Chevron Left
返回到 了解暴力

学生对 艾莫利大学 提供的 了解暴力 的评价和反馈

4.5
127 个评分
35 条评论

课程概述

We are so pleased to have you join us as we investigate this crucial topic. Violence is a leading cause of death, disability and health care use worldwide. Violence is a complex problem and can only be understood and reduced though a multidisciplinary approach. This course introduces you to experts who study different forms of violence and we will discuss the various causes of violence. You will also learn about efforts to reduce violence and engage in a day of compassion. We are very fortunate that PRESIDENT JIMMY CARTER is participating in our course. He delivers a lecture on the efforts of the Carter Center to end violence around the world, and he engages in a discussion with us about his life and work in human rights. Do join us for short videos, readings and discussions. And also see our coffee chats, where we (Pamela and Deb) summarize and reflect on each module. And we want to hear from you! Feel free to reach out via Twitter or through the course, or through our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/understandingviolence01/....

热门审阅

CB

Feb 28, 2020

This course is really helping me to understand what is violence and the different types of violence. It is inline with the research I am presently undertaking.

SP

Apr 09, 2018

Very much informative.. this course may help in understanding complex behavior n could help in various aspect relating violence.

筛选依据:

26 - 了解暴力 的 35 个评论(共 35 个)

创建者 Sean b

Apr 24, 2018

A good basic course on the ideas and understanding of violence. Beginners in the study of violence can learn much from this course

创建者 Andrea D

Oct 04, 2016

Good general overview. Only wish it was longer and could cover material in more detail.

创建者 Marlen T

Jun 22, 2016

Excellent course. It makes you analyze yourself own thoughts and ideas about violence.

创建者 MAMBA L M

Sep 27, 2017

This is a wornderful course as it teach what violance is and what can cause violance

创建者 Kristen C

Jul 01, 2019

The way this course was delivered was excellent. Very informative.

创建者 Kristin C

Apr 20, 2017

I very much enjoyed the course assignments.

创建者 Mohammed T ( M

Oct 22, 2017

Great course to reflect on human nature.

创建者 Robert C

Nov 26, 2018

I enjoyed this course. I would have liked to see more about prevention. Many of the lectures focused too much on causes and statistics. I would be so bold to say it seemed like an overkill. There also should have been more about violence in different cultures. More exploration of movies and Television programs in this decade. Especially a look at the morals that cause a society to accept violence in video games and movies. There are much deeper explanations behind violence.

创建者 Jonathan G

Oct 18, 2016

interesting course way to feminized. It did not take into account that women can also be violent, if not more so. It only focused on the fact that men are violent and almost no discussion of women being violent towards men.

创建者 Marianne W

Aug 20, 2016

Great course.