Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的世界设计

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的世界设计 的评价和反馈

4.4
548 个评分
140 个审阅

课程概述

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

热门审阅

SA

Sep 21, 2019

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

TT

Feb 07, 2018

The videos are nice and clear, and I love seeing examples for the homework, it really helped. I also loved reviewing my peers and having them review me, they had awesome ideas!

筛选依据:

51 - 电子游戏中的世界设计 的 75 个评论(共 132 个)

创建者 Luis E

Mar 31, 2018

loved it, great resource material, and great teacher.

创建者 Denisse M L M

Oct 25, 2017

Great course with good material. The word load is small, and can be completed quicker than I thought. I wish it was a bit more dense, but I enjoyed the content nonetheless. Unlike the other courses in the specialization, the speaker in this one is not a native English speaker and he mispronounces words a lot. Without the subtitles, some parts are very hard to understand.

创建者 Iryna M

Feb 09, 2016

Very interesting! Thank you!

创建者 Christopher M

Dec 13, 2016

This course was amazing and great. I loved it. It helped me so much with my own project :D

创建者 Glaucio J M d C

Sep 07, 2016

Very good. Excellent teacher - I strongly recommend.

创建者 Mikiodelg

Dec 15, 2015

Very nice course ^^

创建者 Daniel A A G

Jun 28, 2018

Having to identify what makes other worlds interesting is really helping me focus on what makes my game interesting. I Really do think this course helped me out a lot as I was struggling to land ideas into a concrete explanation. Thanks a lot for the course.

创建者 Alex Z

Jan 19, 2016

Amazing course. I learned so much about the game world.

创建者 Elisabeth F

Feb 09, 2016

Great content and great assignments !

创建者 Liliya G

Mar 28, 2016

Great course, excited :)

创建者 Omar J C R

Mar 01, 2016

I am so glad I found this five course specialization! The teachers are on point. The curriculum compliments the other courses. Thanks to this course, with a little help from the other courses in the specialization, I pushed myself to flesh out a lot of the narrative and design components of my game. Within a month, I have a full fledged story arch, set in a well thought out world that compliments and interacts with the game's narrative, well designed characters, and a balanced and, hopefully, engaging gameplay. Best of all, I've been able to get feedback from other students who have helped point out things I'd missed and suggested ideas. I highly recommend this course, its complimentary courses, and the specialization as a whole!

创建者 Jennifer C

Dec 27, 2015

Fantastic course - doing the assignments forces you to really think about your game world.

创建者 Sofia L

Oct 11, 2016

I loved this I think video game design and creation is the new way to learn code and complexity of design. Great experience thank you so much!

创建者 Andres M

Dec 01, 2015

Great teacher, great videos, great staff, this course, and CalArts course in general, know how to create great learning content that engages and promotes learning, there is never a second when I'm thinking "man, when is this going to end?".

创建者 Wafa' B

May 08, 2019

This had been a great course, instructor Théotime did a great job in breaking down the process of building a game world and taking it out from a mere concept to written words.

创建者 Ionut M C

May 07, 2019

A must-have. Love it so much. Great instructor, really passionate about the topic.

创建者 Manav S

Sep 02, 2019

The course teaches everything regarding game design

创建者 Sohaila A A

Sep 21, 2019

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

创建者 Felipe R

Oct 05, 2019

Great course, I really learn how to create a game world!

创建者 V.B.Srevarshan

Oct 09, 2018

My personal area of interest in games has always been game design, level design, character design, story writing and world design. When I found this course, I thought it would involve a lot of art work and 3D modelling. I am not so artistic, but when I started to watch videos and complete assignments, it gave me a lot of confidence. It also motivated me to improve my artwork after I completed the course. I learnt three things - 1) first and foremost describe your world in theory with all the intricate details 2) don't create your game world from void, seek inspiration for art from other games or media 3) proceed with the art work and 3D modelling

创建者 Julian A

Oct 30, 2018

You could improve it a little more making the videos more dynamic.

创建者 E. C C

Aug 14, 2017

Really enjoyed this class. I am a very visual person and this class was much more fun and a bit easier as I could express my ideas visually much more easily than If I had to write everything down.

创建者 王恺越

Dec 19, 2017

The assignments are great but the videos don't seem well organized for me. They are just a bunch of tips for world designing and are not systematic.

创建者 Deiverson J L d S

Mar 23, 2017

Excelent! But I miss the interaction with the teacher.

创建者 Petros K

Dec 03, 2015

great and informative course :) really enjoyed it