Chevron Left
返回到 网络教学基础

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 网络教学基础 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,045 个评分
326 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

热门审阅

MD
Nov 18, 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,\n\nOnce again Thank you very much!!

JH
Jan 18, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

筛选依据:

26 - 网络教学基础 的 50 个评论(共 323 个)

创建者 Amarnath B

May 30, 2020

The course addressed the fundamentals of Virtual Instruction in a very excellent manner. It helped me to get a clear idea about the various types of LMS/ VLE tools that we can employ for delivering our lectures more efficiently which could benefit the learning of our students more effectively.

创建者 Niaz H

Jul 25, 2020

Foundation of virtual instruction is one of wonderful course ,it helped me a lot in understanding and teaching on line ,I would recommend all the teachers must join coursera and its courses it will improve quality of your on line teaching. Thankkkkk youuuuu corsera team and teachers.

创建者 Alle P

Apr 11, 2018

This course has good information and direction for learning about basics of being an online instructor. Its good to consider the history of initial development and possibilities of the future growth in the field. Much appreciated and useful course material.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 12, 2016

This is an excellent introduction to Virtual Instruction. There is a "goldmine" of additional resources that provide addition insights and learning if you take advantage of them. Great Learning Tips for various online tools.

创建者 Julie M

Sep 13, 2018

I'd been teaching online for twenty years (you could call me an early adopter) and I still gained a range of methods and resources from this course. The instructor, I would say, is a master teacher in this modality.

创建者 josé c l h

Jan 19, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

创建者 Ellen M

Aug 10, 2020

My first online experience went fairly well.

I enjoyed visiting all the links/websites that were previously unknown to me and yet useful to teaching online in the future.

Thank you.

创建者 Phoebe H

Aug 12, 2020

I thought other courses were easier to navigate. Perhaps because they were live vs self paced with an active forum. I was no longer able to access this course's forum as it was closed. I am not planning on continuing the other segments. I will look for another course. I also noticed that some of the information was from 2013/14 so I think the course needs to be updated. There was also a question on the quiz and the answer is no longer accurate as the information has changed. All the same, I am grateful for the courses available online and I do now have some great sources I can turn to for recent updates on virtual instruction.

创建者 Nairi I

Jul 12, 2019

Pros:

-Mostly good content & learned things I wasn't sure about (Ex: copyright)

-Teacher is relatable

-Too much broad information

Cons:

-Too much emphasis on K-12 and not Higher Ed

-Not enough app recommendations and pedagogical tips/examples for online teaching; not enough demos

- Some important links in resources referred to in the site don't work or have been archived

- Some technical difficulties (I am unable to see feedback for my assignment even though it says "see feedback below")

创建者 Sandy W Z

Jul 7, 2018

The test questions are insane. For example, a question would have 9 options, and ask us to pick out option(s) that apply. That equals 500+ possible choices!! Some questions even have 11 or 13 options; those type of questions may have well over 1000+ possible choices. It tells me that whoever designed the test questions does not understand math at all.

创建者 Megan M

Apr 1, 2020

This class is basically just a woman reading a book and showing some poorly made PPTs. Most of the links do not work properly and a lot of the questions on the tests include information that is nowhere to be found on the lecture, transcripts or extra materials.

创建者 Paola G

Jul 14, 2020

Muy largos los videos. Nada de interacción. Son profesores experimentados en el tema pero no lo ponen en practica. La evaluación final es demasiado extensa

创建者 Richard J

Aug 25, 2020

If I could be very honest, and since I assume that that is fine, may I say that this course was one of the least satisfactory educational experiences that I can imagine. The instructor read from prepared notes at a very very fast pace, never appeared on screen (imagine a virtual class and there is no "face time"!!), there were several typographical errors on slides, e.g., commnicated WITHOUT the u -- very easy to proofread slides -- and only one reference was to material past 2014. The final "quiz" was an amalgamation of all multiple choice questions over 4 weeks, and really not geared to those of us who might teach virtually and who would have found benefit from some links that did not work. Very surprising that this course would simply have been presented in such a way.

创建者 Karina W W

Aug 9, 2020

The course in itself was very dissappointing. As per other peers evaluating the course, the expectations were high on this subject, especially due to COVID-19. It would have been an excellent opportunity for teachers to grow and learn more about what it's into virtual teaching while during this social distancing time.

The lessons provided were mostly facts and history rather than a "how to" program. Irrevelant to worlwide teaching and applicable to our jobs.

I definitely would not recommend the course. I have steamed rolled through the course 1/5 without gaining anything meaningful or vitual for actual virtual instruction.

创建者 Yurgenis R

Sep 17, 2018

This course has a poor method to teach, the instructor (People that speak) sometimes is difficult to understand her and talk very fast and in many cases I don't know of what is she talking. I'm really disappointed

创建者 giselle b

Sep 8, 2020

The instructor keeps stumbling over the reading, and many of the words are misspelled!

创建者 Dino P C

Aug 17, 2020

A bad example of online instruction

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 4, 2020

It is a well demanding course. If you need to learn the basics of virtual/online/remote teaching is the perfect course for you. No requirements are necessary but a lot of interest in knowledge and wish to improve relationship with students in virtual orientation teaching!

创建者 Dianne S V B

Nov 9, 2020

Excellent course! Very relevant as it really does provide interesting, informative facts on how to address issues that may be encountered when dealing with everything that pertains to virtual instruction! Love the gamut of information that it provided.

创建者 Nagendra P P

Nov 27, 2020

A wonderfully designed course for teachers and aspiring teachers who would like to enhance their skills in virtual Education. Thanks to Ms Cindy and University of California, Irvine for launching this course on Coursera

创建者 MAR G D

Nov 19, 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,

Once again Thank you very much!!

创建者 Joseph M S S C

Oct 26, 2020

The readings are interconnected throughout the lessons, making it easy for me to understand the lesson completely. More interactive materials aside from discussion prompts are recommended.

创建者 Narmin A

Dec 6, 2020

Hi, I am Narmin Abdullayeva. This course has become an invaluable treasure for me. I was amazed by what I learned. Thank you very much for the course. Special thanks to Cindy Carbajal.

创建者 Ph.D A P

Jan 9, 2021

Thank you University of California, İrvine and instructor CindyCarbajal for Foundations of Virtual Instruction course! I enjoyed of your modules! I am thankfull for coursera

创建者 Mehriban K

Feb 9, 2021

These days, this is the right course for teachers! I highly appreciate everyone who managed all these readings, materials, videos, quizzes and etc. Thanks a lot!