创建者 Nuno F A C

Jul 17, 2017

Very good course. All videos are good and examples are excelent written. 5 stars

创建者 Philipp v S

Mar 30, 2017

The course was very interesting and helpful! I learned a lot and the presented techniques are very helpful in all kinds of different projects!

创建者 Jaime R

Dec 22, 2015

Extremely helpful to get an introductory idea on how to use narrative in video games