Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Vocal Production

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Vocal Production 的评价和反馈

4.7
316 个评分
108 条评论

课程概述

This course addresses recorded vocal performances and the technologies used to highlight and support them in modern record production and mixes. Most of us know that vocals serve as the focal point of modern recordings but many do not know the tools used or when the tools are used best in modern record production. The course begins with simple vocal placement in a mix, where you will also learn the fundamentals of compression and equalization. You’ll further study delays and reverbs before moving to advanced concepts in audio editing, synthetic processing, automatic & graphic pitch correction, time compression, time expansion, flex and elastic audio. Through analysis and/or hands on projects that the students will post for peer review, the student will gain an understanding of the many choices available to modern record producers as they record and mix with a modern tool set. You’ll see, in action, the Vocoder, Auto-Tune, Melodyne, Elastic Audio, Flex Time, VocAlign, tempo based editing and a host of other file modification protocols that are readily available on most Digital Audio Workstations. This course gives students a thorough look at the expanded choices that have risen in the art of vocal production as a result of these modern tools. The goal of the course is to help interested novices understand the recordings they are listening to, performers find an expanded language for their recorded voices and for vocal producers to be able to create musically artistic visualizations using singers as their paintbrushes....

热门审阅

AE
Nov 26, 2018

This course was really fun, I have learned so much. And I am glad I took the time to complete it. I work with vocals all the time. And now I feel much more confident now. Thank you Mr Prince.

VI
Aug 14, 2019

Course was great! I was able to learn a lot of new things and the lecturer was so on point! I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in vocal production!

筛选依据:

76 - The Art of Vocal Production 的 100 个评论(共 107 个)

创建者 Ashir S

May 4, 2020

Amazing Experience

创建者 Karl D

Feb 1, 2019

Excellent course!!

创建者 Hani R S

Jun 13, 2020

amazing course

创建者 TCLVO

Nov 13, 2018

Awesome class.

创建者 OMAR Y G

May 4, 2018

awesome so far

创建者 Jan

Mar 18, 2017

Just Great :)

创建者 Dang N H

Feb 4, 2021

Exceptional!

创建者 Jeison A R P

Aug 1, 2017

So amazing!

创建者 Samuelle E C

Jun 12, 2017

i love this

创建者 Joseph k

Dec 18, 2017

amazing

创建者 Raju R

Sep 18, 2020

great

创建者 Juan G R M

Apr 25, 2020

Great

创建者 Daniel W

Jul 25, 2018

Nice!

创建者 Hai y

Jun 7, 2018

TQ

创建者 B E

Jan 18, 2021

A little more technical than what I was looking for but informative none-the-less. Disappointing that a course on audio could not control the volume of it's videos. One video would be so low volume you could barely hear it, the next would be so loud it would almost blow your speakers, then a normal volume one would play. Volume was all over the board, makes you wonder how professional and accurate the course material is. The instructor was decent, not the most engaging or exciting but definitely not the dullest by far.

创建者 Milena P

Jun 10, 2019

Requires a little bit of knowledge about DAWs, especially Pro Tools.

If I hadn't taken classes on Pro Tools before I would have a hard time understanding and following what's being done during the course in order to achieve the concepts explained.

创建者 Shervon F

May 28, 2021

this course was insightful and have help me observed the errors i have been making in the area of vocal production, it was easy to follow and learn i just love the aspect

创建者 Bruno A

Jul 3, 2017

It is a good course but the videos made it kind of boring. It misses some practical exercises.

创建者 Premdas

Sep 30, 2017

Real Good. Very helpful to get a overall idea of the Vocal Production industry!

创建者 Olivier J

Jul 3, 2017

Really interesting topics. Very helpfull for vocal mixing and production !

创建者 Abbate N

Aug 1, 2017

Well explained basic concepts about vocal production. Worth it!

创建者 Steveson

Apr 6, 2019

A must for beginners, Thanks to you sir and coursera.

创建者 Ali A

Aug 3, 2017

Really great course,

awesome techniques

创建者 Ziqi F

Aug 5, 2019

Good course!

创建者 Ishan k

Jun 30, 2020

nice course