Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的世界设计

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的世界设计 的评价和反馈

4.4
577 个评分
148 条评论

课程概述

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

热门审阅

SA

Sep 21, 2019

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

RC

Jan 23, 2019

I'm not a effective learner so I can't get much from it, but I certainly learn some rules for building world, I would review these contents some days, thank you so much for your teaching!

筛选依据:

51 - 电子游戏中的世界设计 的 75 个评论(共 140 个)

创建者 Alisson P G d S

Jun 16, 2017

Too Much!!

Very, very good.

创建者 Michael J

Mar 25, 2016

explanation of fundamenals

创建者 Dustin C

Dec 05, 2015

Great class! Eye opening.

创建者 Liliya G

Mar 28, 2016

Great course, excited :)

创建者 whipexx

Mar 07, 2016

I loved this course.

创建者 Yassine R E F

Jan 13, 2016

Learnt a lot. Thanks

创建者 Crystal F

Feb 01, 2016

best course...ever!

创建者 Mikiodelg

Dec 15, 2015

Very nice course ^^

创建者 David T

Nov 01, 2016

Muy buen curso :)

创建者 Khendy R M A

Apr 05, 2016

I like the course

创建者 Valery

Nov 09, 2017

Very informative

创建者 Fernando S M

Dec 17, 2015

Realy good one!

创建者 Sarah-Louise H

Mar 26, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Great courses

创建者 Umair R

Aug 08, 2016

I m loving it

创建者 Antonio B M

Dec 24, 2015

Great course

创建者 Emil E

Sep 25, 2017

Very good.

创建者 Jahleel K B

Aug 21, 2017

The best!

创建者 梁爽

Jan 19, 2018

So nice.

创建者 Andy R

Jan 27, 2017

awsome!!

创建者 Licinio S

Mar 19, 2018

great!

创建者 受 常

Aug 02, 2017

太棒拉

创建者 V.B.Srevarshan

Oct 09, 2018

My personal area of interest in games has always been game design, level design, character design, story writing and world design. When I found this course, I thought it would involve a lot of art work and 3D modelling. I am not so artistic, but when I started to watch videos and complete assignments, it gave me a lot of confidence. It also motivated me to improve my artwork after I completed the course. I learnt three things - 1) first and foremost describe your world in theory with all the intricate details 2) don't create your game world from void, seek inspiration for art from other games or media 3) proceed with the art work and 3D modelling

创建者 Peter S

Jul 02, 2019

I like this course and thank Théotime for it. I have eventually got understanding what is the level design and found out root requirements about the location design. Also I understand now the process of creation of the world. It is new for me.

At the same time it was more difficult to go through it (in comparison with two other which I completed before) because of many many questions which Théotime made in video and less answers. Actually full answers are presented only on pages with material for self-education but not in video material. It was difficult trying to gather information from video having so many questions.

创建者 Rodolfo E S

Feb 20, 2016

The course focuses on a number of critical aspects in video game world design, such as artistic direction, spatial and "physical" rules, and movement considerations; and it teaches a few methods of planning them. That said, the presentation of these ideas and methods feels less organized than the others in the course. That said, all of them are useful, and if the exercises/submissions don't quite lead up to as organic a whole as the others, it makes up for it by covering bases with varied approaches.