Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的世界设计

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的世界设计 的评价和反馈

4.4
532 个评分
134 个审阅

课程概述

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

热门审阅

RC

Jan 23, 2019

I'm not a effective learner so I can't get much from it, but I certainly learn some rules for building world, I would review these contents some days, thank you so much for your teaching!

TT

Feb 07, 2018

The videos are nice and clear, and I love seeing examples for the homework, it really helped. I also loved reviewing my peers and having them review me, they had awesome ideas!

筛选依据:

1 - 电子游戏中的世界设计 的 25 个评论(共 126 个)

创建者 Ran C

Jan 23, 2019

I'm not a effective learner so I can't get much from it, but I certainly learn some rules for building world, I would review these contents some days, thank you so much for your teaching!

创建者 Rodrigo G d C

Mar 10, 2016

Great Course, highly recommended, great explanations and nice ideas to help you think diffently about level and world design, concise and clear and has creative exercises. Loved it.

创建者 Umair R

Aug 08, 2016

I m loving it

创建者 José D A

Jan 27, 2016

I learned a lot in this course, it was very helpful. World design is key to defining your game.

创建者 Jessica W

Dec 15, 2016

Definitely a challenging course but I enjoyed it very much and learned a lot!

创建者 Rodrigo E

May 26, 2016

it's Fun and worth the time

创建者 Tata D

Feb 08, 2016

Good course, but there are not much useful information. It's more analytic

创建者 Khendy R M A

Apr 05, 2016

I like the course

创建者 Brit T

Nov 17, 2016

This is an excellent way to learn the steps of approaching BG design. I entered this course not having the slightest clue of how to start research, and now I feel I have a much better grasp on it thanks to this course. I think my favorite assignment was looking up all the reference photos (project 2?) and explaining what they meant to our game and how they fit in not just with the game mission but related to our characters too. I would like to take another class, focusing on drawing/creating the backgrounds now.

创建者 Sergey K

Jan 18, 2016

Interesting and easily understandable! Thank you!

创建者 Dolapo A

Oct 16, 2017

This was a fun class. It was really helpful and covered all aspects of game worlds from the appearance to the inhabitants. Theo raised points I'd never thought about which was really helpful. I recommend you give it a shot.

创建者 Jaime A

Aug 26, 2016

Gives you a lot to think about and ideas to Build! Build! Build!

创建者 Álvaro B F

Aug 30, 2016

A totally great course that makes clear the concepts we should be careful with when developing video games.

创建者 Licinio S

Mar 19, 2018

great!

创建者 Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Great courses

创建者 David T

Nov 01, 2016

Muy buen curso :)

创建者 Nadya S

Dec 18, 2016

Before enrolling this course, I expected to obtain some technical skills for creating game environments by different software products, etc. I was surprised: this course teaches the future professionals to THINK ! One can't produce anything without know what he would make. This course will give you clear direction of your ideas about YOUR GAME environement. Like in the drawing: you should know what you would draw. Having the "color palette" is nothing without structuring in your mind your ideas, planning what you would do. Similarly is in my profession - architecture - there are some already graduated students who can only to draft what somebody else tells them to draft. This course will teach you how to create.

创建者 Alisson P G d S

Jun 16, 2017

Too Much!!

Very, very good.

创建者 Deidre G

Feb 07, 2016

Really great course which got me thinking about the game environment a whole lot more than I have ever considered the large impact it has on the successful ability to engage the player and successfully submerge them in the game world. I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to obtain an insight into games.

创建者 Angelo B

Feb 02, 2016

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

创建者 Alejandro M G M

Oct 31, 2017

Beautiful. : 3 Really enjoyed it

创建者 Antonio B M

Dec 24, 2015

Great course

创建者 Barnabás N

Feb 25, 2016

Pretty great course for a total beginner!

创建者 Fernando S M

Dec 17, 2015

Realy good one!

创建者 Ana A

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent course! I studied animation but I didn't know much of the world aspect for game design. This course it's also helpful for animation field.