Chevron Left
返回到 Visual Perception for Self-Driving Cars

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Visual Perception for Self-Driving Cars 的评价和反馈

4.7
362 个评分
51 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Visual Perception for Self-Driving Cars, the third course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the main perception tasks in autonomous driving, static and dynamic object detection, and will survey common computer vision methods for robotic perception. By the end of this course, you will be able to work with the pinhole camera model, perform intrinsic and extrinsic camera calibration, detect, describe and match image features and design your own convolutional neural networks. You'll apply these methods to visual odometry, object detection and tracking, and semantic segmentation for drivable surface estimation. These techniques represent the main building blocks of the perception system for self-driving cars. For the final project in this course, you will develop algorithms that identify bounding boxes for objects in the scene, and define the boundaries of the drivable surface. You'll work with synthetic and real image data, and evaluate your performance on a realistic dataset. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in computer vision and deep learning. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, and familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses)....

热门审阅

AQ

Feb 28, 2020

The course has proved to another milestone in furthering my understanding of robotics, computer vision, machine learning and autonomous driving vehicles.

RB

Jan 13, 2020

I am really surprised at the depth of topics discussed. I believe i spent around 5-8 hours researching topics on ANN and Machine learning.

筛选依据:

26 - Visual Perception for Self-Driving Cars 的 50 个评论(共 50 个)

创建者 Paulo E R J

Sep 15, 2020

It was a really hard course, but i've learned a lot!

创建者 River L

Jun 23, 2019

I had a great time taking this course. Thank you!

创建者 KOLLEPARA S N M K

Aug 06, 2020

Feeling very good to learn this entire course

创建者 PAMARTHI K

Oct 05, 2020

GOOD to providing such a wonderful courses

创建者 Miguel

May 09, 2019

Excelent Course, extremely recommended.

创建者 Anditya A

Jul 24, 2020

some of the notebooks return error

创建者 Huang C

Mar 16, 2020

Great course, I learn a lot!

创建者 Daniele C

Jun 19, 2020

Really a top level course!

创建者 UMAR T

Mar 03, 2020

Excellent course material

创建者 Gireesha H M

Jun 10, 2020

Very very informative.

创建者 Jaswanth N

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Vicente R

Sep 02, 2020

Great course!

创建者 anusha m

Aug 02, 2020

good course!

创建者 Raul V N

Oct 01, 2020

MUY BUENO

创建者 Chongyu Z

Oct 18, 2020

useful

创建者 Sruti B

Sep 02, 2019

Useful

创建者 Soumyajit M

Oct 07, 2020

Great

创建者 Md. R Q S

Aug 21, 2020

great

创建者 Balasubramanyam P

May 09, 2020

good

创建者 Kosinski K

May 25, 2020

Thanks to this course I have gained a lot of knowledge related to visual perception. However, in contrary to 2 previous Self-Driving Cars courses, it has 2 main drawbacks which I cannot omit while writing the review:

1) Bad quality of PDFs - overlaping texts and graphics. Watching videos was sometimes the only way to quickly recall a content of presentation.

2) Poor preparation in the presentations for the project from week 2 combined with incomplete online documentation of OpemCV functions made this task pretty tedious and annoying. Moreover, a ridiculous limit of 3 submits per 8h for the mentioned task, which requires multiple parameters modifications.

创建者 Yogesh C

Apr 01, 2020

The overall course content, the video lectures and the quizzes are great but I feel that the programming assignment can have more clarifications. Finally, I also want to mention that I liked the instructors encouraging numerous other algorithms and approaches to solve the same problem. That way we can have a much clearer understanding of the pros and cons of them over one another.

创建者 Marco

Jul 31, 2020

Please make sure the syntax is consistent. One thing I remember was a c_u instead of u_c. I feel sometimes that the explanation in the assignments can be more specific as it is otherwise a lot of guessing or extra learning.

创建者 Sen Y

Jan 13, 2020

I feel disappointed. Programming assignments are neither for 2D object detection nor for semantic segmentation.

创建者 Levente K

Mar 25, 2019

Good intro for those with not much experience w/ image processing/computer vision w.r.t. autonomous driving.

创建者 Omkar K

Jun 30, 2020

The range of topics was good but it would have been better if they were explained more.