Chevron Left
返回到 了解暴力

学生对 艾莫利大学 提供的 了解暴力 的评价和反馈

4.5
231 个评分
65 条评论

课程概述

We are so pleased to have you join us as we investigate this crucial topic. Violence is a leading cause of death, disability and health care use worldwide. Violence is a complex problem and can only be understood and reduced though a multidisciplinary approach. This course introduces you to experts who study different forms of violence and we will discuss the various causes of violence. You will also learn about efforts to reduce violence and engage in a day of compassion. We are very fortunate that PRESIDENT JIMMY CARTER is participating in our course. He delivers a lecture on the efforts of the Carter Center to end violence around the world, and he engages in a discussion with us about his life and work in human rights. Do join us for short videos, readings and discussions. And also see our coffee chats, where we (Pamela and Deb) summarize and reflect on each module. And we want to hear from you! Feel free to reach out via Twitter or through the course, or through our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/understandingviolence01/....

热门审阅

CB
Feb 27, 2020

This course is really helping me to understand what is violence and the different types of violence. It is inline with the research I am presently undertaking.

SP
Apr 8, 2018

Very much informative.. this course may help in understanding complex behavior n could help in various aspect relating violence.

筛选依据:

26 - 了解暴力 的 50 个评论(共 65 个)

创建者 Ana K E B

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent course to understand roots of violence and to implement prevention programs according to the type of violence.

创建者 Lubna I

Aug 23, 2021

The course has helped me develop. It covers all aspects of violence. I enjoyed the peer reviewed assignments.

创建者 Karin C

Feb 17, 2018

This course gave me the tools for a better understanding of violence. Thank you for this opportunity!

创建者 Daniela C C

Jan 26, 2021

Excellent course. I enjoyed all the classes. The knowledge acquired will help me a lot in my work.

创建者 Swany P R

Aug 7, 2020

Disfruté la perspectiva del curso, disfrute el impacto y los ejes de trabajo.

创建者 Rohit M

Sep 12, 2020

One of the best course to understand the fundamentals of violence

创建者 Qusai B

Dec 7, 2020

Excellent and highly informative course, highly recommended.

创建者 Stephanie J G

Feb 7, 2017

This is an important class for one and all.

创建者 Aaron M S

Oct 29, 2021

So informative. So pertinent. Thank you.

创建者 Bob M

Aug 4, 2016

ready to get into the nitty gritty

创建者 Juan G F C

Jan 4, 2019

Excellent well prepared!

创建者 Jenna-Lee

Apr 2, 2017

An excellent course!

创建者 Poonam B

Apr 29, 2017

very useful course

创建者 Ismael N

May 30, 2019

Excellent course!

创建者 Alice H S

Feb 27, 2017

Excellent course!

创建者 ANDRES M G

Oct 5, 2020

thank you !!!

创建者 Malika P P

Oct 8, 2020

great

创建者 SOFIA F

Dec 26, 2020

ΟΚ

创建者 sushil k

Nov 8, 2021

I

创建者 Gifty F

Dec 18, 2020

This course is well structured and address the issues of violence very well and focus on various aspects of violence. The videos are not too lengthen therefore it's easy to follow and comprehend. The resources are also great so are the quizzes and the assignments. The 500words and 750words assignments are challenging but this is good for the intellect. The good thing about this course is that you are given few chances to complete the course compare to traditional courses which usually sets one deadline. I will recommend this course for whoever wants to know more about violence

创建者 Almudena P

Apr 3, 2017

It is very interesting and a very wide approach of violence, from theoretical grounds to practical applications. I would have prefered a little bit more information focused on the latter, especially regading intervention and prevention. Otherwise, great.

创建者 Karan A D

Jul 4, 2021

This course provides a comprehensive view of different kinds of violence and the various approaches for dealing with and mitigating violence. A very well-structured course as well.

创建者 Sean b

Apr 24, 2018

A good basic course on the ideas and understanding of violence. Beginners in the study of violence can learn much from this course

创建者 Andres M

Jul 29, 2021

I think it is an amazing course. I learnt a lot from every lecture. I would add some lectures on LGBTQ+ violence

创建者 Andrea D

Oct 4, 2016

Good general overview. Only wish it was longer and could cover material in more detail.