Chevron Left
返回到 网络教学基础

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 网络教学基础 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,080 个评分
336 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

热门审阅

MD
Nov 18, 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,\n\nOnce again Thank you very much!!

JH
Jan 18, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

筛选依据:

276 - 网络教学基础 的 300 个评论(共 332 个)

创建者 Camilla M G G

Oct 13, 2016

Very well planned. Could have more interaction with teacher.

创建者 ruchira b

Jun 4, 2020

Good insight into the basics of virtual teaching.

创建者 Dewi R H

May 20, 2016

Give clear understanding about virtual teaching.

创建者 Joanna J

Mar 30, 2021

There was a wealth of information provided.

创建者 Dinesh L A

Sep 11, 2018

Great course with great course material.

创建者 Ever V

Dec 24, 2020

was relevant and something new for me.

创建者 Dr D S

May 19, 2020

Updated Forums and Content required

创建者 Jarrent T

Sep 18, 2017

Learned a lot of new things here!

创建者 sunil n

Jun 13, 2020

it was a wonderful experience.

创建者 Mariam K

May 9, 2020

it is very informative course

创建者 Jacinda K

Oct 27, 2016

interesting introduction

创建者 Arvind V

Sep 14, 2020

More videos are needed

创建者 Murala V

Aug 18, 2020

its great experience

创建者 Victor A M P

Oct 11, 2020

excelent course

创建者 Zareen K

Jul 14, 2020

Keep up dated!!

创建者 Jorge T R

Nov 10, 2020

Good course

创建者 SIVAPRAKASH J S

Sep 22, 2020

Very useful

创建者 Kondamudi S C

Aug 9, 2020

Very useful

创建者 Alexander G B

May 10, 2020

good course

创建者 Tadi P

Sep 2, 2020

very good

创建者 Mr A K

May 30, 2020

satisfied

创建者 Kathryn R D

Feb 22, 2017

This course provides a good overview about virtual instruction and online learning for those who are looking to transition from classroom teaching. The topics are broken down into manageable chunks and a few interviews with other people help to add interest. However, when I wanted to go back and reread for clarification, I found the transcript to be poorly edited and at times almost unintelligible. As an example: iNACOL (National Association for Online and Blended Learning) is referred to many times in the video lectures and was transcribed in the text in a number of different ways: "Ian Nicole", "Inacles" and "iNickel." I really wish the people who put this course together has taken the time to read and edit the transcripts of the video lectures. Many sentences were written without punctuation or contained misspelled words. (enrollment was spelled enrolment) Often I just wanted to read it the lecture, not hear the instructor's voice but found the written text to be less than clear. I also wish there had been a way to ask questions regarding the material, but unfortunately, there was not, not that I could find. Finally, some of the questions on the final quiz are confusing. For example, question #5 " Which two of the following..." and then in parentheses it says to check all that apply. I hope this feedback helps to point out some of the problems that hinder virtual instruction.

创建者 Nicole R L

Jul 5, 2020

This course did provide some helpful resources, but should be put together in a more appealing and interactive way. As the course has not been recently updated, none of the discussion forums were available while I was taking the course; most of the information stops around the 2013/14 school year; feedback for my assignment was rudimentary (one word only) and many of the links were no longer active. If this course is continuing to be offered in the year 2020, I think some thought and re-design is in order

创建者 Tracey J K

Oct 26, 2018

Content seems dated and the forums and interactive activities were not available which is ironic since the course emphasizes the importance of interactivity in online learning. Videos were very basic and at times PowerPoint slides seemed incomplete. Nonetheless, lots of valuable information necessary for the courses that follow in the series.

创建者 Jeffrey J R

Dec 25, 2016

This is a good course for learning about the reasons, rules and methods of virtual instruction but I think some more interactivity and an increase in the number of in video quizzes would help. I also think more screen shots and a greater number of screen changes would improve the experience.