Chevron Left
返回到 网络教学基础

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 网络教学基础 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,039 个评分
326 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

热门审阅

MD
Nov 18, 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,\n\nOnce again Thank you very much!!

JH
Jan 18, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

筛选依据:

201 - 网络教学基础 的 225 个评论(共 322 个)

创建者 Amiripalli S S

Aug 19, 2020

Good

创建者 srilathaindira v

Aug 18, 2020

good

创建者 Dr. C R S

Aug 12, 2020

Good

创建者 Vikram K V

Jul 30, 2020

Good

创建者 Dr. J A

Jul 18, 2020

good

创建者 Aparna C

Jun 29, 2020

Good

创建者 Krishna K

Jun 26, 2020

Nice

创建者 Gitanjali

Jun 14, 2020

Good

创建者 vijai k m

May 29, 2020

g

o

o

d

创建者 Dr M R K

May 17, 2020

good

创建者 Ing. J H B S

Feb 1, 2018

E

创建者 Melinda P

Oct 24, 2020

Great information, presented in a concise, digestible manner. The content (Module 4) discusses making online courses accessible, and providing resources for all types of learners (including varied visuals etc.), this course felt more 'one size fits all'. I fit this mold alright and learned some valuable information. Other types of learners may struggle. This is the primary reason for 4/5 stars rather than 5.

创建者 Eleanor C

Aug 9, 2018

Useful tips about online learning and the peer assignment means you can see other examples of how to plan online learning, which is really helpful. However, this course is quite centred on America, including different states’ policies, funding models etc. Not so relevant for the international student. I found I had to learn that stuff for the quizzes even though I don’t need to know it otherwise.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 23, 2020

This was a very strong introduction to virtual learning; however, I feel that there was way too much emphasis on the history of virtual teaching and names of specific platforms, which will not make me a better online teacher, at the expense of the actual brass tacks of how to teach well online. Hopefully, the rest of the courses in this specialization will focus more in that area.

创建者 Casey R

Oct 9, 2020

This is a very well designed introductory course with a significant amount of support material. I haven't looked at support material in most of the other MOOCs I've done, but this one had very practical resources. It's also a fairly rare topic. It's broad in scope rather than focused, but that's because it's a foundation course that will set you up for the other courses.

创建者 Jahranga B

Sep 21, 2020

Very useful for me as someone with informal teaching experience and also an advocate for greater technological integration into learning environments.

course content and delivery needs to be updated. specifically due to COVID-19 thrusting this topic into the forefront

suffers from not using stated best practices

Overall a good starting point.

创建者 Manon A

Sep 4, 2017

+ The provided content is really interesting and I'm looking forward to lots of further information about that topic!

- For me, an example of the lesson plan would have been very helpfull because even if my english is quite ok, i didn't recognize that a simple sheet would be enough.

+ Lots of very interesting bonus materials are listet!

创建者 Adeshina O

Aug 17, 2020

This is a great work done by the facilitator. Very knowledgeable and eloquent. I love every minute of the course except the emphasis on the specific laws of each state in the USA being not an American.

I love the practical development of my lesson plan most.

General review of global practice should be looked into as against the USA.

创建者 Mayur P

Jul 3, 2020

The course is indeed a start point but definitely things have picked up more pace since this course was developed. I am looking forward to Emerging Technologies & Trends to provide a better insight into the course for graduate student teaching. However as a foundations course this would be a decent start for all.

创建者 DIANA C R A

Feb 15, 2021

The course is really complete and gives you all the knowledge that promises, but the lessons are just readings so it was heavy for me. I would have liked the course to be more interactive than the ones described in the course. On the other hand, the links, resources, and references share are very useful.

创建者 Paolo M P B

Jul 18, 2020

This is a great introductory course for virtual education. The US-specific portion of this course was what put me off at times. They were too technical and some were not so relevant in other contexts. Nonetheless, this course provided good materials for those who are starting with virtual education.

创建者 Philipp T

Jul 14, 2020

The content is relevant and helped a bit. However, I can understand that the lesson is rather focusing on American laws and regulations which were hard for me to learn as an European. Maybe a change in name of the course or just making that mandatory for Americans would have been nice.

创建者 LeapingFrog E

Jan 8, 2017

I thought the introduction to the vocabulary to this form of instruction to be interesting. Although, I did struggle with some of the quizzes and had trouble distinguishing what they were requesting because I felt they needed a glossary of all the terminology. All in all a good course.

创建者 Wilson T

May 5, 2020

Most of the materials are useful and can enhance my knowledge on the topic. However, the information in week 4 may not be appropriate for international learners outside US. It would be better to summarize the contents in week 4 and add information from other countries.

创建者 Maria E D

Jul 23, 2020

I learned a lot; however, the course felt a little dry as the instructor used too many slides; perhaps it would have been better if in some of the lectures we could see her talking to us, as if recording a live lecture.

Thanks though, I learned a lot!