Chevron Left
电子游戏中的世界设计 に戻る

加州艺术学院 による 电子游戏中的世界设计 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
553件の評価
140件のレビュー

コースについて

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

人気のレビュー

SA

Sep 21, 2019

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

RC

Jan 23, 2019

I'm not a effective learner so I can't get much from it, but I certainly learn some rules for building world, I would review these contents some days, thank you so much for your teaching!

フィルター:

电子游戏中的世界设计: 26 - 50 / 132 レビュー

by Michael J

Mar 25, 2016

explanation of fundamenals

by 万锦阳

May 04, 2017

I really like it! It helped me to established the abilities to create a game-world.

by Denisse M L M

Oct 25, 2017

Great course with good material. The word load is small, and can be completed quicker than I thought. I wish it was a bit more dense, but I enjoyed the content nonetheless. Unlike the other courses in the specialization, the speaker in this one is not a native English speaker and he mispronounces words a lot. Without the subtitles, some parts are very hard to understand.

by Liliya G

Mar 28, 2016

Great course, excited :)

by Omar J C R

Mar 01, 2016

I am so glad I found this five course specialization! The teachers are on point. The curriculum compliments the other courses. Thanks to this course, with a little help from the other courses in the specialization, I pushed myself to flesh out a lot of the narrative and design components of my game. Within a month, I have a full fledged story arch, set in a well thought out world that compliments and interacts with the game's narrative, well designed characters, and a balanced and, hopefully, engaging gameplay. Best of all, I've been able to get feedback from other students who have helped point out things I'd missed and suggested ideas. I highly recommend this course, its complimentary courses, and the specialization as a whole!

by Mikiodelg

Dec 15, 2015

Very nice course ^^

by Daniel A A G

Jun 28, 2018

Having to identify what makes other worlds interesting is really helping me focus on what makes my game interesting. I Really do think this course helped me out a lot as I was struggling to land ideas into a concrete explanation. Thanks a lot for the course.

by Alex Z

Jan 19, 2016

Amazing course. I learned so much about the game world.

by Christopher M

Dec 13, 2016

This course was amazing and great. I loved it. It helped me so much with my own project :D

by Glaucio J M d C

Sep 07, 2016

Very good. Excellent teacher - I strongly recommend.

by Wallace N O

Jan 20, 2016

an awesome course.... each one is being better than the last... fantastic!

by Emil E

Sep 25, 2017

Very good.

by Jennifer C

Dec 27, 2015

Fantastic course - doing the assignments forces you to really think about your game world.

by Sofia L

Oct 11, 2016

I loved this I think video game design and creation is the new way to learn code and complexity of design. Great experience thank you so much!

by Andres M

Dec 01, 2015

Great teacher, great videos, great staff, this course, and CalArts course in general, know how to create great learning content that engages and promotes learning, there is never a second when I'm thinking "man, when is this going to end?".

by Crystal F

Feb 01, 2016

best course...ever!

by Amanda W

Mar 22, 2016

Enjoyable course with engaging presentation. I really enjoyed the assignments which encouraged me to actually try out the concepts, without getting too hung up on it being perfect. I also appreciated the assignment examples that were provided - it helped give me a guide as to how detailed or not I should be each week, and gave me

by Andy R

Jan 27, 2017

awsome!!

by Dustin C

Dec 05, 2015

Great class! Eye opening.

by whipexx

Mar 07, 2016

I loved this course.

by Valery

Nov 09, 2017

Very informative

by Sarah-Louise H

Mar 26, 2017

Great course!

by Quinn W

Jun 23, 2017

Wonderful course! Not a lot of theoretical information, but many, many great practical ideas to get a great world started.

Thank you so much for your willingness to do this MOOC. What an enlightening experience!

by 梁爽

Jan 19, 2018

So nice.

by Tatum T

Feb 07, 2018

The videos are nice and clear, and I love seeing examples for the homework, it really helped. I also loved reviewing my peers and having them review me, they had awesome ideas!